Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1629 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The owners are amazing they can not do enough for you. The hostels is the cleanest hostel i have ever stayed in, the beds are so comfy too. Its so close the shops, right on the sea. They can arrange shuttles to and from the airport and for the sharks. Its a great hostel to stay at, would highly reccommend!
98%
Kelly Valentine C 22/06/2018
Loved the hostel! The very best YHA in Australia I’ve stayed at and if you’re looking for a place to stay in Port Lincoln this is it! Management is amazing and beds are great and very clean!
100%
Edgar P 21/06/2018
Brilliant
98%
wally a 20/06/2018
This is the seventh time I have stayed at Port Lincoln YHA and it has been the same extremely high standard in all areas. I am absolutely amazed of the consistent quality of the facilities and the friendliness of Deb and Robert is awesome. I heard many comments from other guests saying that, in their experience, this particular place is the best they have stayed at. Well done Deb and Robert! I'll be back!
100%
Elizabeth R 19/06/2018
It was the best hostel we ever stayed! We did not want to leave. Debi and Rob are so incredibly nice and welcoming. They arranged our Pick-up from the airport, gave us advice on what to do and helped us with problems (they even did phonecalls for us). Just amazing! We would defenitely go back!
100%
Nadine F 15/06/2018
I have stayed in many hostels throughout Australia over many years. the Port Lincoln hostel has been the quietest, most pleasant and enjoyable of all. The standard of my ensuite room the kitchen lounge and communal areas were exceptional. Roger & Debbie are excellent hosts and were very helpfull in explaining the local attractions and facilities in the district and surrounds. will be staying again when next in the area.
98%
Tony H 09/06/2018
"The best hostel I've ever been", I read this a couple of time scrolling some reviews, I took it as a good sign, and it actually is, The Best Hostel I've ever been too!
100%
Daniele G 05/06/2018
Fantastic facilities, super clean, great service. Lacks the backpacker atmosphere of other hostels, but perfect if you're just coming to shark dive. 12/10 would recommend the Oyster farm tour at Coffin Bay!
95%
Lauren T 05/06/2018
Great, we found it relaxing and convenient. Thank you.
100%
Corinne P 03/06/2018
Simply the best for everything, up there with the best in Europe & better. Well done Debi & Robert for your ground vision , supreme set up for a hostel, 5*
100%
christina s 31/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
98%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL