Albany YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albany YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (411 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My wife and two children stayed at the hospital. We found the family room very roomy and warm. The kitchen facilities were great and so was the common room. It was great value for money in a great location. I would definitely walk down the hill and check out the local Museum.
90%
Colin A 04/10/2017
The hostel is clean and has a limited area for guests to mingle and socialise well. I had a comfortable 2 nights stay in room 1 but got a bit busy when school holidays started and I stayed in a tight room on the third night
78%
John M 26/09/2017
Good communal areas, amazing artwork on walls
78%
Sarah R 10/09/2017
Self check in was very unwelcoming. Not having a host at a hostel is a new and negative experience for me. Who's there to keep an eye on things and make sure everything is as it should be. Albany YHA is not very hospitable. 2 hours a day is not really what you expect of a hostel host.
58%
Malcolm R 24/08/2017
This hostel was fantastic ... the staff are so friendly and welcoming, and will do as much as they possibly can to make your stay a memorable one. The hostel is spotless with brilliant facilities and chill out areas. On rainy cold days the lounge room is so cosy. FREE pancakes every morning between 6.30am to 9.30am and they are delicious.the hostel is close to transport and shopping precinct. I will come back for a much longer stay however it won't be wintertime.
100%
Anne D 11/08/2017
Loved the place, beds are comfy, staff is very nice, the atmosphere is great and it's in a good location
100%
Orianne E 19/06/2017
Very Homely
100%
Dion C 16/06/2017
Wow Events on nightly are Great I had a BBQ on late arrival. Brekky is a must and provided ! Local onfo is great!
100%
Claire M 30/05/2017
Lovely place and good location by the water and town centre, simultaneously!
82%
Natasha L 27/04/2017
Very nice place to stay in Albany !!
88%
Claire H 03/04/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
customer rating, based on 411 reviews
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL