Flinders Ranges - Rawnsley Park Station

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Flinders Ranges - Rawnsley Park Station

What travellers think

Reviews (50 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I was expecting a bed in a shared room. However, when I arrived I found my accommodation was a private cabin complete with cooking facilities, fridge and even a heater. Luxury! The facilities were great and the staff friendly. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and nice locally produced food.
100.0%
Zoe H 22/06/2016
Clean, comfortable, good amenities, kitchen really well equipped, lovely people
100.0%
Jenny B 20/06/2015
The room was very clean & well appointed. The staff were first rate & the location was close enough to Wilpena Pound to make it worthwhile to stay there. There are also a number of walks at Rawnsley Park station.
100.0%
Reg O 22/08/2014
We booked a double room and turn out to a cabin with full cooking facilities. Great! However, bathroom and toilets are located in another building. The staff is very friendly and recommended us the places we can visit. There are some walking tracks on the site. We chose a short hike to see the beautiful sunset. The starry night is excellent. The surroundings is beautiful and we love our stay.
100.0%
YUEN KI ANITA L 12/08/2014
The Rawnsley Park Station YHA comprises cabins in the Caravan Park. Everything needed was provided in the cabin, the amenities block was excellent, the staff were friendly and the location superb.
100.0%
Richard W 19/05/2013
We had a great Stay there. Liked it very much. Definiteley recommend that.
80.0%
Julia G 08/04/2013
I booked online from Coober Pedy and received confirmation email.I then received a callto say a mistake had been made and I could not have the desired dates.Instead, my wife and I were forced to stay elsewhere for 3 nights which affected our travel i
100.0%
Richard R 13/06/2012
Office staff very welcoming. Gave orientation and map of site with facilities. Also maps of local walks and recommended car touring according to present conditions.
100.0%
Fiorella P 12/06/2012
We stayed in a cabin in the caravan park, which has its own little kitchenette. It was a very pleasant and private stay. Facilities were clean and the staff very informative and friendly. Handy to other attractions in the area. There is petrol an
100.0%
Kim M 09/04/2012
Incredible!!!!! After global travel, one of the very best hostels. Practically a log cabin in the mountains all to yourself, with hundreds of kangaroos and wallabies at dawn for company = heaven. Wish i'd stayed for more than 1 night. Will defini
100.0%
Trystan H 01/02/2012

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94.0%
customer rating, based on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
96.0%
Condition of facilities
93.0%
Efficiency of service
93.0%
Friendliness of staff
96.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
90.0%
Safety & Security
94.0%
Value for Money
100.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL