Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7149 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly staff and helpful.
88%
Marco C 14/02/2019
The location was great, near main bus routes, easy to get around. Staff friendly and professional, room was clean and had everything I needed. All amenities available, washing machine, dryer, pool, kitchen, cafe. I would stay again and recommend to my friends & family
88%
Kerry R 14/02/2019
Located near to the bus station and city center
82%
Johanna Theresia S 13/02/2019
Big room Many offers and things to do in the hostel (swimming pool, bar, TV room)
82%
Dorothea Friederike S 13/02/2019
This hostel feels more like a hotel. Gorgeous, great facilities and beds. Not too hot and fantastic water pressure in the showers. One of my top 3 hostels in my four months so far!
100%
Kira B 10/02/2019
Probably the best and cleanest hostel I've ever been to! So happy for my stay!
100%
Eveliina U 08/02/2019
Loved it. Always do.
100%
Kim S 07/02/2019
I have a nice trip because the hotel is near from place i want to go. This is the good place to stay and enjoy my trip
98%
Huong Thao N 07/02/2019
My boyfriend thinks it would be a good idea if you have a small fridge(bar fridge) in the family rooms as we had a bottle of drink in the room which overnight was warm the next day.
70%
Lee-Anne L 06/02/2019
Good location and value price
88%
Yui 04/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL