Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7866 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Unfriendly staff, loud rooms with thin windows that did nothing to keep the noise from the bar downstairs and the drunk people out, and the breakfast lady was unfriendly as well + completely unflexible when it came to changing the three breakfast options by exchanging one item from one choice for another from another choice. Wouldn't stay again.
45%
Julia G 06/12/2019
Great location and easy to reach all the museums and galleries and theatres
90%
Philomena N 06/12/2019
Stay in a 4 males bed rooms, only good guy passed by. Great place to meet other travellers.
100%
Jean V 06/12/2019
Not cheap but you know what you get because it's a typical YHA
68%
Karl H 05/12/2019
Clean and good value for the price.
90%
Ji M 05/12/2019
Very nice
100%
Alan B 05/12/2019
Perfect for our needs and would certainly recommend to others. Great to be able to buy affordable breakfast/coffee on the premises!
95%
Jennifer M 05/12/2019
It was friendly,clean,spacious,staff very obliging & so close to everything.😁😁
100%
Madeleine S 05/12/2019
Would recommend this hostel for single senior female travellers for a few days in the Capital. Thanks for the stay again.
92%
Geneth H 05/12/2019
The overall stay was pleasant but it was noisy in the night. It came from outside the hostel, a few times people shouting and singing. Inside the room, one roommate woke us up a few times with her phone alarm. But she just went back to sleep.
90%
Kiah-Hui O 04/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
81%
Friendliness of staff
84%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL