Search YHA

Tamworth YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Tamworth YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (164 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is one of the cleanest and best run hostels I have been to. It has a different vibe to the coastal ones, but I always feel welcome. The only request I'd make is for the window to be fixed so it can open, and a flyscreen added.
    95%
    edwina h July 2016
    A very friendly welcome. Heated blankets on bed very welcome
    82%
    Timothy N July 2016
    Good location. Like most YHAs there wasn't much atmosphere or much of a communal area. TV room was comfy though.
    80%
    Peter C July 2016
    Lovely spot, good kitchen facilities and very close to shops, entertainment, churches and hikes! Electric blanket was a bonus :)
    95%
    Rachel J July 2016
    Perfect location across from railway, 1 minute from Wray Organics. Basic hostel, but very clean and friendly.
    98%
    Michelle M June 2016
    No heating in room; communal rooms satisfactory. Hot water system should be more efficient; water took over five minutes to heat past tepid, with a five minute limit on water usage! Using a instant gas heating system would reduce water wastage substantially; I lived on a farm utilizing tank water for years.
    68%
    Rowena T June 2016
    Really good experience overall. My only slight complaint would be that the dryer costs $5 to use. Also, I wish there were lockers to leave my laptop in whilst I'm out! Other than that, everything was great!
    92%
    Emma L April 2016
    It's a really good place to stay in. I was there for only one night, but I would have no problem staying longer. It's close to everything in Tamworth and it's a comfortable place to stay at. I would highly recommend it.
    95%
    Vilde Bech S April 2016
    Very enjoyable stay, wish I could have stayed longer.
    95%
    Ian v March 2016
    The room is very hot and the facility is poor
    40%
    Yu X March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    164 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    83%