Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7345 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I had a single room sith own bathroom. Very clean, nice and quiet. Would definately recommend!
100%
Emma Louise C 22/04/2019
Very good location to discover Canberra, friendly staff, good value for money.
88%
Lise Simone berthe M 22/04/2019
Great location. Cosy bed. Top showers. Friday BBQ was a fizzer. Felt safe. I have been here many times and I keep coming back.
88%
Victoria R 21/04/2019
Great location.
90%
Lesley M 21/04/2019
MY room was entered by another person with their key. I reported this and changed my key. I had to ask everytime when I came to my room to have the aircon adjusted. The room was very hot.
68%
Roslyn S 21/04/2019
Great hostel. Very friendly staff,clean and has nice atmosphere. Swimming, Sauna, Jacuzzi are of standard quality. Must stay here if you are in Canberra.
100%
Sushant K 20/04/2019
Simple, yet very comfortable, clean, and I had an amazing sleep. However, the room was rather hot for me during the day since the heater was on and I couldn't control it. But perfect location, and the underground bar is so great. There was a rock gig going on when I was staying, and the lovely staff let me in for free so I had a night of wonderful, free music without having to stress about traveling home afterwards. Definitely recommend.
98%
Orla C 20/04/2019
Very central and staff very friendly and helpful
80%
Diane C 19/04/2019
Great value everything I needed
95%
Joel M 19/04/2019
The best YHA I have been stayed in Australia.
100%
Qianya H 19/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
85%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL