Search YHA

Narooma YHA

  • Customer reviews of Narooma YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (195 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very nice room - private bathrooms in each of the 4 person dorms was a nice bonus - much better than sharing a big communal bathroom. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but aside from that, it was warm, cozy, and very clean.
    100%
    Phillip B July 2015
    The personal service given was terrific
    100%
    Laurie T June 2015
    I spent 5 nights and it was great. Darren and his family are lovely, friendly and happy people. I received a warm welcome and it was that way until I left. The kitchen facilities are great and there is a beautiful relaxing garden area at the back of the motel. Best thing was having my own en-suite. Would highly recommend this YHA to anyone.
    98%
    Carmel P April 2015
    We had a great time in a most beautiful place.
    90%
    Sara L January 2015
    Very nice and friendly staff and a accomodation how it should be for a hosel. You feel wecome and and get always nice hints what to do. Athmosohere for chat in the evening is awsome. Garden and Barbeque area another nice add on. Worth staying more days there. Definitely one of best hostels i found in Australia.
    100%
    stefan d January 2015
    More of a motel, with a dorm room for backpackers. Operated by a husband and wife team, who were very friendly and helpful. It has kitchen facilities to store and cook your own food, and a common area for dining, watching TV, reading, etc. And a great garden out back. Ensuite bathroom in dorm, and all rooms kept very clean. It's a 20-minute walk to town/beach, but still a great place to stay.
    92%
    Broderick P January 2015
    The management was fantastic and told me all about the best places to visit (and showed them on a map) when I checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. Great value for the money!
    88%
    Leanne R January 2015
    We stayed in the family room which slept 4 - we have two young kids. Ensuite with only shower. It was like staying in a motel but with access to kitchen and courtyard. Very helpful staff at front desk. Cost 140 for family room ( 126 yha member) so was less expensive than regular motel but not by much. A nice option though very clean and not too loud - was quiet outside by 11 pm.
    90%
    Tracy G December 2014
    They didnt have any lundry but you can use the laundry in the city. The staff is soo lovely!! I really like them!
    98%
    Saskia A December 2014
    Darren and his staff are doing the utmost to make your stay a pleasant and special experience. Rooms are very tidy and spacious. Shared facilities are up to the best youth hostel standards. We felt as if we were at home.
    92%
    Matthias V November 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    195 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    100%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    93%