Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2175 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location
90%
Thubelihle S 22/04/2019
Would not recommend, the hostel staff were rude and slow, and not very helpful when asked for any help The kitchen and bathroom were both very unclean Our room door did not close due to a broken door frame so it was not secure at all And there is no parking as advertised on hostel world Would not recommend at all
42%
Becky Z 22/04/2019
Good location. Everything in walk distance.
52%
Jan V 19/04/2019
👍enjoyed Bondi
80%
Andrew M 14/04/2019
great, stellar
92%
Rowan K 12/04/2019
One of the three staff on reception was fantastic. One i think life is just all too much effort. One was immensely rude multiple times. The nice apologised on her behalf. No information was provided on facilities or services on check in.
68%
Jennifer C 11/04/2019
Beds were comfy and rooms specious enough. Large dinning area.
70%
Liam M 04/04/2019
Staff were very friendly and helped with any requests. The location was also great. We frequent hostels and I don’t like to complain however things to be wary of: This hostel advertised free parking, referring to street parking which is very very limited, mostly two hour zones and we parked in an all day zone about 700m away which we were lucky to get (not many parks available). Our small double room over looked the courtyard where everyone smoked so our room smelt of cigarettes.
58%
Jessica M 31/03/2019
Not the best hostel but the location is good. Two of its staffs are bit rude. They could have talked in a polite way specially to non english speaking people. Thought it was just me but upon talking to some other backpackers, they find them rude too. Kitchen stuff like plates spoon fork and etc are not available or for rent. Not a big deal but so might good idea to give people a heads up at least...I think so it must be included in the information during check in. Other than that,all good
75%
Brian T 29/03/2019
Loved my stay here! Everything is so clean and the vibe was really chill. Was loud on the terrace well into the night, so I had problems sleeping, but earplugs easily solved this problem. Would definitely recommend and come back myself!
100%
Luisa M 24/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
70%
Condition of facilities
71%
Efficiency of service
78%
Friendliness of staff
84%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL