Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (966 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Muy encantadora. Gracias
92%
Andrea G 28/05/2018
Nice hostel with really reliable stuff👍👍
78%
Alessandro F 22/05/2018
The staff and facilities at this youth hostel were very good. Close to the beach and very economical.
95%
Alison B 14/05/2018
I love to stay here.I come often to be near family. I am an older guest by others and staff do not discriminate. I feel much happier than alone in a hotel room and like being able to use the kitchen. The proximity to shops, cafes, and beach is fantastic
90%
Jill W 13/05/2018
It was very noisy as the room was beside the entrance hall. We could hear every conversation at night which interrupts sleep.
80%
Cheryl A 23/04/2018
I was pleasantly surprised, very impressed with this hostel!
100%
Vicki B 22/04/2018
Good location, big kitchen and dining area
85%
Penny D 15/04/2018
It's one of more run-down hostels I've been to. For the price I wouldn't return.
55%
Mandy T 06/04/2018
Had a great long weekend in Collaroy, will return. Thankyou
100%
Christian R 04/04/2018
This was my least favorite YHA during my recent trip to Australia. The cleanliness is only average due to the room being acceptable. The food area, pool, hallways and grounds were quite bad. There was a large group of young people who appeared to have been there for a long time who acted as they ran the hotel. Management needs to take a bigger role in the hotel and be more involved.
60%
Paul Andrew D 01/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
77%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
78%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL