Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (172 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I wouldn't suggest this hostel.
65%
Sarah S 18/04/2018
ideal situation in town, walk almost everywhere.
100%
Stewart T 06/03/2018
Quiet, very very clean, tidy, « owner » very kind discreet and nice. Don’t hesitate book here!!!
100%
Ophelie H 26/02/2018
Homely & good manager & central location.
88%
Deb M 06/12/2017
Lovely small and friendly hostel - helpful information provided. Stunning area especially if you have own transport.
80%
Eileen C 15/10/2017
Very clean hostel. Friendly welcome. Well placed is town. I wasn't a hiker this time but would be a good stop for biblumum or munabiddi trackers to stay. Highly recommend this place.
98%
Wendy N 01/05/2017
I had a great stay at the Blue wren. I had my dorm most days to myself. The kitchen and bathroom were very clean, and I got great advice on where to go cycling from the owner. Nice hostel, highly recommended!
100%
Desiree S 20/04/2017
Quite expensive for a double bedroom without bathroom attached ..77aud.. of course I knew it before.. no surprise ! It is situated just next to the bathroom of the owner .. who gets up quite early ..6am.. so you have al the noice or the shower .:( But no real garden, a very little space for BBQ in front of the doctor's parking.. bathroom for women : good Kitchen tools : good All is Clean but no charm Owner : regular reception Just a correct yha.
60%
Delphine l 05/02/2017
This was the best YHA hostel I've stayed so far. Clean and tidy.
80%
Gabriela S 29/01/2017
Older style, small bathrooms and no hooks for hanging or storage but good size rooms/dorms. Lower floor has issue of noise from above floor, especially room 8 directly under kitchen with lots of heavy foot walking noise, but we were accommodated at very short notice over Xmas period so were grateful for any room. Great location to town, easy walking distance to everything,
80%
sherril c 06/01/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL