Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

Voted the Best Small Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (741 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Friendly, knowledgable staff who went out of his way to accommodate our needs. Great spot. would recommend some maintenance on the bicycles and give hirers puncture repair kits and pumps Other than that it was great
100%
Graham M 06/08/2019
Very friendly, good hostel in the Hunter Valley
92%
Adele D 22/07/2019
Very quiet, clean and friendly hostel.
95%
Rosslyn R 18/07/2019
Fantastic location, great premises and outlook and perfect for a family!
98%
Angela W 17/07/2019
Yes staff wonderful friendly patient curtious and im grateful she waited for me to get there i arrived late because of bad weather Would recomend this to every one and will go back again Thankyou to the staff very good to stay here. Note. I didnt use wifi.
90%
Jan T 07/07/2019
We loved the location and the staff waa so friendly! We really enjoyed the fire pit as well!! We did have a little trouble with getting outer door to stay shut and locked but that could have been user error.
98%
Samantha A 01/07/2019
Great service. Had a great stay. Recommend the winter wonderland at the Hunter Valley Gardens.
100%
Damian P 30/06/2019
Very beautiful setting and ambiance and great facility in general. One of my favourite hostels in the 30 years I’ve been using YHA. So great I extended my stay
100%
Raquel R 27/06/2019
Cottage house is beautifully located around wine yards, lots of green area with all important facilities like bbq, clean rooms and common kitchen or lobby. Great place with friendly staff that will look after you (especially when the winter nights are getting cold!) Great location not far from main city and with surrounding of wine yards.
88%
Marta M 04/06/2019
Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location.
100%
Maureen B 14/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now