Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (919 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My stay there was fantastic as the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were excellent condition and very clean, plus the location to the main center of town is quite close.
98%
Glenys C 15/06/2018
Great staff and lovely atmosphere. The room was okay too. A lovely swimming pool but it’s winter now and I didn’t like to use the pool. Great kitchen and lovely study room and comfortable movie room.
92%
Hamed T 10/06/2018
Great stay, lovely staff - thanks
90%
Josephine C 08/06/2018
Really nice friendly staff who make you feel at home and ease very good customer service and good management allow you freedom as long as you respect people. I’ve been here several times served by different people and always feel welcome and hospitable. They are really nice and the price is economical and reasonable. Love it !!! It is worth staying and checking out.
95%
Chos-han G 05/06/2018
We have enjoyed staying at this YHA hostel numbers of times now.
98%
Bernard T 12/05/2018
I stayed for 8 nights for Ironman Australia, and would recommend it to ANYONE, Ironman athlete, overseas visitor, young or old. Guests respected our need for quiet and an early night before the race, and a number were actually race volunteers. Thankyou everyone! Lovely swimming pool.
100%
Shirley R 09/05/2018
Loved it, staff were great actually made good friends with two of them. The hostel itself and the facilities were superb would definitely stay again.
95%
Liam D 09/05/2018
Superb staff: very friendly and helpful. Great vibe.
100%
Edward P 07/05/2018
We LOVED this hostel. Everything from the look of it, to the staff there, and the friendliness of the guests. Would highly recommend to others!
100%
Aoife R 27/04/2018
Amazing!!!!
100%
Grace M 26/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL