Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (266 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    People we sleeping on matrasses on the ground in our dorm. No space to walk of you let people (2) sleep on the ground in a small 4-person dorm.
    65%
    Nicole January 2016
    Best Hostel I've ever been to!
    88%
    Karl W January 2016
    Really great place to stay. Lot of long term residents there but everyone's so nice and it's easy to get to know people. Big kitchen, nice showers, clean dorms with lockers etc. Staff were really helpful and always ready to have chat. Loved my stay in here and definitely will be back!
    95%
    Tiina T December 2015
    Great hostel only staged two nights wished I stayed longer everyone is so friendly and welcoming! Can see why people have stayed for months on end! Will b back :)
    100%
    Lisa M December 2015
    Had an awesome time in Cronulla Yha. Close to the beach and perfect stay before going to the Royal national park.
    85%
    Petra S November 2015
    Very happy with the hostel in general
    100%
    Glenn C November 2015
    I only stayed for one night but I was put into a room that was private due to a mishap that happened with another patron, who was not able to, by having a mishap with her leg, able to stay in the room which I then received. I didn't have to pay any extra and was grateful for the privacy with this room and the quietness of it for the night. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would do it again with YHA at Cronulla
    88%
    Leanne S October 2015
    Michael the owner & his staff were a lovely bunch very helpful & went over & beyond to make our stay a memorable one!! Thank you!
    88%
    stacey v October 2015
    Cronulla NSW YHA has a wide range of rooms and facilities including some very good single rooms with attached bath. It has a huge kitchen area and car parking nearby if you need it and you can walk to the station and the shops. If you need to stay down the south side of Sydney, it is worth considering. And a very friendly helpful manager and staff. Also easy to book over the internet.
    92%
    Pamela S October 2015
    We had booked six into a room together and when we got there we were split into different rooms. The room my friend and I were in smelled terrible and was very messy. There were also drugs fully visible in the room by someone's bed. It was impossible to sleep because the room was adjacent to the courtroom where there was a party going all night. There was no way to escape the noise. The people at the hostel were friendly enough, but the environment was poor.
    60%
    Robin L October 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    77%
    266 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    67%
    Condition of facilities
    70%
    Efficiency of service
    79%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    73%
    Safety & security
    81%
    Value for money
    71%