Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (1216 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good location. Frieny staff, cheap price, clean and well secured place. Definately will visit again for next holiday
    100%
    jinhyung a June 2017
    I could not believe the condition of the kitchen when i first arrived. Lucky the manager returned to sort it out. Off street undercover parking is excellent. Close to the wharf and beach. Love the walk in cool room
    87%
    Judy B May 2017
    The Hostel is close to the beach and the Jetty. A bit of a walk inro Coffs Harbour, but it's not too bad. You get picked up and dropped off at the Bus station if you're traveling with the Greyhound Bus! It wasn't really busy when I stayed there (May), which I enjoyed after busy Sydney!
    89%
    Celina P May 2017
    the staff is very good.
    84%
    Ming Y May 2017
    Dirty spots on carpet Internet not working Bike hire - 2 bikes out of 3 broke down while riding - not fun at all - long walking distance Staff seemed to be really unorganised
    73%
    Johanna K May 2017
    Very nice hostel with plenty to do for those who wants to stay for a number of days. In a great location close to all the essentials and the beach.
    98%
    Carlee E May 2017
    This has the best backpacker facilities in Coffs Harbour.
    67%
    NATHANIEL T May 2017
    Very helpful staff and great location
    98%
    Wayne S April 2017
    We stayed only one night there was very good very cheap really a quality atmosphere very friendly staff overall best in that price
    96%
    Waqas a April 2017
    Recipient and staff is very friendly and very helpful. ..I would like stay again there..Thanks
    100%
    Kulvir K April 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    87%
    customer rating, based on 1216 reviews
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    87%
    Value for Money
    84%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!