Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (358 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely old skool kind of hostel. Peaceful setting (on the river), clean, it’s a quiet place. I stayed in the 8-bed dorm but had it all to myself:) Tassie the owner is very friendly and was really helpful in organizing a driver for me up to Mount Warning. I only stayed one night but if you stay longer a car would be helpful to discover the surroundings.
95%
Tiffany S 30/11/2018
Beautiful hostel and location but not good if you want to sleep - it was hot and stuffy and had to have all the windows and curtains open which was right by a noisy road. Check out the Red Ratllers gallery in Dunguay - it's a cafe in some beautiful refurbished railway carriages.
72%
Benjamin P 23/11/2018
Very quaint little hostel with a few years on it....on the river's edge and across the road from a great council swimming facility. The host was delightful...very helpful and inclusive. I would certainly stay here again...clean and loved the location.
98%
Bronwyn H 18/11/2018
Colourful, friendly and right on the riverside! Wonderful!
98%
Meg G 18/09/2018
Tassie has a great little place, right on the water and close to all facilities
100%
Andrew M 10/09/2018
Loved the people met there :) Very friendly and open (experienced travelers mostly, at least those I spent time with)
100%
Kevin M 04/07/2018
Always a home away from home. The most spectacular location of any hostel on the east coast of Australia.
100%
Amanda S 01/06/2018
A lovely traditional style YHA on the banks of the Tweed River with Mt. Warning as your backdrop. Tassie is a fantastic host and you can chill out and relax in the beautiful surrounds. Make sure its on your list of YHA's to visit on the North Coast of NSW.
100%
Scott 28/05/2018
This hostel is lovely! It is really unique and it is easy to feel at home. It is perfect if you need a bit of vacation in your travels. Its surroundings are very beautiful and there are so many nice spots on either side of the hostel, to sit in the sun and enjoy the view of the river and Mount Warning. The host, Tassie is really nice and helpful. Definitely worth a stay!
100%
Anne S 09/05/2018
A very nice stay, we loved the place and the owner was very helpful. A great location to discovery the national parks.
95%
Stijn H 27/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL