Search YHA

Narooma YHA

  • Customer reviews of Narooma YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (203 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is a fantastic hostel located in the beautiful town of Narooma. We stayed in a double private room with ensuite and the furnishings and facilities exceeded our expectations. The common areas do close earlier than other YHA hostels but rooms are very comfortable. A short walk to local supermarket but the centre of town and beaches are a little further. It's great if you have a car.
    Tim U November 2015
    Narooma was very nice. The only problem with our holiday was the rain. And no one can predict the weather. Over all we had a very relaxing holiday.
    Thomas M November 2015
    Heather was friendly and helpful
    Marilyn J W October 2015
    Really helpful staff. Gave us lots of tips. Good cooking and eating facilities. Nice backyard.
    Amar S September 2015
    Very nice room - private bathrooms in each of the 4 person dorms was a nice bonus - much better than sharing a big communal bathroom. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but aside from that, it was warm, cozy, and very clean.
    Phillip B July 2015
    The personal service given was terrific
    Laurie T June 2015
    I spent 5 nights and it was great. Darren and his family are lovely, friendly and happy people. I received a warm welcome and it was that way until I left. The kitchen facilities are great and there is a beautiful relaxing garden area at the back of the motel. Best thing was having my own en-suite. Would highly recommend this YHA to anyone.
    Carmel P April 2015
    We had a great time in a most beautiful place.
    Sara L January 2015
    Very nice and friendly staff and a accomodation how it should be for a hosel. You feel wecome and and get always nice hints what to do. Athmosohere for chat in the evening is awsome. Garden and Barbeque area another nice add on. Worth staying more days there. Definitely one of best hostels i found in Australia.
    stefan d January 2015
    More of a motel, with a dorm room for backpackers. Operated by a husband and wife team, who were very friendly and helpful. It has kitchen facilities to store and cook your own food, and a common area for dining, watching TV, reading, etc. And a great garden out back. Ensuite bathroom in dorm, and all rooms kept very clean. It's a 20-minute walk to town/beach, but still a great place to stay.
    Broderick P January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    203 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money