Tamworth YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Tamworth YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (196 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Most convenient position to public transport. About 100 metres over road, opposite to Railway Station. Help of any sort offered very cheerfully if needed. Be aware all private rooms are upstairs.
100%
Marion O 08/09/2018
Hostel management is excellent. Very clean and efficiently run hostel. Location is over the road from train station. Close to shops etc. Best hostel I have ever stayed in.
100%
Helen S 20/08/2018
I have always liked the flexibility and freedom TIA gives me
78%
Rebecca V 23/06/2018
Counter worker was very very very kind. She's looked angel for me.
100%
KIM T 10/05/2018
Beautiful and clean place Receptionist is very kindly and friendly!!!
100%
Max L 16/04/2018
Excellent Customer service, Friendly staff, Kitchen, garden VERY well maintained toilets and rooms clean near Local transport, Railway Station and Central main Market, on Peel road too. Overall it was nice stay. Maintaining all Excellent Customer Service, Cleanliness and Security I hope they will keep it up in FUTURE also.
100%
Rajeev Kant N 07/03/2018
it was bloody fantastic thanks to jackie.
100%
Levoghn M 08/06/2017
Tamworth YHA is clean, central & easy to find.
90%
S H 21/12/2016
Although it appears basic, this is a very friendly relaxed YHA, close to town and the supermarket and just across the road from the station so perfectly placed.
85%
Lorraine W 13/12/2016
Very rundown, needs a make over or new building. Kitchen facilities very basic & not much space. Building is shabby, rooms smell odorous, bathrooms look like you don't want to enter& cold. Some of the travellers appeared to be working residents! Not a good look for a YHA. Won't be staying here again! Won't be recommending to other travellers. Hope the YHA Tamworth NSW can improve... A lot!
52%
Lance s 14/09/2016

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL