Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1052 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Liked the stay with you, hope to come again
    100%
    Iris G August 2016
    great place to stay,top location,parking easy and staff very helpfull
    98%
    Dick P August 2016
    Nice place to stay.
    92%
    Majdra Nicole W August 2016
    Super friendly and helpful staff, facilities were in great condition - kitchen kept tidy which is always a massive plus in a hostel environment, bathrooms were also very clean and tidy, social areas comfortable to relax in. Handy proximity to beach / jetty area, and train station.
    100%
    Andrea T July 2016
    Messy roommates
    68%
    takira Taryn a July 2016
    Great Hostel my favourite in Australia!
    98%
    Wes C July 2016
    I had a great stay at Coffs Harbour YHA! The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable and the hostel was clean and very comfortable.
    100%
    Vanessa L July 2016
    The only thing I didn't like was the annoying girls running around the hostel at 3am making a lot of noise on my second night. I was about to rage. Everything else was great, I got put into a room with no one else in it which was really nice. the lady on the desk was very lovely, and I was given a free ride to the airport which was incredibly handy. Also, the showers are great!
    100%
    Josie N July 2016
    Great hostel, close to train station, jetty, shops nearby. Great base in Coffs. We had a private room with bathroom, which was very clean. The only downside was the mattress wasn't great, and the pillows were very thin and soft. We were able to get an extra 2 which helped. We could hear a very loud snorer next door, but earplugs helped. Would stay again.
    95%
    Jessica R July 2016
    Lots of young people; nice pool area which is especially nice for breakfast in the morning. Nice staff and even if the facilities are a little old they are very good (especially the showers = best so far in YHAs)
    82%
    Johannes F July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    1052 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    90%