Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1617 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Staff is really nice, and in here they also have shuttle bus to coach stop, which is really nice or I have to walk for 40mins, comfortable lobby, nice pool, clean kitchen.
100%
Wan-I C 04/11/2019
Solid hostel, stayed in both a dorm and a private room, no complaints and good value for money. Rooms could do with updating as dated colours etc but not an issue. Many guests seem very settled in the hostel and less of a traveller vibe than in other Yha hostels I’ve stayed in.
78%
Anna Louise W 04/11/2019
Great value for money. Workers enforce the quiet time at night which is priceless.
92%
Daniel S 04/11/2019
Great location for my needs.
92%
Rob B 03/11/2019
Have stayed here before. It’s so nice and all are welcome. It’s harder for an older guy as I’m travelling from city to city and some backpackers turn you down because you aren’t 20 something anymore
85%
Howard W 28/10/2019
Great location with friendly staff. If in Coffs I would stay again
92%
Bob C 25/10/2019
The hostel is very well located and staff was nice and helpful, especial thanks to Melissa that was very friendly upon check in. Will stay again there for sure :)
92%
Paola d 23/10/2019
Location and staff are great but it's basically a working hostel. Almost everyone there was working on the blueberry farm. The kitchen area is far too small for the amount of people living there. While it was quiet enough at night people were very loud at 6am and before, most were getting up at the same time so they had no problem yelling in the hallway. The showers were dirty and blocked. New bedding and pillows especially are needed. 1GB of free WiFi per day is a bit of a joke.
62%
Claire H 20/10/2019
Looks like lots of people live there long term. No sense of communication with other people like I’ve had at other hostels. Kitchen was dirty and nobody seems to clean after themselves as there was pots all over the kitchen and in the common area on the morning we arrived. Room was tidy but mattress and pillow were shameful considering the amount we paid for a private room. Location is good as it’s only a few mins walk to the beach.
58%
Daniella G 14/10/2019
Very nice place and very friendly staff. Close to everything on Coffs.
98%
Nathalie K 05/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL