Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1544 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The stay was wonderful! Debi and her husband were so accommodating and friendly, she organised my airport transfers for me, dropped me off for dinner where I would get a YHA special and it was delicious. Couldn't gave asked for a more wonderful host.
100%
Lyndsey T 16/02/2018
I enjoyed my stay at the yha Deb & Robert were very friendly and easy to talk to and always helped me out if I needed help or enquiries. Loved my room it was little small but bed was comfy and enjoyed having the a tv in the room. Will definitely stay here again when I’m back in Port Lincoln
98%
Gigi Jamesina keshani M 14/02/2018
Deb and Rob maintain a superbly high standard of cleanliness, efficiency, but most of all, warmth and care of their clients. They offer a wide range of tourist opportunities for them as well as activities like table tennis, movies on-site. Their kindness to me ranges from picking me up at the bus station to helping me with a car issue. I could not have asked for more. I highly recommend the YHA at Port Lincoln.
100%
Elizabeth R 12/02/2018
Very good hostel
100%
Joe B 05/02/2018
Awesome place and staff!! Still very interested as to who set off fire alarm!!
100%
Adam M 04/02/2018
Great place to stay!
100%
Ross B 04/02/2018
I was stunned how clean this place is. Absolutely lovely, helpfull staff. Huge kitchen with all the necessary tableware you need to cook anything you wish.
98%
Andriy R 02/02/2018
HAd a fantastic stay. Debbie and rob were very helpful and accommodating. Hostel was very modern and has everything u will need for a great stay ☺️
100%
Mark D 28/01/2018
Probably the best hostel we stayed at.
100%
Nicholas G 26/01/2018
The best hostel I have ever seen !! Really clean and lovely staff !
100%
Jessica T 15/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
100%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
98%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL