Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

78%
Cronulla , NSW

Sydney's southern beaches backpacker YHA has a friendly atmosphere and is excellent for backpackers considering working in Australia.

$32
Check availability
  • Cronulla Beach YHA
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - 6 Bed Multishare Room
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Internet
  • Cronulla Beach YHA backpackers - Kitchen
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Pool Table
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Dorm room
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - social gatherings
  • Cronulla Esplanade
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Cronulla Beach
  • Cronulla YHA - 4 Share
  • Cronulla YHA - Triple Room Ensuite
  • Cronulla Beach Surf Pavillion
Right now in Cronulla ...
03:39 AM
|
8°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla Beach YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (227 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Amazing location. 2 minute walk to the beach and all of the shops, restruants, and pubs. Mike, the owner, goes above and beyond to accomodate the guests, whether you have any questions about the area or are looking for local jobs.
    100%
    Nick G June 2015
    I had a nice stay here. A couple of parties going on but no problem. I think the staff do an amazing job as some of clients pretty messy.
    80%
    Roslynne A May 2015
    Hostel in great location and friendly staff. Facilities adequate but toilets and dorm room not clean.
    68%
    Graeme L May 2015
    Good residents and super friendly staff
    100%
    Joshua C May 2015
    To be honest we only stayed here because we messed up our hostel bookings and couldn't find anywhere else in the city. Was really glad we came here for the night though. Cronulla is a beautiful place with amazing restaurants and night life on the weekend. The hostels itself was ok. Very busy and mostly full of long term guests. The person on the desk was great. Because they normally don't put new guests with long term guests we got money off and my travelling partner only had a mattress rather than a bed so he gave us another discount. Would recommend getting out of the city and coming here for a weekend
    88%
    Oliver M April 2015
    Way too dirty. Smells bad, cockroaches, dirty gross floor. Bathroom seemed pretty clean and clean sheets were good. Too dirty to stay there again. Staff was great!!!
    62%
    Aaa A April 2015
    I would recommend this hostel to a friend in my situation: unable to find other options, as it was Easter. Very nice manager. Wifi offered at a price. Was slightly uneasy to the stomach upon waking, but not to the point of sickness. However, upon walking down the main hall I almost vomited due to the smell coming from the rooms. Luckily I stayed downstairs, which seems to be cleaner.
    58%
    joshua s April 2015
    Cronulla beach YHA was my first hostel experience and I couldn't haven't been more impressed and satisfied with my month long stay. Great facility with a happy staff and lots of fun, young occupants. Amazing location that's only a short walk to the beach, public transportation and many stores. Definitely a positive experience and highly recommended!
    95%
    Emily M April 2015
    I have never seen such a bad Hostel bevor.
    42%
    diane d April 2015
    Private room was very comfortable.
    85%
    Carolyn S March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    78%
    227 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    65%
    Condition of facilities
    70%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    74%
    Safety & security
    74%
    Value for money
    75%