Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (855 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Drew and Renee are very friendly and welcoming hostel hosts. Always love staying at Colloroy YHA for it's proximity to the beach and professional staff.
    98%
    David M June 2017
    I love this hostel and am very sad that it is for sale as a horrible expensive impersonal place will probably take its place and we will not be able to afford to stay at the Northern Beaches of Sydney. I love YHAs. Thanks for good times, Jill
    91%
    Jill W June 2017
    good experience.
    91%
    Melisa B June 2017
    This hostel is great! We stayed in a family room with coffee & tea making facilities and a tv. Extremely clean and very helpful, friendly staff. It's close to the beach, restaurants and bus stops. A fabulous place to stay!
    100%
    Gabrielle D June 2017
    I'm been going to the Yha in Colloray or 4 years now I love the car parking and the friendly staff and guests . The Yha is for sell and the retails ships it going to put small business out of the area . The Yha group should buy the Colloray it's a beautiful place and icon I'm going to write a story about it and put in the paper
    100%
    Karen W May 2017
    Since I have sold my home in the northern beaches and moved to the Central Coast , I have kept up my contact with the local RSL and try to attend as many monthly meetings as possible . The RSL is situated in the Beach Club so the convenience of staying at YHA Collaroy is ideal. I also use the time to catch up with Specialist's appointments
    84%
    Peter R May 2017
    facilities were not that good. there was table tennis but the table was broken. location was not that bad. there were bus stops nearby but to go to Sydney would take at least an hour. value of money was really poor cause there was no breakfast and you have to have your on plate, fork, knife, etc.. you can get them at the reception for$20
    67%
    Kimberley W May 2017
    I would never stay here again and would highly recommend anyone thinking of staying to not. I was placed into a four bedroom where two of the three others permanently lived they made me feel very uncomfortable and told me I need to think of the room as their home and to not disturb their things which I never planned on or did. The room was a mess with their items placed in every corner and overflowing in the shared spaces such as the table and coat hanger.I later met four others who also left due to similar circumstances in other rooms.
    56%
    Tannalee M May 2017
    Very good hostel, perfect for working and good connection by bus to the city
    91%
    Pau R May 2017
    great place - location, location, location friendly staff
    100%
    Val R May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    81%
    customer rating, based on 855 reviews
    Cleanliness
    74%
    Condition of facilities
    72%
    Efficiency of service
    80%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & Security
    81%
    Value for Money
    74%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!