Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1538 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved it thank you for everything! Such a good service! Best hostel on my east coast trip
100%
Lilian K 19/05/2019
The shuttle bus from the Greyhound bus terminal to the hostel is a good idea! Easy checkin and checkout I had an early checkin but I could use all the facilities.
100%
Christine S 17/05/2019
Awesome helpful friendly staff, great place , worth a look
100%
Jamie S 13/05/2019
Convenient and nice place to stay. I was there during a quiet time
98%
David M 12/05/2019
Had the best time at this hostel and the free surfboards is the best thing ever. Really liked the staff, they were super attentive and helpful. So close to the beach it's a joke and only 25 minute walk into town.
100%
Enrico G 03/05/2019
Great Hostel, great staff, I’d recommend it to anyone
92%
Alison M 03/05/2019
It was very clean, especially the kitchen. Staff at the reception was friendly and helpful. Coffs Harbour is a nice town. A good hostel to come down and relax. Near to the beach. Many surf and bodyboards to hire. Good tour for 10$ (2 1/2 hours) - highly recommend. No party hostel.
88%
Sophie K 01/05/2019
We enjoyed our stay here and the staff were great. Thank you! Very accommodating and gave some excellent travel tips! Great location.
88%
Liliyane M 27/04/2019
This hostel was very quiet, not many things going on. Would not recommend for a backpacker looking to have fun.
72%
Holly Rose Eileen B 26/04/2019
Very friendly staff, especially the Lady at the reception. Not ideal location when arriving late with Greyhound, but very close to the beaches. Nice hostel and (again) amazing staff!
82%
Maja Sophie K 25/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL