Search YHA

Tamworth YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Tamworth YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (156 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Really good experience overall. My only slight complaint would be that the dryer costs $5 to use. Also, I wish there were lockers to leave my laptop in whilst I'm out! Other than that, everything was great!
    92%
    Emma L April 2016
    It's a really good place to stay in. I was there for only one night, but I would have no problem staying longer. It's close to everything in Tamworth and it's a comfortable place to stay at. I would highly recommend it.
    95%
    Vilde Bech S April 2016
    Very enjoyable stay, wish I could have stayed longer.
    95%
    Ian v March 2016
    The room is very hot and the facility is poor
    40%
    Yu X March 2016
    Tamworth YHA is across from railway station and close to CBD. Manager Carol facilitated holding bags over to late afternoon train north.
    95%
    Bernard T March 2016
    Friendly staff. Fabulous location. Cleanest YHA I have ever stayed in. Would fully recommend.
    98%
    Fay C February 2016
    Jackie is great to host. The place is quite functional; kitchen a little small if 3 people are trying to prepare meals, did not happen much luckily.
    85%
    Stanley T February 2016
    Decent quality hostel in a central location. Affordable alternative to staying in a motel.
    80%
    Peter W January 2016
    Tamworth YHA is the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, it is also safe and comfortable. The friendly staff also made us feel welcome. Also perfectly located across the road from the train station.
    85%
    Roxane L December 2015
    This is a very clean hostel, with a different guest mix to most YHAs (older, longer stay guests present). The building has been painted, well maintained but is an older building.
    88%
    edwina h October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    156 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    74%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    77%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    84%