Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (640 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We absolutely loved this hostel - Nigel the host is welcoming, helpful and was so generous in helping us get to and from the hostel. The hostel itself is beautiful, hygienic and I cannot recommend it highly enough!
100%
Ammar H 06/06/2018
This was a fantastic hostel stay! It was very clean in the common room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It is in the perfect location to do a bike riding circuit and visiting major wineries in pokolbin as well as the hunter valley gardens. Other guests were very friendly and were also doing winery related tours. I would highly recommend this hostel!
100%
ebony m 21/05/2018
I had a great stay. The beds where comfortable and the hostel was clean. The shops where close, of you havr a car. Otherwise it is a bit more difficult to get there.
95%
Elianne K 13/05/2018
We had a lovely stay! Thank you! KIRI & JAY
100%
Jay G 07/05/2018
For a Youth Hostel this accommodation was fantastic, much better than expected. Very good location, a short (10 min) drive to the wineries and restaurants.
100%
Jessica H 06/05/2018
Very nice hostel - almost like a hotel. Great staff and a good location.
100%
Anna J 06/05/2018
This place is fantastic! Owners are exceptiomally nice & helpful; amenities are awesome, including pool, BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, bike rental & laundry. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
100%
Katie R 10/04/2018
Place was a bit smelly and shower in bedroom was awful that we paid extra for
65%
Lydia S 02/04/2018
The staff were really friendly and picked us up from the bus stop. The rooms were really clean and the pool was lovely.
100%
Tracey R 01/04/2018
I would definitely recommend this accommodation. It’s the first time my family ( includes 2 teenagers) have stayed at a Youth Hostel and it ticked all our needs.
100%
Julie H 25/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL