Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (873 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We brought 25 postgraduate students from 15 countries to Coffs for a recreational outing. The YHA staff were friendly and welcoming, and definitely helped to make the experience a good one for our international students.
    100%
    International Students U August 2015
    An easy stop in for a break from a long road-trip.
    82%
    Phoebe M August 2015
    Loved it! So far one of my YHA favorite!
    88%
    Emilie C August 2015
    Nice clean lovely people very good hostel. I will come back if I stay in coffs again.
    100%
    Chih-lun L July 2015
    Helpful, friendly staff with excellent amenities. Brilliant location, will happily stay again when we visit in the future.
    100%
    Catherine B July 2015
    Fantastic and chilled vibe. Nice and clean with very friendly staff, and I really enjoyed my stay. Will be back.
    98%
    Tabitha O July 2015
    Very friendly staff, clean, the kitchen offers every thing you need to prepare a good meal. They have a free shuttel service to greyhound busstation. This is very good, because the way is a bit to long for a walk.
    100%
    Maren S July 2015
    Loved staying here! Great atmosphere. Friendly staff and guests. Cant wait to come back
    95%
    Caitlin B July 2015
    Great helpful staff, cleanest hostel I've stayed in and there have been hundreds!
    100%
    Fiona M July 2015
    The hostel is located within a short walking distance to the Beach. You really need your own transportation to get around. But overall the Hostel is nice, clean, the staff are really cool and super friendly.
    90%
    Declan G June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    873 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    88%