Coffs Harbour YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1665 guests have reviewed this hostel)
By far one of my favourite hostels since travelling Australia. There’s just such a chilled and friendly vibe! The rooms are clean and very spacious, the kitchen area is kept on top of by staff and guests and the outdoor area and pool is great to relax during the day. The staff cannot do enough for you and there’s so much on offer (For free!!) or at a minimal cost .. You will not be bored! Can’t recommend this hostel enough! Daniel the new manager has done an amazing job! :)
100%
Louise K 13/01/2020
Relaxing place to stay being in Coffs Harbour. Medium big kitchen, swimming pool available. Bathrooms were very clean. A bit to hot in the rooms. Too less chilling areas.
88%
Tatjana S 13/01/2020
Very good hostel, clean, calm and very well equiped. A bit expensive (no air cond). Nothing to sea when snorkelling at Jetty Beach :(
85%
Philippe L 12/01/2020
Best one I have stayed in
95%
Patryck N 11/01/2020
Only thing lacking is freezer space.
92%
Daniel S 02/01/2020
Amazing! Super friendly atmosphere, great location. Would definitely come back for more than just one night.
100%
Sarka H 31/12/2019
A little overpriced for a casual stay
95%
Peter O 31/12/2019
Very nice hostel, clean, close to the beach and nice restaurants around
98%
Maartje V 31/12/2019
the staff were super accomodating and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and got to know me
100%
Sam S 29/12/2019
Fantastic staff
82%
Chiara T 29/12/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL