Search YHA

Blue Mountains - Hawkesbury Heights YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Hawkesbury Heights YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (77 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Beautifully-located hostel, where everything had been thought of - yet not oppressively 'institutional' in feel, as some hostels unfortunately are. Old-fashioned hostelling spirit prevailed; if that's what you are looking for (we were) this hostel is very strongly recommended.
    100%
    ROGER H April 2016
    Beautiful location with stunning sunrises.
    95%
    Denise F April 2016
    great location and setting with a fantastic view
    100%
    lana A January 2016
    A unique hostel - beautiful surroundings; nice character, with tree trunks as poles; right in nature; loved playing cards and eating meals outside in nature and with a spectacular view.
    88%
    Lea January 2016
    Great place to "get away from it all".
    98%
    Ken M December 2015
    A great place from which to explore the blue mountains and surrounding area. Relax and enjoy the social experience and atmosphere
    100%
    Robyn A November 2015
    Fantastic location. I stay in YHA's, motel, hotels every week and this one is fantastic, just my speed, a house in the middle of the bush, with bush views from each room. For folk that live in Sydney, I'd really recommend this place as a place to come, play some board games infront of the open fire, drink some wine and unwind.
    100%
    Joshua W September 2013
    Great site and friendly staff
    100%
    Paul W August 2013
    This hostel is a gem, a bit of a YHA hidden secret and I'd recommend it to anyone, very lovely location.
    95%
    Shawn F August 2013
    Great view from the hostel. Small hostel holding a maximum of 15. The open fire heats the whole hostel. Will definitely go back.
    85%
    Simon P August 2013
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    77 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    94%