Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (864 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Beds need ladder as some a bit high to climb on the top bed.
    80%
    Noreen C August 2017
    I've been staying there for years
    82%
    Brenton M July 2017
    Clean, basic room. Bed and a fridge. (this was the cheapest option I could find for a private room - $100, I think it is a little over priced) Bathroom door was broken and the bathroom was as good as most caravan parks.
    87%
    Robert W July 2017
    Good location. Will book again. Need more pans to cook.
    80%
    Noreen C July 2017
    I had a private room and asked for a blanket which was provided (doona) I had NO crockery as I arrived after 8pm and had breakfast at the cafe next door. The room was clean but basic and toilets round various corners
    82%
    Catherine R July 2017
    Did not vacuum the carpet, trash in the garbage, linen of the guest before still on bed, used coffee cup on dash.
    44%
    Adisak K July 2017
    Drew and Renee are very friendly and welcoming hostel hosts. Always love staying at Colloroy YHA for it's proximity to the beach and professional staff.
    98%
    David M June 2017
    I love this hostel and am very sad that it is for sale as a horrible expensive impersonal place will probably take its place and we will not be able to afford to stay at the Northern Beaches of Sydney. I love YHAs. Thanks for good times, Jill
    91%
    Jill W June 2017
    good experience.
    91%
    Melisa B June 2017
    This hostel is great! We stayed in a family room with coffee & tea making facilities and a tv. Extremely clean and very helpful, friendly staff. It's close to the beach, restaurants and bus stops. A fabulous place to stay!
    100%
    Gabrielle D June 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    81%
    customer rating, based on 864 reviews
    Cleanliness
    72%
    Condition of facilities
    71%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    73%