Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (397 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly staff . Clean basic accommodation
82%
Kathleen W 14/10/2017
Amazing view of the beach. Very friendly atmosphere.
98%
Anna G 03/10/2017
Good location, needs a clean.
62%
Chris 02/10/2017
The atmosphere is welcoming by Andy and very casual. You just feel like running straight on to the sandy beach just outside the hostel. or play a game of beach volleyball in the garden. Definitely a culture of a beach life. And a clean twice a day is impressive. Loved the view from my room too which had a beach outlook.
82%
John M 01/10/2017
Amazing view of the beach, the staff is very nice.
100%
Veronique P 15/05/2017
Didn't c the earplugs in kit until morning. Could have used them. Banging doors ++ as the crew drank more. Appreciated managements enthusiasm but lodgers lack of respect for others disappointing. But a beaut position
98%
Maggie D 08/05/2017
Carpet was damp and very smelly, to a point that we were thinking of relocating. Friendly staff, good friendly (funny) guests, the place can do with a re-vamp of the poo table.
70%
Sash M 08/05/2017
This hostel has some long term guests, who treat this as their home, but don't seem to respect others around them , guests ,management ,cleaners, the management do have standards that they try daily to up keep, I have great respect for this, the beach is clean and view lovely,
95%
Joanna N 01/05/2017
Used to go to YHA backpacker when I travel I was really disappointed with that one. Really noisy with people not respectful of others after 10pm. Our stay was not restful nor enjoyable.
62%
Livia D 26/04/2017
Incredible location and great vibe!
90%
Kelsey W 25/04/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
customer rating, based on 397 reviews
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
81%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL