Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8021 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I stay there for 2 nights sharing with other 3 guys without issue but, when I sleep on top of double bulk bed near the ceiling next to the air condition, it was freezing and there no off switch to turn off but using double blanket to keep me warm. All good.
90%
Mark T 18/02/2020
All staff were very helpful and friendly. Services were brilliant and clean, I stayed on my own and felt very safe! Location was ideal!
100%
Ciara K 18/02/2020
Super clean, comfy beds and nice bathrooms to freshen up.
98%
Eve B 17/02/2020
great hostels with great activities!
92%
Ursina M 17/02/2020
If the place is crowded the bathrooms may be not enough for the people. Luckily that didn't happened to me
90%
Juan J 16/02/2020
Room size was great, big lockers for everyone with private power source, chairs and tables inside the room. Bathroom was clean, showers were nice. Staff is friendly and hostel facilities are awesome. Loved and plan to come back.
100%
Andrea B 15/02/2020
hostel have luxury living room,I like stay in rooftop.
100%
Hsiu C 14/02/2020
Nice and cozy stay there, met some awesome people, most of them stayed only for a few days, great location (grocery shop around the corner, pubs also). They have a amazing rooftop with hammoks, but everyone thought they could smoke up there, when there was a big 'no smoking'-sign hanging right next to them :/
90%
Anne H 13/02/2020
thank you
95%
Sungkon Y 13/02/2020
Overall I was pleased to stay here and would do so again. It's good value for money, close to everything and has a great bar downstairs (Transit bar). However, it could do with towels provided in a single room and other toiletries, the tap water in the bathrooms weren't warm, there was no air conditioning in the single room that I stayed in. If these things could be addressed the place would be ideal.
78%
Anthony C 12/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL