Search YHA

Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (501 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A fabulous place and central location to stay as a family to enjoy the surrounding attractions. Would fully recommend to any young family wishing to stay in the Hunter Valley region on a budget. We will definitely come back to stay.
    100%
    Mike C September 2016
    Nice hostel, great location for wine tasting. Nigel the owner was lovely and very helpful. Only had small lockers so just enough for valuables, not whole bag. Had to pay extra for a towel. When we stayed I think there was only another couple of rooms occupied so the atmosphere was non existent but that's to be expected under those circumstances.
    75%
    Emma H September 2016
    The hostel was in a beautiful setting. Nigel was very nice and booked us on a wonderful vineyard tour of hunter valley. Thank you Nat and Bec
    100%
    Natalie A August 2016
    Lovely friendly clean hostel.
    100%
    Emma G July 2016
    Hunter Valley YHA was a pleasant surprise - from friendly owners, suitable family rooms and shared amenities, to lovely sociable facilities. Just wish we had have been there in summer to enjoy the great outdoor spaces in the evening.
    100%
    Leonie H July 2016
    Yha is a great place to stay. We really recommend this hostel. Very clean and peaceful. We will be back for sure.
    95%
    Agnes C June 2016
    Great place to stay for those who want a change or looking for value for money style accommodation.
    95%
    Kong T June 2016
    We booked the Hunter Valley YHA out to accomodate our group and found both the rooms and communal facilities perfect for our needs. Location just up the road from a brewery & pub (easy walk to Potters) was also fantastic. Thanks!
    100%
    Fiona E May 2016
    We took a group of year 12 students for one night and it was perfect.
    100%
    Pauline Jackson W May 2016
    What a fantastic stay! We rented the whole YHA Hunter Valley for a weekend with a large group of uni students. Nigel and Colleen were very helpful and accomodating. Couldn't have asked for a better time!
    98%
    Emma W May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    97%
    501 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    100%
    Condition of facilities
    98%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    95%
    Value for Money
    96%