Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (255 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Had an awesome time in Cronulla Yha. Close to the beach and perfect stay before going to the Royal national park.
    Petra S November 2015
    Very happy with the hostel in general
    Glenn C November 2015
    I only stayed for one night but I was put into a room that was private due to a mishap that happened with another patron, who was not able to, by having a mishap with her leg, able to stay in the room which I then received. I didn't have to pay any extra and was grateful for the privacy with this room and the quietness of it for the night. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would do it again with YHA at Cronulla
    Leanne S October 2015
    Michael the owner & his staff were a lovely bunch very helpful & went over & beyond to make our stay a memorable one!! Thank you!
    stacey v October 2015
    Cronulla NSW YHA has a wide range of rooms and facilities including some very good single rooms with attached bath. It has a huge kitchen area and car parking nearby if you need it and you can walk to the station and the shops. If you need to stay down the south side of Sydney, it is worth considering. And a very friendly helpful manager and staff. Also easy to book over the internet.
    Pamela S October 2015
    We had booked six into a room together and when we got there we were split into different rooms. The room my friend and I were in smelled terrible and was very messy. There were also drugs fully visible in the room by someone's bed. It was impossible to sleep because the room was adjacent to the courtroom where there was a party going all night. There was no way to escape the noise. The people at the hostel were friendly enough, but the environment was poor.
    Robin L October 2015
    It's a magical place you'll never be able to understand but always want to be. Experience it yourself!
    Sebastian P September 2015
    Convenient, quiet, friendly.
    Laurel M September 2015
    I made this hostel my home for over half of my two years visa in Australia. The staff will bend over backwards for you, especially mike the owner who personally spent over $1000 on the traditional Aussie Christmas dinner last year for all the homesick backpackers, and Renee, Danny, and bones who were like my Australian family. They WILL find you work if you're like me, too lazy to jobhunt, even if it's just some chores around the place for a few days rent. The guests all work hard and play hard, every weekend turning the laundry into the infamous club Cronulla. You're free to do as you will without hastle in this hostel. It's location is perfect for those who want to be in the city without being in the city. The beach is 2minutes away, incredible surfing, and the royal national park ferry is about 7minues away. If you want to have fun while you work, if you love people, if you like to party on the weekends, or everyday during Christmas break, there's no better hostel on earth.
    Adam R September 2015
    the private room is expensive and not clean and old. In this hostal you have a mixte of poor worker and backpacker, it's a little strange but atmosphere was good. Its smells cigarette in all the hostel and room, sheet, etc...
    Romain A September 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    255 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money