Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (995 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great facilities and great atmosphere. Will be staying here again
98%
Thomas H 21/11/2018
Fantastic staff who were very understanding of my situation prior to arrival and made the necessary adjustments so I wouldn't have any problems. Great recommendations of what to do from the staff. Lovely atmosphere. The fan in the room.was amazing and cooled the room down very quickly. Would definetly stay again at this hostel.
85%
M 20/11/2018
So amazing about handling my late check in! Gave me very clear instructions for arriving in the middle of the night and amazing reccomendations for planning my one day in the Port. The staff are what made this stay great. Very hospitable and welcoming. The facilities were nice as well.
95%
Julianne W 18/11/2018
Great place. Excellent value for money for short stays. Great pool and pool table. Needs aircon though but being at port Mac, it was bearable.
95%
Tu N 04/11/2018
A bit far from the town center and other points of interest, but still a nice and cosy place. A lot to do there (movie, pool, air hockey, etc.) and a hi-speed free wifi. Would come back.
85%
Maxim W 04/11/2018
I was only there one night & got there late, so I can not comment on a lot of the above questions. The staff were very helpful too. A bathroom in room was good too.
78%
Therese H 22/10/2018
All Good
100%
Jun Y 20/10/2018
great location. well maintained. great atmosphere. will stay there again
100%
Terry D 15/10/2018
Perfect location and price, cozie/funky little tv room, fun games room, friendly staff, nice pool area.
100%
Kristy L 26/09/2018
We hired a bike and did a bike tour to the Lighthouse Beach, this was very fun!!! The hostel staff was very friendly, they organized a cinema night with popcorn :)
100%
Sophie P 26/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL