Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (5888 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Top deck is perfect!! Parking available is secure and easy to get to. I'll be back!!
80.0%
Carson W 18/10/2017
The environment and staff are superb! Would love to come back! :)
100.0%
Nor A 17/10/2017
Shhh...Its Melbourne's best kept secret
100.0%
Mark S 12/10/2017
We love this hostel. It is exactly where we need to be - close to te city and the market. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
100.0%
Jeremy W 11/10/2017
When asked for an icepack, we were given one with a tea towel - very considerate.
60.0%
Sandra Y 10/10/2017
Great location and easy access to the city, Victoria Markets and close to transport. No problem finding our way around. Would stay here again.
100.0%
Brian B 09/10/2017
Good quality dorm rooms, excellent value for money in a great location
100.0%
Corey O 08/10/2017
Cold as hell and completely sterile in terms of atmosphere
80.0%
James W 06/10/2017
Melbourne's best-kept secret. This hostel is a great hostel for last-minute bookings during huge, nation-wide events. Bbq and wine during Grand Final. Great emergency-breakfast cafe in the building, and open till 11am. Shower water temperature could be a lot warmer.
100.0%
Juliet T 05/10/2017
Handy location. I use it for when I travel from Sydney to Melbourne for short term accommodation. Useful free bus from airport to hostel. Cheap lockers.
100.0%
Danielle H 03/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85.0%
customer rating, based on 5888 reviews
Cleanliness
87.0%
Condition of facilities
83.0%
Efficiency of service
86.0%
Friendliness of staff
89.0%
Location
81.0%
Overall atmosphere
83.0%
Safety & Security
90.0%
Value for Money
83.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL