Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1581 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was the first hostel i've ever stayed in and felt so safe, contrary from all the warnings i've heard about hostels in general. This is a safe and clean environment with it's owners caring for their tenants as home guests.
100%
Aaron S 19/04/2018
I thought it was great and the cleanest hostel I have been at. Love the amenities. Debbie is so sweet and if I ever come back to Port Lincoln I would stay here again!
100%
Alicia C 19/04/2018
Port Lincoln should not only be known for Shark Cage diving, but for this hostel as well. Absolutely marvellous, lovely staff, co-operative in nature, clean and organized in every manner, best hostel so far.
100%
kedar v 18/04/2018
In 2 years of backpacking, this is the best hostel I have stayed in. Everything is clean, the facilities (kitchen, bathrooms, dorms, TV rooms, outdoor decking etc) are in great condition and very well maintained. Debbie and Robert could not do enough for us and were so professional. They are fantastic ambassadors for the YHA brand and Port Lincoln's tourist industry. If I were to run my own hostel I would use YHA Port Lincoln as my template.
100%
Thomas N 15/04/2018
As soon as we arrived we had a very warm Aussie welcome from the members of staff. We were showed around and the general atmosphere was pleasant and warming. The staff had a great sense of humor and genuinely seemed interested in our visit and itinerary. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do (shark diving) and had all the necessary amenities within a 5 min walk of the Hostel. It was overall a great place to stay and I would recommend to others. The best hostel.
100%
Nathan H 13/04/2018
Everything was perfect. The hostel was clean, well kept, and has great open space. Debi and Robert are the sweetest, going out of their way to help. They have a great energy in the hostel that really promotes interaction. I hope all my hostel stays are as good as Port Lincoln YHA!
100%
Marc G 12/04/2018
I have to say, Port Lincoln YHA is one of the best, cleanest and friendliest hostels to stay in. Staff are incredible people and can't do enough for you. All I can truly say is 'you guys are amazing!' Thank you again!!!!
100%
Darragh B 10/04/2018
Really good atmosphere , I also had the chance to work for a couple of days painting a boat. I wasn't in Emergency for working but still had some fun, learned a new thing , met interesting persons,earned few bucks.
88%
Andrea C 10/04/2018
I enjoyed staying at YHA Port Lincoln hostel. The staff are friendly and the place is extremely clean. The hostel staff encourage all guests to be active and see as much as possible whilst being in Port Lincoln I was fortunate enough to see 2 large Great Whites and a handful of Sea Lions when I visited. Do yourself a favor and do the two! you will not regret it.
95%
Matthew M 10/04/2018
Debi is amazing. Loved staying here so much, definitely my favourite hostel I’ve been in. Such a cool relaxed atmosphere and felt so at home.
100%
Megan F 09/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
98%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL