Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2367 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This hostel is amazing, one of the best where I ever been, and the staff is amazing, very helpful and always with a smile, with 2 exceptions. The manager and one of the night managers (a joung blond guy). This 2 persons shouldn't work in hospitality they have the wrongest attitude I've ever seen. All the hostel people hate this 2 person and I don't understand how it's possible that a big and good company like YHA have employee like this.
90%
Matteo O 15/01/2020
A good location but the place is old and scruffy, the hostel is noisy, doors slamming and music, my room was dirty on arrival, the kitchen a big mess. The staff was helpful enough. Needs a big overhaul.
50%
Anonymous S 13/01/2020
Very hard bed. Dirty bathrooms. Not enough bathrooms. Hostel is in need of restoration.
65%
Anske P 13/01/2020
I had a nice night there. Great view from the rooftop, clean room, friendly staff. Bondi Beach is pretty close, too! Would stay there again.
82%
Fabienne G 09/01/2020
It is ok for staying some days. Hostel is close to beach and Bondi. The conditions are ok but in my opinion a poor maintenance and the kitchen is to small. You had better eating out or planing some time for cooking. Stuff very friendly.
80%
Soeren L 09/01/2020
The place is alright, but the check out is too early (10am) and the showers were not very well clean... people were playing loud music close to the rooms all day long.
55%
Malu M 09/01/2020
Great room with big lockers. Bed was good.
75%
Jeremy M 06/01/2020
I think This hostel is the worst in my experience
30%
Sanggue L 06/01/2020
Was ok, but need to improve! Good: I stayed in a single room. The mattress was pleasant, the room view was ok to the near houses and the ocean. The rooftop has a nice view. Bad: NO FREE WIFI. The check out time is too early, i was still asleep at 10 am when need to do the check out. Try to ask for another extra time and was impossible. No-one else hotel around the world has the check out time too early. The toilets are ok, but need to do an extras cleaning rounded at afternoon and night.
72%
Leonardo A 05/01/2020
I love it! The rooftop is a highlight! Great location and atmosphere!
92%
Judith B 03/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

75%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
61%
Condition of facilities
61%
Efficiency of service
78%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
73%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
72%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL