Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (307 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Awesome
    100%
    Winston F July 2016
    It feels like home, like a big family!
    98%
    Johanna Camilla M July 2016
    Awesome hostel, awesome staff, the overall atmosphere is mind blowing and the location couldn't sum up Australia any better.
    90%
    Alexander W July 2016
    Probably one of the most disappointing hostel stays to date. The kitchen was very messy with dirty dishes left in the sink, on the bench and on tables.
    45%
    Katherine June 2016
    There was a party the weekend we stayed so there was a lot of merrymaking noise, but it was bearable. The ear plugs the hostel manager gave us were quite helpful :)
    80%
    Charisse S June 2016
    All people there are happy and friendly which is the main thing. The facilities at YHA Cronulla are all that you need for a comfortable stay. I enjoyed getting to know new people; watching television and having a clean, firm mattress and fresh linen. People from all over the world seemed to all be enjoying themselves.
    82%
    Jeffrey T May 2016
    Best hostel ever!!! Amazing, friendly and very helpful staff, beautiful location and great for work! I stayed here for 11 months and do not want to leave! Definitely will be returning!!
    100%
    Scott C May 2016
    Too noisy and needs some air fresheners (very smelly in corridors)
    68%
    Geoff W May 2016
    During the entirety of my time at the hostel there were a group of people in the laundry room smoking tobacco/marijuana while listening to music very loud - this made my experience very poor as the dorm I was in was adjacent to the laundry. I had a very poor nights' sleep and so checked out a day early. I also found the male toilets on the top floor to be very dirty with one broken toilet.
    58%
    Ben P May 2016
    Stayed here before walking The Coast Track early next morning. Our bunk room for 4 friends was clean, secure and quiet but a bit warm. Fans were provided which were great. Female bathroom very clean but men's which was much busier was not. There appeared to be many long term working guests, mostly men - even tho website states 14 night max. These guests had taken over the kitchen and everyone's fridge and bench space. The kitchen needs tighter rules regarding cleanliness - it was messy: unwashed pots & pans, bench tops not cleaned etc. Staff and other guests were friendly. As an overnight stay, it was all we needed. We were comfortable and felt secure.
    72%
    Jacquie B April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    70%
    307 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    56%
    Condition of facilities
    64%
    Efficiency of service
    73%
    Friendliness of staff
    79%
    Location
    85%
    Overall atmosphere
    68%
    Safety & Security
    70%
    Value for Money
    64%