Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1367 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice & helpful staff and clean room.
85%
Mei Wa L 02/09/2018
The hostel was completely acceptable. The staff could be a tad friendlier.
65%
John E 27/08/2018
Thank you to Marisa who couldn’t have done more to help me. Really enjoyed my stay and have already recommended to a friend. i enjoying hiring a car to get to the Dorrigo National Park, and was great to see whales off the local beaches.
85%
Kate W 19/08/2018
Nice new hostel better than the old place. Could with a deep clean my room was full of dust.
65%
Gary R 16/08/2018
I liked the location and the staff members. I had a great time while I was there in Coffs Harbour. I would definitely book my accommodation there again if I was to visit again.
90%
Angel A 13/08/2018
Fan in room was in need of a major clean. Limited hooks in the showers to hang up dry cloths.
95%
Colin N 12/08/2018
Kitchen was particularly well organised and very clean. Bedroom comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay and hope to return.
100%
Alison B 01/08/2018
Comfortable and good value.
100%
Leo L 31/07/2018
It's very convenient to get to the Big Banana fun park as well as the beach. Very nice to have a private bathroom.
85%
Sophie H 30/07/2018
The only issue was a baby crying next door until after 11pm. Also the wifi dropped out a number of times, but it was easy to reconnect. Great kitchen and dining area. Great lounge/tv watching Very close to nice restaurants
98%
Ken P 19/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL