Tamworth YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Tamworth YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (187 guests have reviewed this hostel)
it was bloody fantastic thanks to jackie.
100%
Levoghn M 08/06/2017
Tamworth YHA is clean, central & easy to find.
90%
S H 21/12/2016
Although it appears basic, this is a very friendly relaxed YHA, close to town and the supermarket and just across the road from the station so perfectly placed.
85%
Lorraine W 13/12/2016
Very rundown, needs a make over or new building. Kitchen facilities very basic & not much space. Building is shabby, rooms smell odorous, bathrooms look like you don't want to enter& cold. Some of the travellers appeared to be working residents! Not a good look for a YHA. Won't be staying here again! Won't be recommending to other travellers. Hope the YHA Tamworth NSW can improve... A lot!
52%
Lance s 14/09/2016
This is one of the cleanest and best run hostels I have been to. It has a different vibe to the coastal ones, but I always feel welcome. The only request I'd make is for the window to be fixed so it can open, and a flyscreen added.
95%
edwina h 21/07/2016
A very friendly welcome. Heated blankets on bed very welcome
82%
Timothy N 07/07/2016
Good location. Like most YHAs there wasn't much atmosphere or much of a communal area. TV room was comfy though.
80%
Peter C 02/07/2016
Lovely spot, good kitchen facilities and very close to shops, entertainment, churches and hikes! Electric blanket was a bonus :)
95%
Rachel J 01/07/2016
Perfect location across from railway, 1 minute from Wray Organics. Basic hostel, but very clean and friendly.
98%
Michelle M 30/06/2016
No heating in room; communal rooms satisfactory. Hot water system should be more efficient; water took over five minutes to heat past tepid, with a five minute limit on water usage! Using a instant gas heating system would reduce water wastage substantially; I lived on a farm utilizing tank water for years.
68%
Rowena T 17/06/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
customer rating, based on 187 reviews
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
84%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
81%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL