Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (263 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Nimbin is a niche place, think you’ll either love it or hate it. There was literally nothing doing, so not right for me, but great if you want uber chilled & relaxed. Hostel was a little shabby in the communal areas, the pool was green & bathrooms not very clean. Staff were great though, super friendly.
78%
Linda Jayne R 22/02/2019
So bliss! Could have stayed a week
100%
Gemma S 21/02/2019
Amazing. Stayed in the queen bell tent. The view was magical
98%
Joelle M 17/02/2019
Nimbin Eow is the yha you have to go to. Amazing view, awesome atmosphere.
90%
Sarah S 13/02/2019
Really enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and facilities were adequate. We stayed in a double teepee tent and thought they were amazing. The driveway could use some improving but for a nice relaxing stay with friendly people that wont break the budget
98%
Chris v 09/01/2019
Being off the beaten track was exactly what I needed. The peace & tranquility was amazing & left feeling very relaxed. Staying in the teepee tent in my own secluded area was totally amazing. For somewhere different & for complete timeout highly recommended (just take it easy on the road up)
85%
Michelle F 08/01/2019
It’s amazing, super cool location with lots of facilities in a spacious lovely and quite place. It was an extremely wonderful experience! I’ll come back in Australia just to come back to the Nimbin Rox
100%
Luca F 08/01/2019
Peaceful and relax place!!
100%
Sheena H 05/01/2019
Luved everything about it, Liam was a perfect host, Highly recommend to all
100%
William S 31/12/2018
F*cking brilliant!!!! I can't imagine enjoying Nimbin as much as I did, if it hadn't been for my stay here. Staff are friendly and very helpful in giving info on adventures to do around town. Also, the place is conducive to making people interact and helps to make friends. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
100%
Haan H 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL