Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Bondi Beachouse YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2250 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Love the location toilets showers were dirty and lacking toilet paper on successive days
70%
Rochelle C 07/10/2019
Location-wise this is hard to top, but you need to either have a really high tolerance regarding hygiene or be really drunk to get a good night of sleep.
58%
Johannes S 24/09/2019
Close walk to the beach.
38%
Polly S 17/09/2019
Good value for money, the hostel was in a great location and you get what you expect from this hostel. I would definitely recommend it for anyone travelling on a budget.
72%
Linn D 09/09/2019
I've stayed here a few times, mostly because of the location. My room was very good, I had a view and the bed was very comfortable. It was also very clean. The kitchen was clean, too.
80%
S S 09/09/2019
I have stayed here before. Best value in town and the staff are very friendly
98%
Joanne P 09/09/2019
in generally the hostel looks old . in my room was a very bad smell . the kitchen equipment was really pour , no lift, this hostel doesn't deserve the YHA brand, its just a average hostel. no power socket and no single light for each bed ,
62%
Jakob B 19/08/2019
What a beautiful hostel! Loved it and was sad to leave. The staff make you feel a part of a huge family. They are around and available to answer any queries you may have! It was a delight to stay there, and would 100% recommend it to friends!
100%
Libbirty Patricia H 17/08/2019
A good vibe and a short walk from Bondi Beach with easy exercise climbing up the hill. Lots of amenities including table tennis in courtyard, and a 'swap a book' library so you can read during your stay and leave a pre-loved book on the shelf. Appropriate signage in kitchen.
95%
Diana H 15/08/2019
I like it very much. Very nice walking to iceberg pool and sauna. Great experience.
95%
Silvia C 13/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
71%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL