Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (875 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I found the room very basic. The mattress was very hard and there was no curtain on the large window which faced other houses. This undermined my privacy and allowed night light into the room. It was not welcoming or comfortable.
60.0%
Joanne K 03/10/2017
Loved it! Kids loved it! Very happy!
100.0%
Leone A 03/10/2017
The staff are AMAZING! They are so willing to help, and so friendly. Big shout out to Eddie, Lisa and Drew for being top notch - you guys are fantastic :)
80.0%
Emma R 02/10/2017
Collaroy YHA is one of the best hostels I've stayed in - feels a million miles away from the city (and yet so close!). All the staff and guests are as friendly as they are quirky, you're a minute's walk from the most gorgeous beach (and even closer to banging coffee!). Loved loved loved it. Thank you!
100.0%
Alex I 28/09/2017
excellent hostel and close to all amenities
100.0%
Valerie R 27/09/2017
It is just an average Hostel, we were expecting more. Bathrooms are clean. Common areas are big enough. The location is very good if you want to enjoy the Northern Beaches, but the Hostel is not worth the money.
40.0%
Ana 25/09/2017
It's the best place to stay on the Northern Beaches. Everything is close. transport is great.
100.0%
Mark M 28/08/2017
This hostel was my home for 2.5 months and I was truly heartbroken to leave. Best staff you could ever wish for. Actually I should call them friends rather then staff. Had an amazing time here and met incredible people.
100.0%
Ella L 22/08/2017
Beds need ladder as some a bit high to climb on the top bed.
80.0%
Noreen C 04/08/2017
I've been staying there for years
80.0%
Brenton M 18/07/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82.0%
customer rating, based on 875 reviews
Cleanliness
78.0%
Condition of facilities
74.0%
Efficiency of service
84.0%
Friendliness of staff
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Overall atmosphere
79.0%
Safety & Security
83.0%
Value for Money
89.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL