Kalbarri YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Kalbarri YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (207 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The location of the hostel is unbeatable, as it is easily accessible to the surrounding attractions and shops.
78%
Wing Cheong C 15/09/2017
My friends and I had a great experience at Kalbarri Backpackers this past weekend. We came in on the Integrity bus early Friday morning and Joe was there to pick us up promptly. He also drove us back to the bus Sunday evening and since we were without a car, provided us with a wonderful tour of the Pink Lake and coastal cliffs on Sunday afternoon. We ate out most meals and didn't use many of the facilities, but the dorm room and bathroom were in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay!
90%
Grace P 11/09/2017
Travelling around Australia, it's good to book with YHA for myself. The location is the first choice, the second one is I can make some overseas friendly friends.
85%
Thuy L 09/09/2017
Great
100%
Linda S 06/07/2017
Joe was extremely helpful any short comings were made up by his helpfulness Thanks Joe!. Loved Kalbarri and the trip around cliff tops Thanks again Murray Hely
90%
Murray H 19/06/2017
the kitchen equipment after use no one to wash just leave it there. freeze condition look very old. the water can't believe can drink
55%
SiewMoi P 26/04/2017
There was an awesome atmosphere, the managers were very kind and generous.
95%
Elena O 24/04/2017
No A/C , pool shuts at sunset. Limited kitchen equipment.
75%
Robert S 15/04/2017
very relaxed, hot, pretty quiet
88%
Sean N 02/02/2017
Although the accommodation looks dated we had a comfortable stay. The owners were very friendly and informative, showing all the local food spots and suggesting activities to do. They really looked after us.
92%
Candice 26/01/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
customer rating, based on 207 reviews
Cleanliness
67%
Condition of facilities
62%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
77%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL