Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (319 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Our stay was wonderful!!
    98%
    Claire T September 2016
    I stay for 7 months last year in this YHA and I come back for 10 days: you'll meet some friendly people from everywhere on earth, the staff are always here if you need somethings. defenitly my second home!!! :)
    90%
    Clement M September 2016
    My family and I stayed at this YH the night before we went to the Royal National Park for trekking. We needed to get up early so we went to sleep at about 9pm that night. But a bunch of people kept singing and yelling loudly at night. There were people running along the corridor and the corridor was filled with the smell of smoke/weed. They didn't stop till after 11pm. I would not recommend this YH if you want to go to bed and get some rest early in the evening. Apart from that, everything was fine.
    75%
    Stella September 2016
    Not what I would expect from a YHA. They are usually much cleaner and have less of a scruffy 'party' hostel atmosphere. My room was nice but extremely loud and the community areas we're not up the the usual YHA standards. The building was tiered and in great need of a refurbishment and the kitchen in need of thorough clean. On a more positive note that bath The hostel was full of 'live-in' guests who weren't unfriendly, although I still wouldn't choose to recommend this hostel to a friend.
    62%
    Megan T August 2016
    Just stayed for one night in winter, so not full of surfers. Was, however full of workers. They are very different to average tourists and rushing off to work in a morning obviously has led to a lot of people leaving their dishes and pans in the sink, borrowing cutlery and crockery to take to work. Some really nice people as individuals but bedrooms full of lots of possessions and clothes, wet and dry ( had to open window). Probably very different in the summmer. I don't blame the YHA for filling the hostel with people and making money. (probably helps pay for less well used ones) just a bit of a culture shock compared to the dozens of others Ive stayed at. Staff lovely.
    58%
    Andy R August 2016
    only stayed the 1 night. Was fine
    100%
    Luke T August 2016
    Awesome
    100%
    Winston F July 2016
    It feels like home, like a big family!
    98%
    Johanna Camilla M July 2016
    Awesome hostel, awesome staff, the overall atmosphere is mind blowing and the location couldn't sum up Australia any better.
    90%
    Alexander W July 2016
    Probably one of the most disappointing hostel stays to date. The kitchen was very messy with dirty dishes left in the sink, on the bench and on tables.
    45%
    Katherine June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    70%
    319 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    59%
    Condition of facilities
    65%
    Efficiency of service
    73%
    Friendliness of staff
    81%
    Location
    83%
    Overall atmosphere
    67%
    Safety & Security
    69%
    Value for Money
    66%