Search YHA

Hunter Valley YHA

96%
Nulkaba, NSW

Visit the nearest wine-growing region to Sydney - the Hunter Valley. This purpose built YHA hostel is right in the heart of wine country.

$30
Check availability
Right now in Nulkaba...
07:54 AM
|
6°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (414 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We had a fantastic stay in the Hunter, thoroughly recommend doing the Grape Escape tour through the YHA!!!
    100%
    Kathryn A August 2015
    Colleen and Nigel were fantastic, welcoming hosts. From the moment of our arrival until our departure, everything was so smooth, accommodating and friendly. The autonomy and trust given to us, a group booking out the entire hostel, was greatly appreciated and we look forward to being back. All the little bits of assistance went a long way too. Thank you Colleen and Nigel. Your YHA is fantastic.
    98%
    Alec G July 2015
    Vineyards right on your doorstep, well worth a visit.
    98%
    David W July 2015
    Perfect base to explore the Hunter Valley wine region.
    100%
    David O July 2015
    Fantastic hostel, the best I've ever stayed in! Clean and cosy, perfect for a winter getaway!
    100%
    Amie M June 2015
    everything was perfect!
    100%
    Ida W June 2015
    Absolutely amazing, I really can't think of anything bad about the night I spent here.
    100%
    Willis L May 2015
    Very friendly and helpful Manager. Ideally located as a base for the Hunter Valley. Excellent facilities, will certainly come again.
    100%
    Margaret (Maggs) W April 2015
    Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & modernity of the the hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful indeed and the BBQ and outdoor facilities were great to relax in and have a few beers prior to a concert. definitely recommend it!
    100%
    Dean B April 2015
    This is perfectly located near "Hope Estate". So it suits concert goers. It took us 8 minutes to get out of the concert carpark and in to our beds.
    95%
    Sue D April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    414 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    97%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    94%