Search YHA

Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Hunter Valley YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (487 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Hunter Valley YHA was a pleasant surprise - from friendly owners, suitable family rooms and shared amenities, to lovely sociable facilities. Just wish we had have been there in summer to enjoy the great outdoor spaces in the evening.
    100%
    Leonie H July 2016
    Yha is a great place to stay. We really recommend this hostel. Very clean and peaceful. We will be back for sure.
    95%
    Agnes C June 2016
    Great place to stay for those who want a change or looking for value for money style accommodation.
    95%
    Kong T June 2016
    We booked the Hunter Valley YHA out to accomodate our group and found both the rooms and communal facilities perfect for our needs. Location just up the road from a brewery & pub (easy walk to Potters) was also fantastic. Thanks!
    100%
    Fiona E May 2016
    We took a group of year 12 students for one night and it was perfect.
    100%
    Pauline Jackson W May 2016
    What a fantastic stay! We rented the whole YHA Hunter Valley for a weekend with a large group of uni students. Nigel and Colleen were very helpful and accomodating. Couldn't have asked for a better time!
    98%
    Emma W May 2016
    Good hostel with beautiful surrounds. Everything was clean and it was really quiet the night we stayed!
    88%
    Catherine K April 2016
    Great hostel - friendly staff, pool is very private, rooms are comfortable and clean, and in a great location!
    100%
    Joanne L April 2016
    The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the pickup/drop off service is a necessity. The hostel is a lovely cabin and has a nice kitchen area. You can walk to a zoo and brewery (which has free wifi). The winery tours are a must, which the hostel organises. A lovely place to stay, enjoyed it thoroughly
    98%
    Clare P April 2016
    Great surroundings, pool, facilities for cooking. Good prepared food. Relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend.
    100%
    Tessa Q April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    487 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    97%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    94%