Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (250 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything was perfekt
98%
Sven W 11/10/2017
Place is pretty dated and had a weird smell (olives?). Well located and nice staff, clearly pretty quiet in the off season as I was in a ghost town. Tables and whatnot need a good clean as they were weirdly sticky.
68%
Thomas G 29/09/2017
Very clean, quiet, large kitchen, good mattress, lovely staff, perfect location !
98%
Vignaud M 21/09/2017
Very clean, good kitchen equipment, hot showers :) thank you to staff
100%
Natalya D 28/08/2017
It was a nice hostel. Kitchen, bathrooms and dorms were neat, clean and the facilities were well maintained. It was spacious and comfortable.
85%
Annika M 27/07/2017
The hostel is spacious, big kitchen and living room. Wood heater and shared bathroom. The location itself it's nothing special: the "center" is made of a mini market, fish and chips, bakery and pub. Just the essential to spend a night after Freycinet National Park, which is really close.
90%
Giulia L 18/07/2017
Good location with amenities close by. Really needs heating in the individual rooms for winter. It was quite cold. Bathrooms were clean and lots of space in the main areas
70%
Sarah M 30/06/2017
Quite old and dated, and really cold as there is no heater in the room.
70%
P L 26/06/2017
The room was cramped and the bedding not sufficient for a Tasmanian winter. The whole place felt run down. Overall we felt it was overpriced.
72%
Rachel 11/05/2017
A cozy and nice place to stay
98%
Rosmy C 10/05/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
customer rating, based on 250 reviews
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
85%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL