Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (736 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I think and feel this hostel is special. Great views towards mountains and abundance of mother earth are motivating to go for a long walk; while the indoor vibrations, decoration and the peace & calm are providing a great opportunity to travel inside and to use the time for Silent Retreat. A very beautiful place to get away from any hustle and bustel of our wordly life style. The whole little town is reflecting this calmness. Visit shops, restaurants, beautiful cafes & music events, enjoy.
98%
Barbara L 17/09/2018
Beautiful surrounds and excellent location to access the beautiful town of Bellingen.
98%
Danielle K 16/09/2018
Good friendly people at the desk both in and out. Room good - and quiet. Bathroom more than adequate. Great location
90%
Peter C 16/09/2018
We will definitely be back! Highly recommend it.
100%
Leigh M 08/09/2018
It was absolutely amazing experience to stay at The Belfry, we were expecting a plain Backpackers place, but this was beyond that. It is such clean and well organised place and the price it is just unbeatable. I will recommend The Belfry to anyone who is visiting Bellingen. A especial mention to Loraine for been so helpful when doing the reservation and Amanda for her hospitality during our stay.
100%
Victor V 03/09/2018
Thus is a quiet, pleasant, clean and attractive hostel. We arrived late with car on flatbed having broken down. Staff friendly, helpful, sympathetic. Weekend so nothing to be done but Amanda recommended repair shop for Monday morning where we had excellent service and a repaired vehicle by 2.30pm. Everyone at the hostel made sure we had all we needed.
100%
Elizabeth G 03/09/2018
Great location and ambience
85%
Dean F 03/09/2018
Beautiful old wooden building, with wide decks and hammocks, close to all amenities in beautiful Bellingen.
98%
David B 03/09/2018
Loved it.
98%
Maddie W 02/09/2018
This hostel is great for people looking for a quieter, zen retreat. The vibe is tranquil. The decks/outdoor spaces attached to the house are gorgeous and there are plenty of interesting books, musical instruments etc in the common areas, with a pool table on the back deck. Perfectly located for visiting the eclectic town of Bellingen and exploring Dorrigo National Park and other natural sights on The Waterfall Way. A very friendly, welcoming town!
82%
Nicole M 25/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL