Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (679 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great venue Cafe could of been open earlier for those needing it.
100%
Rob H 17/12/2018
Loved this hostel. Didn't use the WiFi (having a technology free weekend) so can't comment on the speed. The hostel was fabulous - clean, friendly both staff and guests, easy to access. Ensuite bathroom a bonus. Kitchen clean and well equipped. The surrounding environment was so relaxing and calming. The wildlife just lovely. I would encourage everyone to stay there.
100%
Karen P 10/12/2018
Loved the serenity, vineyard views and walk to the Potter's Brewhouse for delicious food. Very clean, super helpful staff. Will be staying again, great spot to book out for family gathering with full kitchen, BBQ area, volleyball court and pool. Loved the animals too, horses and bunnies to watch, even saw a sneaky fox at dawn today!
100%
Natalie K 09/12/2018
Great stay!
98%
Alice C 09/12/2018
I came to hunter valley specifically to visit the wineries, vineyards etc. As a backpacker this was an amazing place to stay. The hostel is in a beautiful setting. The staff were lovely and friendly. The beds very comfy, kitchen and bathrooms always impeccably clean. I booked the Wine tour through reception it was amazing value for money. Visited around 6 different wineries. The hostel itself was very quiet so you also get a great nights sleep. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
95%
Samantha G 06/12/2018
Great hostel with great hosts
100%
Joel B 20/11/2018
Perfect if not crowdy as it was in my case. However, I cannot see it well if hostel will reach its full occupation.
98%
Maciej K 25/10/2018
This hostel is really worth visiting. Location, facilities and there is lots to do in the area.
100%
Elizabeth T 25/10/2018
I love it but in summer it's a bit hot to sleep if upgrade fans to air-conditions in the rooms it is wonderful.
92%
Chansiphat L 22/10/2018
Great Stay
100%
Damian P 22/10/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL