Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1010 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We enjoyed this hostel very much, and will go again. All was very well organised, check-in was efficient, location was as good as it gets, and the bed was comfortable and clean. The on-site bar and restaurant were good and well patronised, if not a bit pricey. Not the easiest place to find as sign posting is virtually non existant, but once there it is worth it.
92%
Bruce K 10/12/2017
We liked it cause the toilets were clean and separated for girls and guys
85%
Glaucia C 09/12/2017
From a friend
100%
Nathan D 04/12/2017
This hostel is really close to the center and the beach. Friendly stuff. We had a mixed 4 bed-dorm, it was a little bit tiny, but not as bad as other hostels.
85%
Sandra Z 04/12/2017
Noosa best location only match by the wonderful staff from check in to check out. A great effort from the team
100%
Gary D 01/12/2017
perfect location in Noosa, close to the main beach, little cove and the stunning national park coastal walk. 3 min walk and you are in the main street full of shops pubs restaurant etcc as well as close to bus station. the hostel is really cool..helpfull staff and nice cozy pub in which also many people from outside join it during the evening..good to have a chat... i‘ll be back! #solotravel
98%
Angel S 27/11/2017
LOVE the YHA Noosa Heads. The location couldn't be more perfect--so close to the beach and Hastings Street where all the actions are. Maybe it was a bit of a workout to walk the steep incline to the hostel but it was only for a few meters. The hostel is attached to the Halse Lodge Restaurant and Bar that serves super yummy food and awesome deal for drinks. Don't worry though, after 11PM it gets quiet so you can catch up on your sleep. There is also a new member gathering every day at 6PM so you get to meet some new people and get a free wine!
100%
Ceri R 26/11/2017
Nice building on a nice spot. Nothing wrong with it
90%
Gerardus B 21/11/2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this YHA; much more than the Nomads in town, holy moly. Friendly staff, excellent food at the bar/restaurant, clean rooms and bathrooms. Couldn’t ask for more!
95%
Mackenzie R 16/11/2017
It's very close to the beach and the national park
82%
Elianne 12/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
customer rating, based on 1010 reviews
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL