Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1328 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very close to the Muttonbird Island, which is fantastic walk.
88%
Celia H 10/04/2018
Excellent location, clean and overall good environment!!
85%
Ashok S 07/04/2018
Very nice, really good location (walking distance to the marina and the beaches) Our tips: Muttonbird Island walk Dorrigo NP with waterfalls (1hour by car)
92%
Sabrina H 06/04/2018
I was pleased that the night manager let me in as I was late due to the Easter traffic. It's a great hostel to stay for diving with Jetty Dive, my dive buddy whom I 'd never met before was also staying there.
82%
John H 05/04/2018
On par with old YHA's like Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast, not modern like Sydney or Melbourne CBD.
68%
Maurice P 04/04/2018
I arrive late and my key was placed at the sofa
60%
Siu Lung Y 01/04/2018
Must like this hostel as it is my third stay. So convenient for all the beaches, the Jetty, and the Creek Walk. Kitchen kept very clean and is well fitted. Very friendly owner. Always happy to help and give advice about things to do and what to visit.
98%
Elizabeth G 22/03/2018
It’s quite far from the town but near the beaches. There’s no supermarket near by and not many options to eat as well. Location was bad for me.
78%
Hyeryeong P 08/03/2018
Excellent location - I travelled for a triathlon and needed somewhere close to the race, excellent facilities, more friendly than a hotel / motel. Room was perfectly clean, bed was comfortable, 2 minute walk to host of restaurants serving different cuisines. Very happy.
90%
Matthew B 05/03/2018
Alex is a legend!
100%
Chris P 04/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL