Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1300 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Unfortunately the air con in my room was broken, the fans were giving off very little breeze and did not reach the beds (just fanned the lockers). Location is poor at the moment as there is no convenient place to buy food at the moment.
70%
Meg 15/01/2018
This place needs work! Building and the facilities will need work if you guys are planning to be price competitive in the double bed market. Better to convert all the double/ensuite to bunk beds and attract more back packer crowd. Could use discipline in terms of cleaning and boarders seems to leave their dirty clothes and shoes out in the hallway and everything feels - it will fall off soon... ok experience.. I was expecting Sydney Rock YHA but this is not it.
60%
Zaheed H 10/01/2018
Coffs Harbour YHA and all its team have given me the best holiday ever enhanced by the friendly welcoming and helpful staff, the location, ready access to food services and amazing beaches just across the road . Thankyou Coffs Hsrbour YHA.
100%
Philliioa T 09/01/2018
Best surprise was we was picked up by yha minibus.. from greyhound bus station.. just incredible and dropped off. Pool is great to relax.. tv room in separate room.. lots of games, cards.. free surf boards.. room was small but it's only for sleeping in.. harbour is lovely too. Had an amazing time with managers tour he took us to nature reserve and then we saw the kangaroos just amazing in there own habitat. Hats off to staff great job well done.. I'll be back..
100%
Jenny F 09/01/2018
Gute Lage, freundliches Personal. Zimmer und Duschen könnten sauberer sein. Keine Klimaanlage. Auf den Zimmern ist es richtig heiss im Sommer. Netter kleiner Pool im Garten.
75%
Franz M 05/01/2018
I was not expecting the beautiful beaches so that was a treat.
95%
Deborah M 04/01/2018
I have been staying at YHA's for over 30 years in various countries ... this is one of the best! Great location, such a clean hostel with great art/pieces on the wall, plenty of game boards in the lounge, excellent kitchen with all you could need including a tea pot and clean dry tea towels!!! Last night stayed in a double room with private bathroom. Only small issue, it was a very very warm summers night in Coffs Harbour and although we had a ceiling fan, it was still a hot night in the room. But this made for a magnificent pre breakfast swim at the nearby beach. Look forward to a return visit to this YHA. I would highly recommend it for solos, couples and families.
100%
Jennifer D 03/01/2018
Great for a rest stop, cheap and cheerful accomodation. Staff were happy to leave key and instructions out, as I was delayed in Christmas traffic jams. WiFi worked very well from my room and much faster than most other Hostels :) Nice work YHA Coffs Harbour... I will be back again.
98%
Peter B 02/01/2018
Friendly, very good service and facilities
22%
KONRAD K 31/12/2017
It was a great hostel, close to the beach and other bars
92%
Madelaine R 30/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL