Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2108 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location .BondI beach is expensive coffee over road was $4.50 and not good. Bring your coffee pot and cook for yourself to save money
68%
Michael O 13/02/2019
Friendly staff I loved the location just next the door to bondi beach
92%
Azel S 12/02/2019
Great location. Would have loved to have an electric kettle in the room to make tea.
78%
Sally H 10/02/2019
The location is good but the room was small and there was no soap in the bathroom for days. Ground floors also tend to get really hot.
60%
Sarah K 09/02/2019
I had a lovely time and enjoy the beach. Certainly I will be back another time
90%
Aurora Alina C 09/02/2019
Great location for a hostel, not right on the waters edge but away from the business of the main city with an amazing view.
82%
Liz L 09/02/2019
The staff made the place for me, really friendly and accommodating. Location is good as only 10 min walk to the beach.
88%
Donna R 09/02/2019
I will always be in love with this hostel :D my second home basically! Love you guys!
92%
Eva Madeleine B 09/02/2019
Good spot. They get a bad rep for customer service. Their is a few rude staff but the other super friendly staff make up for it. Great location. A few upgrades would be nicr
90%
Chad S 08/02/2019
Booked a double private. It had no aircon. Super hot in the room at night and especially in the day time. Was not able to sleep. Windows wide open/ little portable fan.come on guys!? Hostel looked run down for a Yha hostel. Clean kitchen, enough fridge space and friendly staff. The big selling point is the location. Right at the beach! Would have been perfect if it had aircon in room. To hot to sleep and for the price that I paid that is one of the least things to have in a hot Sydney summer!!
75%
Kevin R 08/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
70%
Condition of facilities
72%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
83%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
79%
Value for Money
73%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL