Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

Voted the Best Small Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (751 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really clean, tidy and very friendly owner! Didn’t try wifi
100%
James C 26/09/2019
Very good in every way Staff are fantastic and every thing is always very clean.and quiet & safe. Thankyou for a very lovely stay, i was able to get rest to go off and work not far away and not feel tired. I will be back and soon Thankyou.
100%
Jan T 23/09/2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay Nigel! Will definitely be reccomending this place to anyone going to the Hunter
100%
Tamara V 22/09/2019
A fabulous stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Kitchen/dining/lounge area is appropriate to our needs. Spacious grounds and country outlook make this place a first choice option. Our host was very welcoming and interested in our wellbeing.
100%
Desiree A 16/09/2019
Close to vineyards We arrived at night by car difficult to see the sign to YHA in the dark need to light up the sign .Had to ask for wi Fi password not given to us when we arrived at reception .No oven in kitchen.
80%
Fiona S 08/09/2019
Close to everything, nice relaxed hostel.
100%
Gretta Y 02/09/2019
Nice and clean hostel, good kitchen! Clean, big and hot shower! We had heater in the dorm, it was warm in the dorm in the middle of winter.
98%
Heidi Micaela L 28/08/2019
Went for a wedding nearby, manager was very kind and accommodating.
100%
Luke G 25/08/2019
This hostel was great! The location is perfect, very close to the wineries and other attractions of Hunter Valley. Service was great, check-in and out very quick and easy, all-around great stay.
100%
Abby G 21/08/2019
Friendly, knowledgable staff who went out of his way to accommodate our needs. Great spot. would recommend some maintenance on the bicycles and give hirers puncture repair kits and pumps Other than that it was great
100%
Graham M 06/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL