Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (289 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    During the entirety of my time at the hostel there were a group of people in the laundry room smoking tobacco/marijuana while listening to music very loud - this made my experience very poor as the dorm I was in was adjacent to the laundry. I had a very poor nights' sleep and so checked out a day early. I also found the male toilets on the top floor to be very dirty with one broken toilet.
    58%
    Ben P May 2016
    Stayed here before walking The Coast Track early next morning. Our bunk room for 4 friends was clean, secure and quiet but a bit warm. Fans were provided which were great. Female bathroom very clean but men's which was much busier was not. There appeared to be many long term working guests, mostly men - even tho website states 14 night max. These guests had taken over the kitchen and everyone's fridge and bench space. The kitchen needs tighter rules regarding cleanliness - it was messy: unwashed pots & pans, bench tops not cleaned etc. Staff and other guests were friendly. As an overnight stay, it was all we needed. We were comfortable and felt secure.
    72%
    Jacquie B April 2016
    Staying since 4 months in this hostel, the managers are always happy to help us and give us some advices. They always do the maximum to help the nackpackers to feel good and help young adults to find jobs. The common spaces are cleaned everyday.
    98%
    Emmeline R April 2016
    I've been in this hostel for 2 yrs and I can't say anything bad about it.. all good, friendly people, people cleaning properly every day, the office stuff it's always ready to help you in anything you need, including job if you need to earn some money...my Australia holiday it's been the best of my life.. but it couldn't be the same with out YHA CRONULLA BEACH..!
    100%
    Salvatore A March 2016
    Normaly, it's the hostel who find for you some bosses, for me, it's the other hand: my boss give me this hostel. And i was staying here more than 7 months, so wich great place if you love rock and roll, hapiness and some party. The legend about this hostel it's than all the people come back, so yes, if i need to come some day in Sydney, i'll go strait on in Cronulla YHA.
    98%
    Clement M March 2016
    Stopped here for a little over 8 months, has a great atmosphere! The hostel knows how to party but also respect guests that don't. Mike the owner really goes out his way for you! I wasn't without work all the time I spent there this is largely due to Mike. Wouldn't hesitate recommending the hostel to anyone. Thanks Cronulla Yha for making it so memorable for me!!
    100%
    Daniel C March 2016
    Great value, relaxed atmosphere and the manager could not be more helpful & friendly.
    98%
    Michael P March 2016
    Feels like a second home with amazing people!
    82%
    Anna February 2016
    Cronulla YHA has been my home for the past 4 months and the only bad thing was leaving!! Had the best time and experiences here with people from all over the world!! Will definately be coming back! Beautiful location by the beach!! And the staff very helpful for finding work!! Lovely family atmosphere too!! :):) thank you!!
    95%
    Victoria S February 2016
    There is a bad smell throughout the entire property and the fire alarms are too sensitive that shower steam might set it off and you get charged for the false alarm.
    68%
    Yasohthara R February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    74%
    289 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    62%
    Condition of facilities
    66%
    Efficiency of service
    76%
    Friendliness of staff
    83%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    70%
    Safety & security
    78%
    Value for money
    66%