Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coffs Harbour YHA Backpackers Resort

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1398 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very pleased with a transport pick up on arrival at Coffs Harbour railway. Now 73 grandmother this type of 'extra' service very much appreciated. Rooms very good.
82%
Patricia K 06/12/2018
Really loved the tour for $10, hostel very clean and kitchen well equipped. Was very far from coles/woolworths. Would be good to provide shuttle to cbd few times a day?
90%
Amber M 01/12/2018
The receptionist is warmhearted and very helpful.
100%
Weicheng Y 26/11/2018
It has been 25-30 years since I stayed at a YHA and I was bitterly disappointed. For an extra $16 each, my brother and I could have had a motel room (2 double beds, an en-suite, air-conditioning, kitchen facilities (including a small fridge) and unlimited free wifi). Instead we got a stuffy room, single bunks, shared bathrooms in need of serious repairs, a kitchen (closed from 10pm to 7am) with limited fridge and freezer space available, and not usable for storage or breaky if depart before 7am
52%
Pattye W 22/11/2018
Nice spot in Coffs Harbour.
50%
Teena L 20/11/2018
Nice situated hostel, close to the beach. Very friendly staff. Little supermarket and a few nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. If you like to walk, there is a big mall/shopping area within 30 minutes walking distance. There is a terrific tour, organised by the hostel itself, to see kangaroos in the wild, in a nature park on a cliff above the coast.
85%
Hendrika V 05/11/2018
The rooms provided no sound proofing from the outside rooms and the other guests who stayed up later would have quite loud conversations and you could hear every single word they were talking about.
78%
Emma D 24/10/2018
Pretty happy environment here. A good quality knife sharpener would have been nice be in the kitchen.
90%
Publo 15/10/2018
Best NSW YHA on the coast! Perfection location. Friendly staff. Big clean rooms and great atmosphere!
100%
Ian M 12/10/2018
It was good for the price and staff were very friendly.
82%
Vanessa S 09/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL