Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

87%
Coffs Harbour, NSW

Mid way between Sydney and Brisbane, the purpose-built Coffs Harbour YHA hostel makes a great stopover for backpackers travelling the east coast.

$25
Check availability
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Exterior
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Pool (1)
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Dining
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Double Ensuited Room
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Kitchen
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Lounge
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Multi-Share Room
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Reception
  • Coffs Harbour Big Banana
  • Jetty Beach
  • whale watching
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Double Room
  • Coffs Harbour YHA 4 share female
  • Coffs Harbour YHA 4 share mixed
  • Coffs Harbour YHA - Internet
Right now in Coffs Harbour...
10:40 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (851 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel is located within a short walking distance to the Beach. You really need your own transportation to get around. But overall the Hostel is nice, clean, the staff are really cool and super friendly.
    90%
    Declan G June 2015
    It was quiet and in a great location.
    100%
    Justine V June 2015
    If you don't like noise try and avoid the rooms with the refrigeration unit right next to the window.
    85%
    Phillip C June 2015
    I did really enjoy my stay at Coffs Harbour YHA. The staff members, especially Mrs Cori, are very, very helpful. The hostel is very conveniently located, just close to the Jetty and ocean coast. Toiletes and showers are very clean, kitchen as well. The kitchen storage area is very safe, the fridge is simply huge. My room was very clean. Linen are provided. It is definitely one of best hostels I have stayed in Australia so far. Everything there is very well organized and you feel like staying at home. Moreover, there is a very nice swimming pool! I will definitely stay there visiting Coffs Harbour next time. You can be sure that the staff mnembers, especially Mrs Cori, will do their best to make your every wish true.
    100%
    Marcin M May 2015
    This is a really nice hostel with an excellent atmosphere, excellent value for money. I stayed with my two teenage daughters and we all rely enjoyed it.
    100%
    Joanna T April 2015
    Our stay was great! We got to the hostel late at night and the reception was closed, since we had booked the room before getting there they left our keys and clean sheets with a welcome note by the reception! Great staff and very safe! Definitely recommend it!
    100%
    Icaro P April 2015
    Although I only stayed their 2 nights, the staff were amazing and very helpful. Very laid-back and quiet, would definitely go back :)
    88%
    Ashleigh M March 2015
    Very good place !
    100%
    Hui min C March 2015
    Very good hotel, my second visit. warmly manager and staff here :)
    100%
    wen l March 2015
    I have been serval times in Coffs, last in 2012, which was the reason that I prefered a hotel in 2013. Was in Feb./March 2015 again in Coffs YHA and pleasantly surprised. Now nearly everything is renovated and looks very good. Very helphfull and friendly staff. Thanks
    90%
    Erwin H. J March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    851 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    85%