Pemberton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Pemberton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (158 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Keys need to be collected from 'reception' down the hill which is an absolute dive with a sign saying "come back at 5". Not what you want to read after a morning of hiking in the rain. I nearly cancelled my booking based on this first impression but once inside the house it is very homely. However, no heater in the shared areas unless you want to get the log heater going yourself. Cosy once you're established but I expected onsite assistance with a YHA. No wifi either.
72%
Laura W 10/10/2017
This YHA gets Bibbulmun track walkers ❤️
100%
Annette B 29/09/2017
Excellent hostel, kind gentleman house keeper makes sure every need is catered for, delicious mandarin and lemons
90%
Sarah R 10/09/2017
Good location. Home like hostel. Just a few kitchen utensils.
78%
SUWICHA K 05/08/2017
clean, perfect location
100%
cedric g 09/01/2017
A lovely millhouse hostel in the centre of tall timber country. A pleasant walk to the historic pub where good meals can be had at affordable costs. Thanks to all who made Our 2 days at Pemberton such an enriching time.
100%
Selby A 02/01/2017
The cottage is cozy and nice - note that you have to check in at a different location and DO call when you get there in order to understand where to go 😊
88%
Manuela C 31/12/2016
Great little house. Good facilities. Right in Pemberton town. No personal lockers to keep your luggage safe though. There was one bathroom which was clean and in great condition. Might be a problem if the house was full! Ok for me because there were only four of us. Would definitely stay again.
92%
Claire A 23/11/2016
Fire kept cottage cosy while ceiling fans kept air circulating. Dorm room was to my expectations for this type of accommodation. One toilet & bathroom to share.
92%
Shelley A 21/10/2016
Very cold; the main heat source is a wood-burning stove, which makes sense given that there's plenty of firewood, but it's hard to justify firing it up when you're only going to be in the common area for an hour or two. The space heaters in the rooms are totally inadequate, incapable of raising the temperature much due to the drafty windows and high ceilings. The staff were hard to get hold of due to the limited hours, but helpful when they were around.
70%
Nick F 16/10/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
customer rating, based on 158 reviews
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
80%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL