Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1932 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I love this hostel such an easy location to get to and a short walk to Bondi beach which is great, great rooftop views as well
100%
Adrian B 16/06/2018
The tv didn't work and low pressure on the shower. Really friendly service and great staff that makes up for it though. Great location and great cafes close by.
90%
Ingrid S 15/06/2018
This hostel is a great place to meet new people travelling around doing probably the same thing you are. While I was there the weather outside was terrible but the tv areas provided are brilliant, you can cosy up on a beanbag and watch a movie. My whole experience was brilliant. The staff have all the knowledge of the go-to places in bondi and they are a great help. Loved my stay
100%
Charlotte M 10/06/2018
Beautiful stay, thank you so much. Really great staff and nice clean room.
98%
Melanie Jean M 31/05/2018
Such a great location and so lovely atmosphere!
100%
Iakov L 30/05/2018
I think rooms, toilet and bathroom need renovation
62%
Adi O 25/05/2018
Hostel was quiet and the beds were foam and therefore more comfortable than most
65%
Frederick R 10/05/2018
Ive being staying there for years, every once in a while. I found it this time a little grotty! Showers, communal area's etc. It's a pity, because I do like this hostel. Every once in a while, you need to spend some money on a business and it's facilities. Thanks
65%
James C 08/05/2018
We spent two nights in the Beachouse. The location is just perfect, and the staff was very friendly. The room was quite small to be honest. We shared a room with five, and we it felt cramped. For 180 dollar a night, our expectations were I guess a bit higher. I completely understand that you pay for location, but again, for 180 dollar a night I suppose I expected a bit more. For this family room, 100 dollar per night is in my opinion a fair price for what you get. Still enjoyed though.
80%
Ijsbrand S 01/05/2018
Hi, I would not recommmend this hostel as it was very tired and lacking the usual hyped up travel holiday vibe. The hostel itself was clean but looking like it needs some renovations to bring it up to other yha . last time I stayed in a hostel in Melbourne on Flinders street with my son I was super impressed was like staying in a really high quality hotel having recently been refurbished. Bondibeach yha reminded me of the old school backpackers I use to stay in when I was younger.
75%
Linda T 30/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
72%
Condition of facilities
69%
Efficiency of service
79%
Friendliness of staff
82%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
77%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
79%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL