Search YHA

Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (713 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great staff, good facilities, great location
    88%
    Lindsay D August 2016
    Friendly, helpful staff, would highly recommend for backpackers and solo travelers. Not so much for a young family like ours. Very tiny rooms.
    78%
    Julie H July 2016
    This hostel is well managed with very efficient staff who gave excellent customer service. I stayed in a female 6 bed room and then moved to a four bed room. I would not recommend the 6 bed room as it is too crowded and the room is too small . Also there are insufficient power points to recharge phones and iPads.
    88%
    Madeleine M June 2016
    Experience was good. Lots of noise through the night- but it's a hostel so you have to expect that.
    98%
    Felicity L June 2016
    We were quite happy with the room and bathroom facilities. We had everything in the room that was needed. The bed and pillow was very comfortable and the room was quite warm as well as the one doona. We really didn't need more blankets! It was quite nice in the other facilities, games room, kitchen, pool and lounge room. I would come again if I am ever coming your way again.
    88%
    Tina B May 2016
    I was safe and comfortable, but it seemed quiet after my stay at Bondi Beachhouse. The location makes it more suitable for people working in Sydney than for young travellers. Would happily recommend this YHA the staff are great
    90%
    Michael I May 2016
    Location is not everything
    52%
    Manuel G May 2016
    Coffee, beach and friendly people. You can get jobs if you need one, which is nice idea.
    92%
    Filippe May 2016
    The beach is so close! And it is warm in autumn! Very helpful staff too.
    95%
    Bon B May 2016
    Great location and staff, I always stay there in Sydney as its on the beach, away from the city, but with easy access to the city
    92%
    Brenton M May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    713 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    74%
    Condition of facilities
    71%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & Security
    83%
    Value for Money
    75%