Canberra City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Canberra City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (6578 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Super nice hostel, probably the best one I've lived in The hot water supply in the showers are not stable though
98%
On Ying C 17/06/2018
Clean and friendly Get some free activities at night And most importantly The volunteer (Emma) that helps organize the activities is really really nice and helpful. Many thanks, really a nice stay
95%
Xiongwei Z 13/06/2018
A really good amount of space in rooms and with the amenities and lounge areas, and friendly communicating hosts. That it has that brilliant, healing spa and pool (luke-warm for the colder half of the year) and hot sauna is something that always brings me back.
100%
Mark A 12/06/2018
the canberra center car park roof top parking rate 4 dollars if arrived 6-7pm and left 10am next day.
100%
Yulei H 11/06/2018
First experience with YHA- overall quite pleasant. Great location and staff generally well organised
85%
Robyn S 11/06/2018
really good! its the only hostel right in the center of canberra cbd, so not much competitors but i was really pleased by the service, thank you
98%
Julien L 07/06/2018
The rooms where Not so clean Many hairs on the sheets
40%
Tobias R 07/06/2018
Staff and facilities are excellent. Good atmosphere too.
98%
Tony B 06/06/2018
The staff were very helpful. The hostel is located right in the middle of the city. The bus stop is only a few minutes away for those who want to get the bus to some of the places of interest.
100%
Matthew A 04/06/2018
Very friendly Staff Warm comfortable beds
100%
Merryn D 04/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL