Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Byron Bay - Byron Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1819 guests have reviewed this hostel)
too noisy when wanting sleep
80.0%
Adam H 16/10/2017
Everything! I loved this hotel very much. Decent price for decent quality! Highly recommended.
100.0%
Christopher M 09/10/2017
We loved our stay, we were travelling with our two small children and the staff were wonderful. Manny and Jonas are the best!!!
100.0%
Katherine B 05/10/2017
Close enough to the beach & town that it was convenient. Far enough away to not be dead set in the middle of traffic & music. Awesome kitchen & dining space. Downstairs TV room was good. The bathrooms were excellent! It was also quiet!! 100% recommend it purely on its quiet nature. The staff were friendly, helpful & helped organise activities.
80.0%
Frances P 29/09/2017
The hostel is fine but the noise from construction was an issue
60.0%
Georgina A 28/09/2017
Staff was amazing! So helpful with information on our next stop, as well as the touring options while staying with them.
100.0%
Chris H 28/09/2017
I came to Byron Bay for scuba diving and I knew YHA was next to the dive shop but it was a wrong YHA... I needed to book Cape Byron YHA. Even though I booked wrong YHA, this YHA was very clean and nice kitchen so I stayed comfortably for 4 days! A little bit noisy at night but I could sleep well!
80.0%
Emiko K 27/09/2017
The best hostel i've been to in Australia, the staff's amazing!
100.0%
Jenny L 25/09/2017
Awesome hostel for a good price. The facilities are nice and clean, close to the beach and the program they offer (pancake breakfast, free entry to a pub/club, etc...) is cool! Would definitely recommend, also for big groups (as we were) since the common areas are nice. You can easily meet new people as well :-)
100.0%
Anna-Sophie S 25/09/2017
The hostel itself was ok but the other people.
20.0%
Tim F 23/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89.0%
customer rating, based on 1819 reviews
Cleanliness
89.0%
Condition of facilities
87.0%
Efficiency of service
93.0%
Friendliness of staff
93.0%
Location
91.0%
Overall atmosphere
86.0%
Safety & Security
90.0%
Value for Money
82.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL