Bridport YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (173 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely sun filled lounge/dining with great views
78%
Gordon L 14/05/2018
Love this hostel. The best place to sit and have breakfast in Bridport. Very and usable. Murray is a great host.
92%
Penelope T 23/04/2018
We felt very happy staying at this hostel & would have loved to stayed longer but it was fully booked. We will come again on another trip. Great local cafes and shops so can eat out or dine in. Beach and walks close by.
92%
Noel W 11/03/2018
Great hostel and amazing staff!
100%
Ire 11/03/2018
Excellent place to stay Awsome deck out the front overlooking the beach. Family room is Awesome
100%
Wendy W 28/02/2018
Brilliant
100%
Christine C 01/02/2018
I liked my stay pretty much. Met very nice people there. The village was lovely and quite. Lots of nature around to discover and explore. So, if you want to escape the hustle and bustle this is the place to go.
100%
Silvana H 24/01/2018
Hostel was cosy and had good kitchen facilities. Murray, the hostel manager/owner, was very friendly and helpful!
90%
Ellen 16/05/2017
Always enjoy staying at Bridport generally, and this hostel in particular. Nothing 'flash' (thank goodness !!) but everything you really need done well. Thanks !!
100%
Nick S 09/05/2017
We stayed in Bridport one night rather than attempt a dusk drive into Mt William NP (given the wildlife carnage that can result). The YH was friendly (both manager and fellow residents), clean, comfortable - and the location with its view over the river mouth was stunning. Definitely the right decision :)
100%
Nick S 07/04/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL