Yamba YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Yamba YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1075 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Thank you for staying with you! The WiFi connection was unfortunately not that good. However I had an amazing stay and enjoyed the surfing lesson and tour! 😊👍
100%
Ramona R 22/03/2019
The hostel itself could really do with some upgrading as it seems pretty run down but the place is clean and has a lovely restaurant below with good food, the staff are amazing and there are some great activities organised by the hostel.
78%
Harriet Elizabeth S 18/03/2019
Loved it! I'm coming back!
100%
Anna S 17/03/2019
The hostel is really amazing. I stayed there before years ago and I’m very happy that I returned. I can highly recommend it. Yamba definitely deserves more attention from travelers.
100%
Henrik 11/03/2019
A nice, clean hostel. Family runned and the staf was very friendly and proactive. The two women were cleaning the whole day and everything was spotless. Wel done
82%
Paulus J P v 05/03/2019
Loved the surfing lessons!
92%
Jaimy S 04/03/2019
Awesome hostel with awesome people!! It’s the only hostel in yamba and not too big, so after two days you already know most of the people and its a really „family like“ vibe there! Facilities are really clean and the restaurant downstairs has great coffee and food with a discount for guests staying in the yha :) Make sure to do Shane’s tour, he will show you all the nice places around and in Yamba! Regretted that I didn’t stay longer!
95%
Anne S 04/03/2019
Great hostel to chill, enjoy the surf lesson and obviously the shane's tour. Activities not everyday but they are very good to meet people from the hostel and make friends. Plus i had a double bed !!!
95%
Alice L 02/03/2019
So hot... little air circulation
75%
Blake 02/03/2019
Best hostel ever
100%
Niklas E 27/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL