Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2391 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We liked it but your staff showed us a parking where we got a fine.
50%
Lars J 19/02/2020
Not bad at all
68%
Melsian A 14/02/2020
Window couldn't be closed during heavy rain. Upper beds got wet. No ladders to the upper beds. Difficult to climb when you are small or heavy. Only two showers for the whole floor. (20 rooms, 4-8 people each). Kitchen is quite small for the size of the hostel. Cutlery has to be lent from the reception. Can be good can be bad. I already have enough stuff to store and carry so it was more annoying. No knifes in the kitchen to cut food. Seems the staff doesn't like to talk to you. A bit weird. It's okay for one or two nights but not longer.
52%
Maximilian O 10/02/2020
The building is in too poor condition, you guys need to replace or remove the carpet In the whole building. The mattresses in our room 113 was terrible! They were not comfortable and also our whole body itched us because of the them. The kitchen, toilet and showers need a deep cleaning to remove the mold. The hostel is in a good location and I am sure that if you invest in some changes it will be the best place in Bondi Beach.
42%
Angela C 09/02/2020
Room 115 is next to the recreational area, which had a lot of noise in the night and cleaning noise in the morning. Further I was very happy with my stay and can really recommend it. Rooftopterrace and free coffee was a big plus to me
85%
Sophia E 25/01/2020
I would reccomend this hostel to anyone Looking for affordable living near bondi beach. The kitchen was a bit messy but overall good. The wifi was very slow and only avaliable in The common area, which was a little disappointing. Dont let this decide whether to stay or not though!
85%
Anton S 24/01/2020
it was great
100%
Reinaldo P 22/01/2020
This hostel is amazing, one of the best where I ever been, and the staff is amazing, very helpful and always with a smile, with 2 exceptions. The manager and one of the night managers (a joung blond guy). This 2 persons shouldn't work in hospitality they have the wrongest attitude I've ever seen. All the hostel people hate this 2 person and I don't understand how it's possible that a big and good company like YHA have employee like this.
90%
Matteo O 15/01/2020
A good location but the place is old and scruffy, the hostel is noisy, doors slamming and music, my room was dirty on arrival, the kitchen a big mess. The staff was helpful enough. Needs a big overhaul.
50%
Anonymous S 13/01/2020
Very hard bed. Dirty bathrooms. Not enough bathrooms. Hostel is in need of restoration.
65%
Anske P 13/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

72%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
56%
Condition of facilities
57%
Efficiency of service
72%
Friendliness of staff
82%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
72%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
70%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL