Search YHA

Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy Beachouse YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (624 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel is nice, very close to the beach. Nice rooftop terrace.
    Sigrid S November 2015
    Unfortunately bathroom had a leak that meant the floor was wet the whole stay
    Toni A November 2015
    La meilleure auberge de mon voyage
    Bruno F November 2015
    There was only 2 power points in a 6 share room.
    Natalie K November 2015
    I feel welcomed by staff, and everyone there I meet was friendly and willing to help if needed.
    Colin L November 2015
    Cleanliness and service best I have experienced at any hostel.
    Joyce R October 2015
    Its a great place to stay. Its only real drawback is that its location is not so good if you want to do things on the other side of Sydney, although you can get to the city ok and its on the beach. Its a great place to stay.
    Brenton M October 2015
    Superb location right at the beach. Couldn't enjoy the pool or outside area due to other guests being rowdy. Pool table and seating area run down. Showers were great. Good price for location and room.
    Squabbles October 2015
    Terrific location, right next to the beach and pub. Brilliant place to get away. Just a good place. Not flash or anything, but what are you doing inside? Super friendly staff. Recommended!
    Stuart B October 2015
    I always stay in this hostel, whenever i get to sydney. I just find the place comfortable as a start!!!
    Julieta O October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    624 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money