Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (256 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean and quiet, right on the beach and near small supermarket and pub. Super convenient for Freycinet National Park
98%
Laura H 22/01/2018
Great location for exploring the area. I enjoyed the open common areas which were a nice opportunity to meet other travelers. Comfortable beds and excellent facilities.
95%
Catherine K 08/01/2018
This was my first time at a YHA and I was very pleasantly surprised. I stayed with my three children and we had a very positive experience. Clean, well run and quiet and with lovely co travellers. Would highly recommend.
100%
Rachel P 30/12/2017
This is a great place to stay as its in a great location and is very close to the National Park. Staff are friendly and it has standard 4 bunk rooms. Common room and kitchen are basic but clean. The hostel is in a building within a caravan park. Convenience store and pub serving very good meals are next door.There is a park on the water just across the road where you can relax watching the sun go down after a long day walking in the National park.
92%
Andrew N 23/12/2017
Everything was good almost! Clean and felt cozy. very quiet
95%
Yuhye K 06/12/2017
Everything was perfekt
98%
Sven W 11/10/2017
Place is pretty dated and had a weird smell (olives?). Well located and nice staff, clearly pretty quiet in the off season as I was in a ghost town. Tables and whatnot need a good clean as they were weirdly sticky.
68%
Thomas G 29/09/2017
Very clean, quiet, large kitchen, good mattress, lovely staff, perfect location !
98%
Vignaud M 21/09/2017
Very clean, good kitchen equipment, hot showers :) thank you to staff
100%
Natalya D 28/08/2017
It was a nice hostel. Kitchen, bathrooms and dorms were neat, clean and the facilities were well maintained. It was spacious and comfortable.
85%
Annika M 27/07/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
83%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL