Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6971 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The location was great. The kitchen was huge! The upper deck was a good place to chill.
65%
Sara 11/12/2018
Easy, convenient place to stay in Canberra. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
92%
Christina S 09/12/2018
No good
38%
Sea Jin J 08/12/2018
you place is very nice and good
90%
Mukesh S 07/12/2018
The Canberra Museum and Gallery is only a few minutes walk away. The bus stop is almost outside the door for some of the other sights such as the National Library, Portrait Gallery and Art Gallery. You can walk or get the bus to the National Museum of Australia next to the lake where they have a Roman exhibition of items on loan from the British Museum.
100%
Matthew A 05/12/2018
Quiet, clean, friendly hostel in middle of city with a range of guests from grey nomads to international visitors.
80%
David L 05/12/2018
It is a good place to stay.
90%
Thi H 04/12/2018
The place is great for value, and that's about it. Pillows are paper thin, power sockets only available in the locker, magnetic keycards almost never work (which means endless trips to the counter). But otherwise, it's good for the price.
75%
Mika L 04/12/2018
Great staff, very helpful! An excellent location
98%
Nikki 02/12/2018
An excellent YH in a great location. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall standard, facilities and economy of our stay. Easy walk to the music venues we like to patronise, like Smiths Alternative, and so many eateries and bars. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and looking now to continue using this form of accommodation.
85%
Anthony D 02/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
77%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL