Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1022 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    very clean and fresh felling hostel. Handy to cafes and beach as well as great walk to muttonbird Island.
    98%
    Mabel H May 2016
    The staff is so helpful and friendly, it feels like family. The sightseeing tour run by the hostel ($10 pp, and for hostel guests only) is FANTASTIC! The tour took us to Macauley Beach, home to the happiest-looking, wild-roaming kangaroos, as well as a lookout which offers a sweeping view of Coffs Harbour, and of course, the Big Banana. WE were even treated with the yummiest LOCAL bananas at the completion of the tour. The location of the hostel is superb, just a couple of minutes walk to the beach. And to top it all off, the sunrise at 6am in the morning is a must-see: Spectacularly and seductively beautiful!
    100%
    Benjamin L May 2016
    Great hostel. Super friendly stuff, modern kitchen with all equipment. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that the hostel was a little far from town and the super markets. There was an iga across the street but it's really expencive so I had to walk to coles ir aldi for about half an hour. There was also just limited wifi but all in all I really liked the hostel abd I had a great time.
    90%
    Louisa May 2016
    First hostel I stayed in to start my travels and a nice one to ease me into the experience. Very relaxed atmosphere - it's not a party town. Good for a long weekend - lots of walks and other activities
    88%
    Rebecca P May 2016
    Just stayed there overnight. Hostel had a big kitchen, common room, swimming pool and video room. Were lucky to get a parking lot just in front of the door (they are free of charge in the night :-). If your room is above the reception/common area it might be noise in the evening/night. Wifi was working very well but only in the common area.
    82%
    Benjamin May 2016
    Relaxed atmosphere really nice hostel
    92%
    Lorna M May 2016
    A very nice modern hostel, situated close to the harbour; staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was super
    100%
    Geoff H May 2016
    I really enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this place. I knew about YHA since before, when I was in New Zealand 6 years ago. For me the best hostelling experience in the world. I wish I could find this hostel in other countries.
    100%
    Ludovico D April 2016
    They have courtesy bus can drive you to catch Greyhound Bus
    78%
    SIANGTING H April 2016
    This was the best YHA yet, would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Sue H April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    1022 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    90%