Search YHA

Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

  • Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (963 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Perfect location, with friendly staff and a good rate.
    88%
    Miki C February 2016
    Perfect location, with friendly staff and a good rate.
    88%
    Miki C February 2016
    Weve stayed here twice now and both times have felt really welcomed. The beds are comfy, the kitchen is really clean and has everything you will need and the hostel itself is super chilled.
    100%
    Ella H February 2016
    I had a lovely stay at the yha backpacker. The reception stuff was very helpful. I have to say a special thank to Cori from the reception. She's a great woman at the reception and helped me everytime I had questions or something.
    95%
    Tanja S February 2016
    I enjoyed this hostel for the helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Also lounge and kitchen excellent. My only minor point is that although rooms were good and beds too. The small fan for humid nights was totally useless especially with four folk in room. I know air con probably not the answer but maybe a wall mounted more powerful fan would be good. But you know either way I would go back
    100%
    Michael E February 2016
    Fantastic, comfortable and friendly!
    100%
    Andrew W January 2016
    Nice place, Nice staff. What enough !!
    98%
    Sylvain F January 2016
    Really enjoyed my stay. Cori was super friendly and very helpful.
    100%
    Stuart M January 2016
    I loved my stay at the Coffs Harbour YHA, which has a lovely pool and wonderful location. Staff was wonderful and facilities were great.
    95%
    Elizabeth H January 2016
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I felt completely safe. The staff particularly Corrie and thr owner were very friendly. I loved Coffs Harbour and would be extremely happy to STA in the hostel again.
    100%
    Elizabeth G January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    963 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    85%