Search YHA

Narooma YHA

  • Customer reviews of Narooma YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (214 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The owners Heather and Les are such a lovely couple, they just made me feel like home. Also they told me where to go and what to do in Narooma. The hostel is really cute and I loved it there, and so is the town.
    98%
    Jennifer L January 2016
    Had a great 4 night stay here with several mates. The 7 bed room was perfect for us. Very good value for money, very friendly staff and a great location. Will definitely be back.
    98%
    Seamus K January 2016
    Heather and Les are extremely friendly and helpful.
    88%
    Kim B December 2015
    Wonderful experience staying here, quiet and clean, great facilities and service, beautiful town. Will definitely stay here again if come to Narooma again.
    100%
    Nancy H December 2015
    This is a small Motel with a family atmosphere. The stuff is a very friendly man. You have a kitchen where you can cook and a room for watching television or for eating your meals and a sweet little garden. The nature around is beautyfull and if you want to go swimming it is half an our by foot. The supermarket is 10 minutes by foot.
    88%
    Linda W December 2015
    This is a fantastic hostel located in the beautiful town of Narooma. We stayed in a double private room with ensuite and the furnishings and facilities exceeded our expectations. The common areas do close earlier than other YHA hostels but rooms are very comfortable. A short walk to local supermarket but the centre of town and beaches are a little further. It's great if you have a car.
    95%
    Tim U November 2015
    Narooma was very nice. The only problem with our holiday was the rain. And no one can predict the weather. Over all we had a very relaxing holiday.
    100%
    Thomas M November 2015
    Heather was friendly and helpful
    98%
    Marilyn J W October 2015
    Really helpful staff. Gave us lots of tips. Good cooking and eating facilities. Nice backyard.
    100%
    Amar S September 2015
    Very nice room - private bathrooms in each of the 4 person dorms was a nice bonus - much better than sharing a big communal bathroom. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but aside from that, it was warm, cozy, and very clean.
    100%
    Phillip B July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    214 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    92%