Foster YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Foster YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (142 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was my first stay at this hostel. I will certainly be going back - with friends next time. The only thing that was not too good was the plumbing - the taps in the kitchen needed attention. Just a small annoyance - it wont stop me from visiting again
100.0%
Lynne S 09/07/2017
The hostal was quiet, clean, comfortable and warm, and in a good location within easy walk of the town facilities. The showers were good and there was everything you could need in the common areas. We used this is a base before heading off to Wilson's Prom for 3 days, so it was a good spot to spend the night.
80.0%
Jann C 22/06/2017
Two words, "Great Place"
100.0%
William C 03/05/2017
It's really a gem! There isn't much around but a great spot if you want to go hiking at Wilson Prom. Loved the remote area and it gave us a chance to relax.
100.0%
Hayley M 01/05/2017
I was happy about the service I had from YHA foster! The place was clean and tidy!
80.0%
Don M 09/02/2017
Very nice hostel, just 3 small rooms, so quiet, personal and clean. Tidy kitchen with lots of equipment, outdoor seating in the back garden, TV, free laundry! The only small negative point: No key for the room's door.
80.0%
Johanna L 18/01/2017
A little purple wooden home with squeaky floors in a small town. Pleasant little break, so recommended. Wi-fi on old XP computer is free and uncomplicated, though no word processing program. Clean kitchen, etc, and surrounds. A street sign in town may help, and chop the bushes away from the sign near the front gate.
100.0%
Milton L 01/12/2016
Basic but nice hostel in the centre of Foster, only 30 minutes driving from Wilsons Promontory national park.
80.0%
Ellen R 23/11/2016
Small cottage in a small village. There's no reception, but if you pick up the white phone next to the front door it will connect automatically to the owners phone. We had some difficulties to check in as no one picked up the phone. But after a while the owner turned up and let us in. Facilities were a bit old but good enough. There's free wifi, which is good. Location is good if you want to visit Wilsons Promontory. Make sure you bring your own towel.
80.0%
Marit M 20/11/2016
Friendliness of staff is poor because we didn't see any staff member...
80.0%
Valer 12/11/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 142 reviews
Cleanliness
93.0%
Condition of facilities
90.0%
Efficiency of service
88.0%
Friendliness of staff
87.0%
Location
89.0%
Overall atmosphere
90.0%
Safety & Security
84.0%
Value for Money
98.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL