Search YHA

Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

84%
Collaroy, NSW

Sydney's northern beaches YHA hostel is a high quality traveller's resort only 50 metres from one of Sydney's best surf beaches.

$30
Check availability
  • Sydney Beachouse YHA - exterior
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA hostel - Pool
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - BBQ Area
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - TV room
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Reception
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Internet
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Group
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Kitchen
  • Sydney Beachouse YHA - pool2
Right now in Collaroy...
09:39 PM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (572 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Awesome place to be!
    82%
    Willem V May 2015
    This hostel is awesome! Very clean and the staff and guests very friendly. Ive met heaps of lovely people from all over. Great location right on the beach and so close to CBD. Great hostel to find work.
    100%
    Gary F May 2015
    Great hostel, good locatian and friendly staff. Great place to stay for a while, the benefits of Sydney combined with the beach vibes of Collaroy.
    98%
    Nikos L May 2015
    Such a great place to stay (even in the rain). Staff are so friendly and helpful. Love the fire at night time. Really brings everyone together. Found work really easily and nearly won a sky dive in the ping pong comp. definitely come and stay people. You won't be disappointed!!
    95%
    Gary F May 2015
    It is a friendly, clean and fun place to be.
    98%
    Phoebe H May 2015
    Lots of partying going on in the common room, but the noise policy means you never get kept awake. Very good security and nice location. Some staff amazing and helpful, others seemed to begrudge talking to you. The level of service was very inconsistent, & my friend and I would be told different things. Sadly the jobs are only for males, & even the paid internet has very poor signal. The kitchen is never clean, but there's plenty of storage. Showers always clean and hot :). Lots of ups and downs!
    75%
    J K April 2015
    Blue skies blue water friendly staff
    100%
    Simon E April 2015
    Great spot to stay. Staff were lovely and room was tidy. Fairly quiet even though we were there on a busy weekend
    92%
    Melissa M April 2015
    This hostel had the smallest rooms of all the hostels we stayed in during our visit to Australia. It had some long term inhabitants who had spread out their belongings all over the place, leaving a tiny surface for our suitcases. I could not access my bed because the stairs were occupied with drying laundry of the person who was staying in the bottom bunk. The reception was actually already closed before the advertised time, and when we checked in we did not receive any info on basic matters such as wifi access or the deposit that needed to be paid for the cutlery.
    70%
    Winne B April 2015
    We were there as a family and enjoyed the facilities, and especially the tolerance of our "lively" children from both staff and visitors...thanks!
    100%
    Josephine M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    572 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    80%