Pemberton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Pemberton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (166 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It is great to stay in the cottage but the flores really need some cleaning.
60%
Lea 20/03/2018
We were not at all happy with our stay. It was dirty and no privacy. Not worth the money.
42%
Shaan-Mya E 16/02/2018
The hostel is like a cosy grandparents house, large lounge, dining area, kitchen dining area and outside space. Just one bathroom and toilet, but with a heater outside the shower which was nice. Location is good but hard to fine, reception is in a different building with a large sign saying "Pemberton Backpackers" but only a tiny mention of YHA - it would be helpful if the websiteinstructions stated this is one and the same, or if they added YHA to the sign.
75%
Victoria M 10/02/2018
The house was nice.
50%
David V 02/02/2018
It was a nice, spacious and clean "old Mill House" with a lovely quiet garden. We spent a very peaceful time in a mixture of people of every age! Because it was very cold one of the nice guests lit the oven and it was perfect cosy! I did a few walks from the YHA such as Gloucester Tree, Cascades, Trails at Poolside and I swam at the Big Brook Dam. Highly recommended is the half-day tour with Peter from the Donnelly River Tours!
92%
Susanne B 04/12/2017
Keys need to be collected from 'reception' down the hill which is an absolute dive with a sign saying "come back at 5". Not what you want to read after a morning of hiking in the rain. I nearly cancelled my booking based on this first impression but once inside the house it is very homely. However, no heater in the shared areas unless you want to get the log heater going yourself. Cosy once you're established but I expected onsite assistance with a YHA. No wifi either.
72%
Laura W 10/10/2017
This YHA gets Bibbulmun track walkers ❤️
100%
Annette B 29/09/2017
Excellent hostel, kind gentleman house keeper makes sure every need is catered for, delicious mandarin and lemons
90%
Sarah R 10/09/2017
Good location. Home like hostel. Just a few kitchen utensils.
78%
SUWICHA K 05/08/2017
clean, perfect location
100%
cedric g 09/01/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
73%
Friendliness of staff
77%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
77%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL