Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1012 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I really enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this place. I knew about YHA since before, when I was in New Zealand 6 years ago. For me the best hostelling experience in the world. I wish I could find this hostel in other countries.
    100%
    Ludovico D April 2016
    They have courtesy bus can drive you to catch Greyhound Bus
    78%
    SIANGTING H April 2016
    This was the best YHA yet, would recommend to anyone.
    100%
    Sue H April 2016
    Great hostel. Lovely staff friendly and helpful.
    100%
    Lorraine R April 2016
    This is the best hostel I've stayed more like a hotel and for $31 bucks can't be beaten on price and close to the station free pick up from bus station to big bonus
    100%
    James E April 2016
    the staff here were very friendly and super helpful for offering suggestions and days out. The facilities were good, and it was a friendly hostel with a nice pool and good atmosphere
    100%
    Clare P April 2016
    The staff the first day weren't very helpful and didn't give me much help. But the second day the lady was very helpful and the whole hostel was clean and comfortable.
    92%
    M P March 2016
    lovely room, extremely helpful staff recomending the great botanical garden, and an early morning shuttle into the greyhound bus stop
    100%
    Julie W March 2016
    Great place, wonderful kittchen, ceiling fans in the rooms would make it even better
    98%
    Ralf H March 2016
    This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in!!! I've been staying in hostels for years around the world, and the nicest ones are always in Australia, but this was the best of the best. The staff was so friendly and accomodating and we loved Coffs! Cori was so lovely and helpful to us!
    100%
    Michelle March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    1012 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    90%