Nimbin Rox YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Nimbin Rox YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (239 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved it, I felt safe as a woman travelling alone, I enjoyed the people who are very friendly, it was quiet, beautiful and relaxing, so I slept well, thanking you so much for having me!
92%
Marion W 20/09/2018
Our tent was leaking water! Had to pack up and leave early morning because our beds had water dripping all over them and all over the power adapter!
62%
Gemma J 27/08/2018
Fantastic place and a very friendly vibe. Everyone was sharing and keen to chat. We lived by the pool table and dart (one). I like the padlocks on the tents and rooms in general.Would prefer not to have kids running around as I had thought it was over 18 only. The toilet paper roll/holder in the females also needs it’s case repaired.Maybe a rat deterrent would be a good idea? Like a sonic one or something eco friendly. It would also be good if people would clean the BBQ properly after using it.
98%
Ashleigh M 27/08/2018
Loved the atmosphere, vibe and view. The yurt was amazing! Bonus that it was easy walking distance in to town. We'll definitely be back.
100%
Poppy K 04/06/2018
Nimbin Rox was an absolutely amazing place to stay. We stayed in one of the bell tents, which had a really cool bohemian vibe, and had a beautiful unobstructed view of the countryside and were even lucky enough to have a family of wallabies grazing right outside the tent. The staff were lovely, the facilities were clean and tidy and all of the common areas are really nice. I can't wait to come back!
98%
Jessica P 21/02/2018
Beautiful place, very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Will repeat for sure!
92%
Jose G 19/02/2018
Love this place ...
100%
Punit P 12/02/2018
A very homey hostel with great people, surrounded by nature and chilled out vibe.
90%
Megan M 04/02/2018
Amazing. Like a home, owners are so friendly they would listen to anyone. Facilities clean, excellent variety of things to do, this is why every time I go to nimbin I stay here and no where else. Those views are so lovely to wake up to. It is so so peaceful.
100%
Kate G 19/01/2018
Great place in a great town
95%
Tor-Erik B 16/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL