Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (6251 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything is great! Room, washroom and kitchen are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.
100%
Kathy L 20/06/2018
Hostel was great, staff were friendly and engaging in activities. Location is great for exploring Melbourne and has extremely cheap inner city parking available. Rooms were pretty standard, shared bathrooms were kept clean and had decent water pressure, common areas are good, kitchen is good. Would stay again.
100%
Josh 19/06/2018
I Loved it
100%
David H 19/06/2018
Very convenient and quite good value. I would stay there again if I was visiting Melbourne.
85%
Alison R 16/06/2018
It was quiet. Plenty of shower rooms and bathrooms and they are clean. Not in the city center but with free tram it's not a problem.
98%
Jun S 15/06/2018
This is a fabulous place. I made a lot of friends there. Everything was perfect. The hostel staff are friendly and nice. The location is near the city center by tram, which was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this place to others.
95%
Xin S 15/06/2018
Stayed 3 nights mid-week. A new school group each night - meant the dining/common room was busy in the morning. 4-bed room = clean, decent size for a hostel, one girl didn't check out properly - bed stayed unmade whole time. Beautiful painting in stairwell. Kitchen brought the whole place down - tiny pantry space, with many flies (in winter!) and a smell (off food) very full fridges, v. messy at dinner-time, wet/messy floor at most times, a lack of clean & dry dishes at night, lack of pots/pans.
82%
Bronwyn 15/06/2018
I chose to stay here due to the location which was perfect for my trip to Melbourne, friendly and helpful staff and a well run hostel :)
80%
Joanne D 15/06/2018
nothing negative about the hostel and the area
100%
Arthur C 14/06/2018
It is a comfi hostel close to the tram to go in a bit short to the city Centre. The staff was very friendly and the facilities are very good, clean toilets and rooms.
85%
R G 14/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL