Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (770 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Loved it! Will be back! Yes
100%
Claire P 05/12/2018
I love the zen atmosphere and the beautiful staff. Pure inspiration!
100%
Christiane K 04/12/2018
Amanda the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The position of the YHA is awesome, cafe's restaurants and bars all in walking distance. I woke to the sound of incredible birdsong after a pretty good night's sleep. I was somewhat disappointed that I had to leave, I was very much enjoying Bellingen and I think the vibe of the YHA was particularly relaxed and friendly.
98%
Andrew R 02/12/2018
Loved it except that room was so hot, need more ventilation or fans.
100%
Lisa A 28/11/2018
Beautiful and super convenient location, great chill atmosphere right on the river and behind a brewery. Would def recommend!
100%
Wade J 23/11/2018
Friendly people, nice location.
90%
Cheung K 19/11/2018
Great Hostel to relax and have some much deserved downtime. Particular highlights are The river, promised lands at the never never, The old butter factory and a couple of good spots for a drink and live music.
98%
John M 14/11/2018
Love this Hostel and Location. stayed many times
100%
Paul D 26/10/2018
Worst showers tiny, mould, awful pressure, water either scolding or cold.. awful pillow, wobbly bunks, squeaky doors everywhere and noisy, could hear people using shower and toilet, wasn’t told in welcome email that checkin was shut from 1230 to 3pm so wasted time arriving at 130pm. Needs serious upgrade. Compared to other hostels it wasn’t comfy. The saving feature was the balcony but it looked at the volunteers accom roof. Met nice people here but would never stay again due to poor facilities.
58%
Catherine K 25/10/2018
Situated ideally in the tree tops for bird watchers. Conveniently close to town. We enjoyed our stay.
100%
Susan G 24/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL