COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Coffs Harbour YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1774 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very good management and cleanliness of rooms was provided. Thank you Tai for organising my stay and being so helpful with my luggage in regards to my hip issues.
100%
Elke L 20/04/2021
Ty and his team have created an awesome social atmosphere at this hostel close by the Jetty and Beaches. Had a great time.
92%
Joseph B 15/04/2021
No TV in entire hotel works. Rm 202 not great! Generally clean room, friendly staff, nice sheets, towels and pillow. Shower head needs replace. Room has good 4G coverage, no TV in entire place, had to buy $5 5m extension power cord so my phone not go flat while watching TV on smartphone. Location is close to beach and small shopping mall. Far far away from anything else and bus service not good, long walks from bus stop to attractions. I recommend only staying here if you have your own vehicle.
62%
Anita P 13/04/2021
The hostel is pretty nice and the stuff was really friendly and helpful.
92%
Atlanta C 03/04/2021
I've only been to one other YHA - the one close to Anna bay. I'm comparison the Coffs Harbour YHA is much better in terms of closeness to the beach and other amenities. Well maintained and clean.
100%
Mathew P 02/04/2021
love
100%
Antonia H 31/03/2021
Special thanks to the manager Tai for being so helpful to a late arriver. Guests also were friendly and helpful. I will stay again when I am up that way. Leon Cox travelling on a motorbike.
100%
Leon C 18/03/2021
would rate both hostel and Ty 11/10
100%
Aidan C 17/03/2021
Loved our time here and will be back again!
100%
Jenna R 10/03/2021
Amazing spot to spend your time in Coffs.
100%
Malena M 04/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.