Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (958 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Loved it!!
100%
Marcus L 02/12/2018
We spent 4 nights in Yamba and had a really nice time! The stuff is amazing, they are so friendly and helpful! We’ve been at the beach all day and got our first surf lesson there. During the day it’s very quiet at the hostel but in the night it’s getting busier. The rooms are quiet anyways and we really enjoyed the time in the hostel. They do not have an oven in the kitchen what we didn’t expected. We can really recommend this hostel!
92%
Lena N 23/11/2018
Brilliant hostel with homely atmosphere, didn't want to leave!
98%
Gemma S 21/11/2018
Staff are super friendly.
80%
Boxian Z 19/11/2018
From the moment my friend and I arrived we felt welcome, the staff were friendly, positive and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This hostel is within walking distance to beaches cafés and shopping precinct. I would recommend this hostel to my friends and family. Regards Michelle and Danny..
92%
Michelle G 17/11/2018
Unique little hostel for it's relaxed atmosphere and social vibe. It's easy to make friends and feels like a big family after a few days of staying there. Owners and staff are really friendly and helpful. All in all I just loved the place and will most probably be back soon.
95%
Hannes S 31/10/2018
Loved every part of it, really highly recommend and wish we stayed longer
100%
Beth M 28/10/2018
Shane’s tour was awesome!
98%
Tamara S 21/10/2018
Staff was excellent, people were very friendly. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The bathrooms needed a better clean/ cleaned more often. That was the only fault.
88%
Stephanie R 21/10/2018
All staff are friendly + very accommodating.look forward to my next visit
92%
Carmel H 19/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL