Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1053 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Prettiest YHA Hostel I have seen so far! Also in a great location which is a bonus. Staff are friendly and love the deals and discount for guests in the onsite restaurant and bar. 100% recommend to all ages
98%
Georgia M 18/02/2018
With more than 27 YHA 'til now done in Oz, one of the 3 on bottom of the list with Hervey Bay and Robe (no longer in business). Noisiest rooms ever in a YHA, minimalist kitchen/dining balcony that open only at 6:45 and all these don't that are really annoying. Potential to be a great YHA is there, but sorry this potential is untapped.
62%
Francois C 17/02/2018
Absolutely loved it, if I come back to noosa I'll definitely be staying here again!
98%
Emma R 10/02/2018
Make sure you do the coastal walk all the way to Hell’s Gates. Hit all the stops in between
98%
Devon Jenny C 09/02/2018
The cutest hostel although it didn't feel like a hostel! The restaurant was fabulous where they offered special food and drink deals for guests every night ($10 for a beer and pizza - so good) and some of the cheapest food in town. I loved how they offered an orientation with a glass of wine and the opportunity to meet other guests and get acquainted with the town. The free parking was great too as we had a car with us. Great location - close to Hasting street and the beach.
100%
Natasha U 08/02/2018
Good location, rooms too hot, more attention to room cleaning as very dusty , kitchen small for so many people,
80%
Chris B 01/02/2018
Loved it, super social, met lots of awesome people! Excellent location. Bathrooms were clean. Rooms were clean. Only complaint is noisiness due to balcony (which is awesome but not when people are sleeping).
98%
Elad N 29/01/2018
Awesome place in prime location. We booked during a peak time as no where else was available. We normally never stay in hostels but I was really surprised. The only thing to mention was pretty bad mattress, so it was hard to sleep on. Great clean place ,friendly with nice people around. Bar and restaurant also good. Would stay again.
98%
Martin K 29/01/2018
Perfect location and really nice hostel, you have all you need! I didn't feel really safe when I left my luggages in the luggage room..
72%
Nicole T 28/01/2018
I think its a good located hostel with sweet and good service.
72%
Pernille H 28/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
83%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL