Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2196 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel was nice, great spot outside to hang out with others ! The kitchen is way to small for so many travelers and kitchen paper was missing for example... it’s not really helpful especially when we want to clean up the mess we made while cooking... besides that i had a good stay there and the bindi beach is really close and anything else is really easy to reach from the hostel !
80%
Alicia J 09/06/2019
Good location, hostel is ok (clean enough, everything works) but looks pretty worn out and due for a renovation. Bathroom was not appealing.
70%
Rose B 02/06/2019
Amazing location and great outside spaces.
90%
Abbey M 28/05/2019
The place was clean. the bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The bathrooms are a little old but they are ok. The view from the roof top is great. The parking is a little hard to get. We will be back.
88%
Joanne P 27/05/2019
maybe you will have a better choice:)
60%
Hang Z 20/05/2019
This hostel; in a nutshell, has almost everything that your quintessential Bondi Beach hostel accommodation should have and in comparison to the likes of Noah's, The Village - it truly is a gem. I stayed here for the first time,6 years ago and ended up living there under a housekeeping for accommodation scheme for the best part of 6 months! The dynamic of the hostel immediately captured me, from the relaxed rules to the friendly yet professional staff -- it was paradise. Needs renovating though!
72%
Ruth M 14/05/2019
I was room 408 first floor. Bathroom was dirty, toilet dirty and bad smell (strong smell of urine). The door of the room there a gap of 3cm of the bottom, so, the room couldn't be dark when we turned of the light and we, clearly, ear people having they shower or just brushing they teeth.
55%
Euisuk F 13/05/2019
Cold showers, unfriendly staff, broken stoves, very small rooms It’s a good idea to seperate guests on floors in permanents and short terms but follow your rule and don’t mix it up. I was in a permanent’s room for 3 nights. It’s not the kind of YHA quality I was used to after staying at so many of them! Disappointing
42%
christine S 09/05/2019
I really liked the atmosphere of the hostel.
90%
Magdalena J 24/04/2019
Great location
90%
Thubelihle S 22/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
69%
Condition of facilities
69%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
80%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
79%
Value for Money
77%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL