Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1435 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was great, the hostel owner Debbie was extremely accomodating. She is also great at keeping everything in top condition. Her design of the hostel, and the rooms in terms of number of outlets and placement of them was extremely considerate
100.0%
Justin H 19/10/2017
From the moment of booking to after check out Debi and Robert were great. Answered any questions prior to check in & even contacted me within an hour of leaving the hostel to let me know about items I had left! Felt very at home staying here and all facilities and cleanliness were of an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here! Well done on creating a fabulous hostel! Hopefully one day our paths will cross again someday.
100.0%
Joanne W 19/10/2017
Deb was really friendly and took our same day booking with no trouble. Rooms were some of the cleanest I've ever seen. Convenient place to stay if you're doing the shark dive. Cheap drinks and nice cozy theatre room.
80.0%
Juliet K 19/10/2017
Lovely place, lovely people and great facilities.
100.0%
elizabeth k 15/10/2017
The lady who runs it is fantastic!!!!
100.0%
Jonathan C 09/10/2017
Proba The best hostel I've ever been
100.0%
Nicola T 08/10/2017
Debi Mom and Rob took care of me very much. There are nice and friendly. The shark at the reception is cool!
100.0%
Meg G 07/10/2017
Extremely impressive hostel, better than many hotels. We stayed in a queen room with ensuite. The room and bathroom were immaculate with all the small things thought of - upright stand in room for hanging clothes and handbag, rack in shower for toiletries. The kitchen was professionally equipped and excellent quality, living areas were also immaculate, cosy and colourful. The hosts were friendly, helpful and always around if you needed something. Highly recommended.
100.0%
Lisa M 06/10/2017
Great place, clean, great facilities, extra friendly and helpful service. I would definitely stay again.
100.0%
Tracie T 02/10/2017
Fantastic! Spotlessly clean, everything worked perfectly. Friendly staff. Books and magazines readily available. There is a movie room with a large library of DVDs that can be accessed as well as another large TV/games room. Kitchen facilities spotless and well maintained. An ideal hostel for sole travellers, groups and families!
100.0%
Bev O 02/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98.0%
customer rating, based on 1435 reviews
Cleanliness
100.0%
Condition of facilities
100.0%
Efficiency of service
98.0%
Friendliness of staff
98.0%
Location
92.0%
Overall atmosphere
95.0%
Safety & Security
99.0%
Value for Money
98.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL