Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (404 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Right on the beach, clean room, clean showers/bathroom, great manager who could not of been more helpful :) ! Thanks for the stay!
95%
Jess T 11/01/2018
Very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Also quiet at night which meant you could get a good sleep if you wanted
88%
Sian G 08/01/2018
Best hostel in WA
100%
James M 03/01/2018
Very friendly place, and you can’t beat the location of being on the beach. The distance from town didn’t bother me as I have a car. A lot of people staying there are backpackers working locally, though there were a few older couples and other backpackers travelling through. I had my own room - very very noisy (not just people talking, but water pipes, people walking around upstairs or jumping? Upstairs), but I sleep with earplugs when travelling anyway so not really an issue for me. The Events board was almost 2 weeks out of date, would be nice if they scheduled more activities. Pretty clean, facilities not brand new but still better than a lot of older YHAs that I’ve stayed at. Would stay again if returning to Dunsborough on my own.
98%
Ashley C 30/12/2017
Very good
90%
Dermot O 21/12/2017
Very thin walls. Not all backpackers have the respect you should have as one. No air circulation in the rooms. Very hot! If you want to chill for a few days at a secluded beach topping up your tan before heading up to Perth this is the perfect place to do so. Do not expect anything like you get in Europe.
70%
Karli P 11/12/2017
Very friendly staff . Clean basic accommodation
82%
Kathleen W 14/10/2017
Amazing view of the beach. Very friendly atmosphere.
98%
Anna G 03/10/2017
Good location, needs a clean.
62%
Chris 02/10/2017
The atmosphere is welcoming by Andy and very casual. You just feel like running straight on to the sandy beach just outside the hostel. or play a game of beach volleyball in the garden. Definitely a culture of a beach life. And a clean twice a day is impressive. Loved the view from my room too which had a beach outlook.
82%
John M 01/10/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL