Kalbarri YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Kalbarri YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (215 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Too bad, not clean, go to room still got some coin and toilet paper in there, don’t thing have clean after people check out, better sleep in car don’t wan sleep in that room
40%
Chau Ming S 21/04/2018
Really friendly staff, the facilities are very old and it’s dirty everywhere. Inside, outside... The bed was good and clean.
65%
Claudia E 08/03/2018
The Hostel is one of the dirtiest I’ve ever seen. In the kitchen are dead and living spiders and cockroaches everywhere. When it got dark in the bedroom little cockroaches came out and were all over the floor. There were also ants in the kitchen and bedroom. The overall condition of the hostel shows that the owner rarely cleans it. It’s really sad because The owner is really nice and helpful. Kalbarri is a nice little town and offers a spectacular area. The hostel destroys everything else.
20%
Benjamin S 05/03/2018
Great hostel. Really enjoyed my stay in Kalbarri. Hostel is right in the centre of town. Large dorms so plenty of space, and plenty of communal areas. Nice pool. Owner and staff are friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a few relaxing days.
95%
Emmett G 05/02/2018
The location of the hostel was good and the staff friendly. The facilities were alright, they even had a pool. The kitchen could have been cleaner but I've seen worse places so I didn't mind.
70%
Franziska H 01/02/2018
The location of the hostel is unbeatable, as it is easily accessible to the surrounding attractions and shops.
78%
Wing Cheong C 15/09/2017
My friends and I had a great experience at Kalbarri Backpackers this past weekend. We came in on the Integrity bus early Friday morning and Joe was there to pick us up promptly. He also drove us back to the bus Sunday evening and since we were without a car, provided us with a wonderful tour of the Pink Lake and coastal cliffs on Sunday afternoon. We ate out most meals and didn't use many of the facilities, but the dorm room and bathroom were in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay!
90%
Grace P 11/09/2017
Travelling around Australia, it's good to book with YHA for myself. The location is the first choice, the second one is I can make some overseas friendly friends.
85%
Thuy L 09/09/2017
Great
100%
Linda S 06/07/2017
Joe was extremely helpful any short comings were made up by his helpfulness Thanks Joe!. Loved Kalbarri and the trip around cliff tops Thanks again Murray Hely
90%
Murray H 19/06/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

76%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
64%
Condition of facilities
60%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
80%
Value for Money
74%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL