Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (978 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Self-guided kayak through Noosa Everglades with Kanu Kapers was excellent whilst staying here.
100.0%
Andrew W 25/09/2017
Perfectly located friendly and hard working staff, nice atmosphere. Lovely character building.
100.0%
Martin P 21/09/2017
This was our second stay at Halse Lodge and we absolutely love it every time we are there! Great location and value for money! Also lovely staff who were very helpful :)
100.0%
Ange P 21/09/2017
Best Hostel in Australia with the most amazing and friendly staff you will find anywhere!
100.0%
Dominik U 08/09/2017
The hostel is situated in a very nice pretty building with a nice atmosphere and is perfectly located. However the crowd is very young (felt surrounded by teenagers) and loud. If you're in the right age group, seeking to socialize and party, this is for you. If not, stay away and seek somewhere more quiet.
60.0%
Lindsey S 08/09/2017
As a 77 year old male I was not made to feel out of place in a Youth Hostel
100.0%
Ian P 04/09/2017
Nice hostel but very small kitchen, a lot of noise for the rooms located behind the kitchen and the dining area, no lockers to put your stuff in the rooms and not very safe bunker beds.
60.0%
Estelle H 03/09/2017
The experience was really good and the hostel well cared. Staff always friendly and available We had also a good dinner, good value for money!
100.0%
Silvia M 23/08/2017
Very nice hostel in a traditional queensland wooden building in a great location near the main beach. Would definitely stay here again.
100.0%
Andrew W 23/08/2017
Absolutely loved my stay in Noosa!! Everything from the amazing staff, to the awesome heritage building and great restaurant/bar - I will be back for sure! Thanks Halse Lodge team!
100.0%
Jessica J 21/08/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91.0%
customer rating, based on 978 reviews
Cleanliness
89.0%
Condition of facilities
88.0%
Efficiency of service
94.0%
Friendliness of staff
95.0%
Location
96.0%
Overall atmosphere
92.0%
Safety & Security
88.0%
Value for Money
87.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL