Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1349 guests have reviewed this hostel)
very good hostel with fantastic location, what’s more, the hospitality is so great that we had an unforgettable stay in Coffs Harbour.
100%
Xiang S 01/07/2018
I had a good experience. The staff were friendly and communicative, the kitchen and bathrooms were super clean, the showers were nice and warm (for winter seasons), the beach is super close and town (for groceries) about a 15 min walk away or no time at all on the buses. Being trans and queer, shared living spaces hold potential dangers if close-minded folks are around, but I encountered no negative reactions. I was only there for one night, though, just passing through, but would stay again.
88%
Quinn R 25/06/2018
Great clean quiet hostel. Bed in dorm was very comfortable. Thank you
98%
Rachel t 11/06/2018
Very close to the beach, good to discover the nature, e.g. botanical garden, muttonbird island, spotting whales from the look-out on the island, ... Very friendly and helpful staff!
95%
Anja Maria P 06/06/2018
Absolutely loved the location and staff at the hostel and had such a great night sleep! I highly recommend for everyone to visit Coffs Harbour and I really enjoyed my trip there with Coffs Coast Surf Tours.
100%
Georgie R 04/06/2018
Brett was helpful when I called up to book a late check-in. I really appreciated that he gave me a room without other guests so I could come in and not have to worry about waking people up while I made my bed etc. Thumbs up !!
92%
Jill M 01/06/2018
Very laid back vibe. Only booked a few days but could have stayed longer
85%
Rohan E 21/05/2018
Check-in was easy, the guy at the desk was helpful. Room and bathrooms were clean - nice hot showers! Doors and beds were squeaky but my dorm mates were pretty respectful. Couldn’t log on to WiFi though, I was told it may have been because I had the latest iPhone update. Would recommend, very affordable.
80%
Kyri C 21/05/2018
Great hostel and great staff. Thanks
100%
nancy r 10/05/2018
A great hostel, convenient location and excellent facilities.
90%
James R 24/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL