Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1486 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Deb&Ron provided an excellent stay in Port Lincoln and even them two alone are worth the stay , but facilities are brilliant for a hostel , every angle covered . 5 👍🏼'S up !
95%
Lee W 10/12/2017
It was the nicest and cleanest hostel I’ve ever been to! The staff was super friendly, helpful and very obliging! I would totally recommend this Hostel to anyone because it was so great! Thx for the lovely stay!
98%
Katharina S 09/12/2017
Perfect hostel to stay at when visiting Port Lincoln for shark diving (or for any other reason of visiting Port Lincoln). Extremely clean facilities, lots of entertainment available and the most friendly/helpful staff you will come across.
100%
Luke G 05/12/2017
Will return at some point soon(ish). Have to check out Parnkalla walking trail which starts east of the wharf, not far from the hostel. Also, it may help to orient your directions with the rising sun in the morning, or bring a compass. I'd forgotten how easily the front beach can trick you into thinking it's east-facing, rather than facing north, so that you can end up with your mental compass 90 degrees out-of-whack.
100%
Bruce E 04/12/2017
This was a fantastic hostel to stay at, awesome kitchen and if you want to do anything in Port Lincoln and it can be done Debbie will make it happen, she's a legend.
100%
James G 03/12/2017
The best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. The owners are so lovely and helpful and the hostel is awesome. The people who stayed there were so nice and I felt like I was at home with friends. I’m sure that I’ll come back.
100%
Jennifer L 02/12/2017
Our stay was most enjoyable and pleasant; our hosts were friendly and convivial; looking forward to our next visit
100%
Lynton H 27/11/2017
Great time had staying here for 7 nights. Perfect place for travellers and to meet people from many different countries with a wide range of ages. Excellent facilities, and hosts go out of their way to make the stay memorable.
100%
Andrew H 26/11/2017
Had a wonderful stay, staff extremely accomodating.. Facilities first class and would recommend any of my friends to stay. It's the best hostel I have stayed in. Cheers Kym
98%
Kym H 25/11/2017
Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Debi and Rob make you feel incredibly welcome and go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is an enjoyable one. The hostel itself is spotlessly clean with everything you need provided for you. Would definitely recommend staying here! You’ll have a great time.
100%
Neil S 19/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
customer rating, based on 1486 reviews
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
98%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL