Search YHA

Hunter Valley YHA

  • Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (455 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Really awesome, the host even gave us a ride to the local restaurant and he was extremely willing to help and Nice. The kitchen is super clean and the bathroom as well. We would certainly recommend this place to everyone!
    100%
    Lotte P January 2016
    We had a great stay here. It was very clena and the family was very nice. We really felt totally comfortable in here. Would really recommend it!
    100%
    Ina S January 2016
    Very comfortable beds.
    90%
    Stuart B January 2016
    The cleanest YHA I have visited great facilities friendly manager and perfect location for a trip to the Hunter
    100%
    Lana A January 2016
    Hosts were great and the hostel has a very relaxing atmosphere.
    100%
    Zan L January 2016
    Fantastic family run hostel. Collette and Nigel were accommodating but not over bearing. It felt more like staying at a B&B then a hostel.
    100%
    Ella M December 2015
    Friendly Manager, great location and value for money. A very clean and comfortable place to stay and I will stay there again.
    100%
    Michelle B December 2015
    This is a great hostel with a good atmosphere, fantastic views from the balcony at any time of the day. BBQ facilities look great. Good variety of rooms/rates for the requirements of travellers. Common kitchen well equiped
    75%
    Tom H November 2015
    Lovely and clean hostel with excellent facilities and nice managers.
    95%
    Jane O November 2015
    Super cosy beds. Beautiful location, but only good if you have a car.
    85%
    Tina J October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    95%
    455 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    92%