Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA

Voted the Friendliest Hostel by YHA Guests in 2018

What travellers think
Reviews (1089 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I got unlucky with the weather - I had planned my stay around snorkelling and swimming. I recommend this hostel as a base, not as a relaxing place to hang out. There's plenty to do nearby, regardless of weather.
88%
Sarah M 08/10/2019
Private room was good size and really clean. Also really quiet as it was on the ground floor. Common areas were pretty run down and need a lick of paint. The common areas were also a bit smelly. But on the whole, our stay was ideal for what we needed in terms of location, price and facilities.
72%
Deborah M 07/10/2019
The rooms need air con
90%
Steve B 07/10/2019
Perfect for what we needed! The room was clean, and superb value for money. Extra thanks for allowing me to check in an hour earlier.
100%
Holly H 05/10/2019
Room was clean & comfortable & communal bathroom was extremely clean. Great location!
80%
Hayley M 27/09/2019
The hostel was fine. The building is a bit dated and could use for an update sometime in the near future. The staff was fairly friendly and happy to help.
65%
Dakota C 25/09/2019
I love the friendly staff and rooms with balcony
92%
Karen W 14/09/2019
Good hostel if you are going to work here, the atmosphere is mostly focussed on working people, so when you are traveling you don’t really fit in. Rooms were also really small, showers and bathrooms were clean.
72%
Mylene V 09/09/2019
The hostel is situated by the beach where the atmosphere is unique. The staff is really friendly and always ready to help.
100%
Giuseppe S 25/08/2019
Location is great area . Staff very good. Choices for the area great . Found Dee why better for shoppers. Would be good go their in summer, I did 3 years ago . Take away near Yha very good . B1 bus makes easy to get their, bus are regularly. I want go back again .
75%
John Arthur B 23/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
72%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
77%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL