Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1270 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Stayed last year and didn’t even consider staying anywhere else. Location and staff just can’t be beaten!
90%
Kell R 06/11/2017
Really nice. Always enjoy my stays at Coffs Harbour yha. the yha staff are really friendly and helpful and hospitable very convenient great place and environment here love it!!!
92%
Chos G 05/11/2017
Wonderfully located to beach and great fish restaurant on the wharf area. Close to everything. Staff really helpful. Pool great.
100%
Helen S 05/11/2017
Limitless Internet is standard this days...250 mb is a joke..
78%
Miroslaw P 04/11/2017
A great fun hostel full of good people. Reception hours are 9-9 which is handy and there's always someone around to help if needs be. The kitchen is set up quite well loads of utensils/pots/pans etc. with gas cookers which is great, although one gas cooker barely worked for the week and a half I was there. For the amount of people staying there they need more dry store boxes, more freezer room(lots of long-term berry pickers), and the cool room is great but nowhere near big enough! (Stepping over bags and trying not to knock things over is no fun) A few big double door fridges would be perfect! But it's just manageable for now. **I wish people were more respectful in the kitchen and cleaned up after themselves**(kind of out of YHA's control.. they do their best) Enjoyed my stay though, great atmosphere, great people and music playing through the speakers brought a nice chilled out feel to the place. Would stay again 👍
82%
Mitchell F 27/10/2017
I only stayed one night and didn't use the kitchen, so my feedback is somewhat limited. However the hostel was quiet and peaceful with a spacious common area and separate TV room.
85%
Scott T 22/10/2017
Great location, good atmosphere, good facilities.
88%
Matt M 20/10/2017
The hostel encouraged me to breach my comfort zone and socialise with people from different parts of the world. Everyone was very easy going and down to earth. Being my first time out of home, the hostel supplied me with all of the equipment I required to experience life in a new safe environment. The backpacker resort inhabits great people and in particular a certain resident helped me find my true identity. I will never forgot my stay nor regret my choice of hostel as I will most definitely show my reappearance in the near future. See you soon
88%
Waynee K 16/10/2017
I meet really nice people, rules are alright and everything else is good. Best hostel manager I meet in 11 months travelling around Australia. Thank you again.
95%
Terence B 15/10/2017
Great hostel to stay at. Tidy clean and friendly.
100%
Nicola W 12/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
customer rating, based on 1270 reviews
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL