Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (908 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Was fine, after all what needed was a bed to sleep.
    Teresa Paula C November 2015
    this is a great place to stay, reason for only giving facilities a good is the kitchen is a little small creating a bit of congestion especially at evening meal times. Everything else compensates for this.
    Alf D November 2015
    Cheng-Wei H November 2015
    Everything great and clean, staff and location both excellent- however ground floor units pretty loud difficult to sleep at times... But it's a hostel so goes with the territory. Would recommend it however l.
    belinda w November 2015
    Staff were friendly and easy going - loved the free use of surfboards - totally made our time!
    Stephanie T October 2015
    Was excellent surface and safe, great spot
    Jodie S October 2015
    Very adequate for a 2 night stay.
    Edwin S October 2015
    great location, clean, we chose bedroom with bathroom inside because we have children, so more convenient. but we have to be careful if the bathroom is wet, very slippery.
    Steven T October 2015
    Great location, really good part of town, beach, markets, eateries, bus stop right at your door step, and quiet at nite. I felt really at home.
    brenton h September 2015
    Excellent facilities, lovely clean rooms, great staff, great atmosphere. A delightful stay - thankyou.
    Desiree S September 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    908 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money