Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (311 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Just stayed for one night in winter, so not full of surfers. Was, however full of workers. They are very different to average tourists and rushing off to work in a morning obviously has led to a lot of people leaving their dishes and pans in the sink, borrowing cutlery and crockery to take to work. Some really nice people as individuals but bedrooms full of lots of possessions and clothes, wet and dry ( had to open window). Probably very different in the summmer. I don't blame the YHA for filling the hostel with people and making money. (probably helps pay for less well used ones) just a bit of a culture shock compared to the dozens of others Ive stayed at. Staff lovely.
    58%
    Andy R August 2016
    only stayed the 1 night. Was fine
    100%
    Luke T August 2016
    Awesome
    100%
    Winston F July 2016
    It feels like home, like a big family!
    98%
    Johanna Camilla M July 2016
    Awesome hostel, awesome staff, the overall atmosphere is mind blowing and the location couldn't sum up Australia any better.
    90%
    Alexander W July 2016
    Probably one of the most disappointing hostel stays to date. The kitchen was very messy with dirty dishes left in the sink, on the bench and on tables.
    45%
    Katherine June 2016
    There was a party the weekend we stayed so there was a lot of merrymaking noise, but it was bearable. The ear plugs the hostel manager gave us were quite helpful :)
    80%
    Charisse S June 2016
    All people there are happy and friendly which is the main thing. The facilities at YHA Cronulla are all that you need for a comfortable stay. I enjoyed getting to know new people; watching television and having a clean, firm mattress and fresh linen. People from all over the world seemed to all be enjoying themselves.
    82%
    Jeffrey T May 2016
    Best hostel ever!!! Amazing, friendly and very helpful staff, beautiful location and great for work! I stayed here for 11 months and do not want to leave! Definitely will be returning!!
    100%
    Scott C May 2016
    Too noisy and needs some air fresheners (very smelly in corridors)
    68%
    Geoff W May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    68%
    311 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    54%
    Condition of facilities
    61%
    Efficiency of service
    71%
    Friendliness of staff
    78%
    Location
    82%
    Overall atmosphere
    64%
    Safety & Security
    67%
    Value for Money
    63%