Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1096 guests have reviewed this hostel)
chilled out and comfortable
98%
Grace A 23/03/2019
Stayed 2 nights. Accommodating to the bus schedules. Metal beds kinda squeaky / get shaken by bunkmate sometimes. En-suite bathrooms great! Extra bathrooms next to kitchen good too! Loved the hand towels so less paper towel waste. Kitchen open and spacious. Very organized and tidy. Composting! Awesome outdoor areas - pool lovely. Staff great! Bike for $5 great deal! Go to Koala hospital and do coastal walk! Lighthouse Beach my fav! Stay here for sure! Lots of restaurants in town and close to grocery store and market. They can arrange surf lessons with transport to/from beach.
98%
Valerie Anne D 23/03/2019
This was a fantastic experience, so unexpected. So close to Westport Bowling Club the river esplanade and the Red Hot Summer Music Tour. The room was clean, bed comfy and the Hostel had absolutely everything! Loved it!
100%
Carolyn C 17/03/2019
Great place to stay close to everything. I will be back. Thanks Office staff very helpful and kind
98%
Shirley K 14/03/2019
The hostel was perfect walking distance from the bus, and the overall location is quite close to the Main Street and this the shopping facilities. It is a good walk from the beaches, but that isn’t a problem if you enjoy walking!
92%
Vicky R 13/03/2019
Loved there was a bathroom in the room 😁
98%
Angela H 07/03/2019
all good, nothing to change !
100%
Pierre F 01/03/2019
We loved this hostel! Wish we could’ve stayed longer, although we had issues with the WiFi the staff were amazing even offering us their personal hotspots, it’s such a beautiful hostel with a lovely atmosphere and the showers and beds are amazing!
100%
Hannah S 25/02/2019
Very nice hostel, cosy and familiar.
78%
Anna L 23/02/2019
Very good hostel. The bathroom and showers were excellent, our private room was great with good facilities provided in room. The communal areas were really nice, we had a great time at pizza night and $8 all you can eat was a bargain!
90%
Ian W 22/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL