Blue Mountains - Hawkesbury Heights YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Blue Mountains - Hawkesbury Heights YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (103 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Just LOVE the experience to stay at Hawkesbury Heights. The environment, eco-garden, and facilities were the same condition as 2012. The owner put her heart to maintain the place for visitors. I would love to stay other time at this quiet, clean, eco-friendly place in future for sure. The sur-around view, brilliant in sun-rise and even better in the fog. :)
95%
Man-Yi P 15/10/2017
We love it!
98%
Olivia C 03/10/2017
Friendly owner, great location .clean Screen door at front door needed. Local maps on walls in lounge would help walkers. Sign for folks upstairs encouraged be aware noise carrying at night re up & down stairs to toilets or padded steps?Close doors quietly sign as is small hostel space.
80%
Patricia O 18/08/2017
Extended my stay as loved the tranquility of this hostel. Friendly Owner. Very clean and ideal place to relax.
98%
Edward H 30/07/2017
Lovely quiet hostel set in the bush. It was just perfect for my much needed time to just relax. Carlolyn the Hostel Owner went beyond her duty to help. Very clean bathroom and kitchen. There is no TV which did not bother me as I was busy with my own agenda, but it might be an issue for some. Also, this hostel is not in the main tourist area of The Blue Mountains, so it would necessitate private transport, as the public transport system to and from the hostel is infrequent. The rooms downstairs can get cool in the Winter, so travelling with a hot water bottle would be ideal.
98%
Edward H 30/07/2017
The hostel is in a beautiful spot, just out of sight of the (very few) nearby houses, with a view downhill and across to the lights of outer Sydney at night, or the sunrise on a winter morning. The location is quite out of the way, but that's the point. The common area is cosy, with a couple of big tables, wood fire, and radio/CD player. Recommend Hawkesbury Lookout, literally five minutes' walk away, where you can see all the way to the CBD.
92%
Annabelle E 05/07/2017
So cosy!
98%
Sonia H 03/07/2017
Beautiful place....magic in the morning...
100%
Catherine G 10/04/2017
most pleasant & quiet
100%
Lesley L 30/03/2017
We spend great time in this amazing place! Very good location, staff is very nice! Room and bathroom are very clean. the common space is great! Perfect place to relax!
98%
Louise P 13/01/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
customer rating, based on 103 reviews
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
95%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL