Search YHA

Hunter Valley YHA

96%
Nulkaba, NSW

Visit the nearest wine-growing region to Sydney - the Hunter Valley. This purpose built YHA hostel is right in the heart of wine country.

$30
Check availability
  • Relax on the Deck at Hunter Valley YHA Hostel
  • Hunter Valley YHA Hostel
  • Ready for a Hunter Valley adventure
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Common Area
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Brewery near the hostel
  • Hunter Valley YHA - BBQ Area
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Hostel Exterior
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Bike around the vineyards
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Wine Tasting Tour
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Bike Hire
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Swimming Pool
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Hunter Valley Zoo
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Hot Air Ballooning
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Hammocks next to the vineyards
  • Hunter Valley YHA - Chilling on the deck
Right now in Nulkaba...
07:28 AM
|
6°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (404 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Absolutely amazing, I really can't think of anything bad about the night I spent here.
    100%
    Willis L May 2015
    Very friendly and helpful Manager. Ideally located as a base for the Hunter Valley. Excellent facilities, will certainly come again.
    100%
    Margaret (Maggs) W April 2015
    Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & modernity of the the hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful indeed and the BBQ and outdoor facilities were great to relax in and have a few beers prior to a concert. definitely recommend it!
    100%
    Dean B April 2015
    This is perfectly located near "Hope Estate". So it suits concert goers. It took us 8 minutes to get out of the concert carpark and in to our beds.
    95%
    Sue D April 2015
    very welcoming and modern clean facilities. All effort made to make our stay enjoyable and fuss free.
    100%
    Kathryn W April 2015
    facilities were fantastic and the owners dad who was looking after us, was very helpful. My only criticism was that the bunks squeaked when you turned over making it noisy for the other room mate. Had a great stay. Would well recommend it. Thank you.
    100%
    Sue C April 2015
    Very nice place overall, like most yha they are quiet and relaxed. Only issue with them is the beds are really basic and could be better I know most hostels the same but I think it would be a nice simple upgrade. Kitchen is really good, nice location too. Half an hr to walk to town so keep that in mind for getting food and things.
    98%
    James H April 2015
    Set in a nice location with a very friendly owner. Bathroom looked new and was good. We were however a little disappointed that there were no individual bed lights in the room and the lower bunk mattresses were very soft and uncomfortable. However, it would make a nice stay for a day or two.
    78%
    Clare L March 2015
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Hunter Valley YHA! The accomodation is great, it even has a small swimming pool. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. I also met some really nice people at the hostel.
    80%
    Lisa H March 2015
    One of the cleanest in the world. Lack of atmosphere if travelling alone, but there is always Potters Brewery Pub/Resort just down the road with live music etc. Great nights sleep.
    95%
    Laura L March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    404 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    95%