Search YHA

Tamworth YHA

81%
Tamworth, NSW

The YHA hostel has a relaxing atmosphere in a quiet, friendly, clean and safe environment, located in the centre of this country t...

$27
Check availability
Right now in Tamworth...
08:27 PM
|
7°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Tamworth YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (136 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Friendly staff, good location across from the train station, lots of shops and restaurants nearby
    92%
    Britta W May 2015
    Cleanest of the yha places of my tour. Comfy bed which was most needed, close to the centre of town. Hot clean showers and toilets although some plumbing out of order. Nice area downstairs for arvo drinks. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
    88%
    daniel m April 2015
    I was lucky that I had the mixed shared room of 8 for myself that night.
    82%
    Cecile M February 2015
    Clean, quiet and convenient. Kitchen well stocked. We had a great stay.
    98%
    Schultz P February 2015
    just needed a bed for the night. did what yha's do. clean. air con.
    75%
    Tui H November 2014
    Great location close to the train and the shopping centre with parking just outside. The hostel staff member was wonderful and friendly. It is extremely clean and has a BBQ!
    100%
    Merinda H October 2014
    Very helpful staff we were able to have the room we requested ie close to bathroom would stay there agsin
    98%
    christine e August 2014
    The Tamworth YHA is a nice place to stay! It's clean and staff is very friendly! You get to know a lot of interesting people from all over the world.
    95%
    Hannah W August 2014
    Great little hostel. smack in the middle of Tamworth. Fred
    92%
    fred c August 2014
    Our room had air conditioning perfect for taking the chill off a mid winter night. The bottom bed of the tri-bunk needs a new mattress (it was very hard and we slipped into well worn hollows). We had the room beside the TV room at front of building and which faced the street - We experienced little to no noise during our stay and the morning sun streamed in here and warmed the room comfortably.
    80%
    Jeffrey B July 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    136 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    73%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    84%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    75%
    Safety & security
    81%
    Value for money
    81%