Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (900 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Is a very good hostel in general. I was expecting something a bit cheaper as is very low season now. But I would deffinitly come back again.
82%
Franca L 05/06/2018
Loved the hostel especially the staff they made you feel so welcome
95%
Jasmine H 05/06/2018
Shaned and his crew is great! Fair and fun!
88%
Silke N 03/06/2018
Best hostel I ever stayed in. Miss the Yamba family already!
100%
Jim K 30/05/2018
Yamba is the perfect place to learn how to surf! Beautiful beaches all around and very nearby.
92%
Nina H 29/05/2018
Best hostel in Australia!
100%
Kevin B 23/05/2018
Amazing hostel, amazing vibe, great surf lessons. Loved it 👍🏻
98%
Kathryn L 18/05/2018
Shane was amazing and all the staff was SO friendly. Favourite place so far!
100%
Bethany R 13/05/2018
I came across this Hostel by accident. Someone told me to visit Yamba, as it was a ‘Place I’d quite some little magic’ - Not wrong there. As an Independent, solo, Paraplegic traveller this place is like an Oasis of calm in what is normally a sea of hussle n bustle ! The ‘Family’ who built, run and manage this Hostel are just that - FAMILY, from the moment you arrive to the moment you (Sadly) leave. It’s amazing and I urge,strongly urge, that none of you pass this wonderful Hostel/place by
100%
Carl B 06/05/2018
Go to Shanes tour! Surf lessons are very cheap
100%
Sigurd J 02/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL