Hunter Valley YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hunter Valley YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (698 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Beautiful place to just relax your souls! super close to the Hunter valley wineries! Amazing hosts that also live on the property . nice kitchen and outdoor area. No Aircon and Wi-Fi is a rip off ..
95%
Sashina C 12/02/2019
Very clean, friendly staff, good facilities in a nice location. However, no air conditioning in rooms which made sleeping in the middle of summer quite difficult.
80%
Annabel S 10/02/2019
Was really good friendly staff, clean rooms, good pool. Would definitely stay again
100%
Rebecca G 03/02/2019
Good spot. Right at the start of a winery tour route - bus can pick you up either on site or at the nice pub up the road. A bit hot in the rooms in mid summer heat, but they have a pool.
100%
Tim C 29/01/2019
Yeah it was good and close to everything we needed.
88%
Jordan D 29/01/2019
Enjoyed it very much. Ideal location for exploring the hunter valley wine region.
100%
Michael T 28/01/2019
Lovely wee hostel, very nice owners. We were nearly the only ones staying there so had the run of it.
92%
Anna M 08/01/2019
Great place to stay when you want to explore Hunter Valley. The rooms are clean and cosy, with an amazing views. There is communal area with well equipped kitchen, car parc, barbeque area and a swimming pool. You can rent bicycles and go for a ride amongst beautiful countryside. Nigel, who works there, is really helpful and informative. I would highly recommend all the backpacker to go and visit and other side of Australia (not just coast and beaches).
100%
Aga S 07/01/2019
It's in the interior but great location.
80%
Urvaksh B 06/01/2019
Awesome experience
82%
Luiz T 06/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
97%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL