Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (6072 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great
80%
Neil R. B 15/02/2018
disappointing that the bathrooms on our floor were all out of order, yet no mention of this when we checked in and one of our party was on crutches.
68%
Jenni G 12/02/2018
We've stayed there before so it was very familiar to us. But this time no meals were available (which they had been in the past).
80%
John H 12/02/2018
This hostel was everything you would want out of a hostel, good common area to meet people and bar crawl was great!
80%
Tim D 12/02/2018
Everything went surprisingly well. Great place and friendly staff
98%
Jesse V 11/02/2018
Very clean and good facilities, the rooftop area is really nice and they organise events every day so easy to meet people.
90%
Kristin D 11/02/2018
The friendly and helpful nature of the front desk staff was excellent!
100%
Harland H 09/02/2018
Hi, I stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. With the door card and the little boxes in the room you are very safe. You can walk in a few minutes into the city, or you can take the tram that is near to the hostel.
82%
Manuela C 08/02/2018
Good stay
95%
Jennifer Dawn F 31/01/2018
The reception was really nice and help me avoid mixed gender room,switch to female room,its cheap so good value
85%
Lilian C 28/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL