Search YHA

Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Bondi Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1373 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Overall I'm dissatisfied with this hostel in comparison to other YHA hostels. The primary reasons are: We had to rent our own cutlery sets (instead of communal plates, bowls, cutlery, cups, etc.) Lots of people smoking cigarettes I didn't feel much sense of community. The space is not setup well for community. Small and cramped bathrooms Did not receive good service during the night time Positive elements: Great location next to Bondi Beach Free overnight parking on the street Clean enough Safe
    72%
    Luke H May 2016
    I'd stayed here for 7 nights, before booking i quite surprised it cheaper than other YHA but I expect everything would be fine. As compare with other YHA standards, this place is horrible. People always yelling and screaming when they drink and play their own game in the living room on 2nd floor. Kitchen, people not wash after using. Anyway the price will categorize kind of people, and here so cheap if compare with other yha in Sydney.
    58%
    Muenfan L May 2016
    Gorgeous location, with great views and very walkable to Bondi. The staff are always welcoming and friendly.
    82%
    Elena S May 2016
    The best time I've had in Oz was while I stayed at Bondi. Thanks to the brilliant team there. A top spot for a great time.
    100%
    Michael I May 2016
    Relaxed and friendly staff, 8 bed room is big enough, nice top deck with beautiful view and a short walk to Bondi beach. Only thing that's missing are power points next to the beds.
    80%
    Crissy R May 2016
    cold showers every morning not good
    78%
    Robert P May 2016
    The hostel is a little run down but is currently having some TLC so I'm sure will look a lot better after a freshen up :) Atmosphere was great, lots of people getting together in the evenings for nights and out and food.
    75%
    Sophie E May 2016
    It was cool and friendly
    88%
    Jason B May 2016
    Staff accused me of staying here without paying even with prove of receipts. Went to stay here 4 months later and got removed from the hostel for no reason. Staff were very unfriendly and rude for no reason and have left me with no where to stay.
    48%
    Danielle C May 2016
    Excellent location. 5 mins walk to the beach. People are quite friendly in this hostel.
    78%
    KIN W May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    77%
    1373 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    68%
    Condition of facilities
    66%
    Efficiency of service
    78%
    Friendliness of staff
    81%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    79%
    Value for money
    73%