Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1487 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Old & alittle run-down, musty smells in the premises. Insufficient ventilation windows as room is dim & dark even with lightings. Certainly needs improvement on upgrading & lots of cleaning. Thanks
78%
Joanne S 20/03/2019
1. level 2 female shower room the middle one the shower sprinkler need to fix... I took half hr for the shower... cuz the water is very small... that's really annoying. 2. did you guys ever check the fans on the wall... it's working But there's no wind come out at all... Have the ever thought of the ppl sleep on upper berth... Also the fans need to clean..so much dust 3. No air conditioning and no private bathroom...compare with other hoste at same price.. They would you beat it.. Good locatio
72%
Xiaogui Q 17/03/2019
I have been staying at YHA Coffs Harbour for 8 years. It's such a nice hostel to stay; so clean, so close to the beach and the staff is so kind. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Coffs for 8 years. Highly recommended! Thanks, Coffs Harbour YHA!!
100%
Devo D 15/03/2019
Comfortable and secure hostel, facilities/room were clean
85%
Orla M 14/03/2019
Very well located near restaurants,shops,the beach and Coffs Jetty. The amenities are spot on, common areas are separated by the pool. The TV room is separate and has Netflix on tap. A good place to chill out.
100%
Mick H 08/03/2019
We loved staying here! The stay was made by the friendliness of staff. Our Tv didn’t work and it was fixed very quickly (the next morning as we reported it at night) with a smile. Very helpful and great private room- very spacious and great value for money. Great location if you want to stay by the beach and jetty. Atmosphere was very chilled and quite quiet- which was great for us. Great bike hire for 5 dollars half day.
98%
Katie B 02/03/2019
Great! Loved my stay here, a little bit out of town, but right by the beach and the Coffs Creek wall is a lovely way to stroll into town. Hostel was spotlessly clean and staff were so nice! Would definitely recommend a stay here.
98%
Laura S 28/02/2019
Bad not clean not good WiFi
35%
Titaina B 26/02/2019
At first it looked a bit old and dusty to me. I arrived really early but due to bussiness with checking out I had to wait hours before i could check in. That was not so friendly. There was a lot of noise down the hall and from the other rooms, easilly to hear in my room. It was amazing that the shuttle picked me up and drove me back to the Greyhound for free! Thw WiFi signal did not appear in my room..
62%
Anne v 25/02/2019
I was only there for one night. So can't say that much. Directly next to the beaches.
82%
Johanna S 22/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL