Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2106 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent!
98%
Wan-Ting C 10/03/2019
The only good thing about this hostel is the rooftop. The facilities are very dated. YHA should consider investing some money into renovating this property.
45%
Liam L 10/03/2019
YHA website, had stayed with YHA on school excursions in central and the rocks and thought I would try out Glebe due to the cheap price- wasn’t disappointed!
75%
Hannah S 07/03/2019
Okay. I have downgraded the cleanliness factor from last time, especially for kitchen/meals and the level 3 male shower/toilet bathroom). Found them quite untidy - residents usage rather than cleaners laxity. Good support from staff managers.
78%
Malcolm M 06/03/2019
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend
92%
Sarah B 27/02/2019
Everything was great. Roommates were kind of annoying but thats life. Washrooms were a bit messy at times but not too bad. Free bbq on friday was fun.
82%
Kelsey R 25/02/2019
It‘s really not proper cleaned, if you compare it to the other YHA Hostels
78%
Roxanne Tanja E 25/02/2019
Unisex bathroom was so dirty. 1st toilet was pee on the seat. 2nd toilet was messy toilet paper. 3rd toilet didn’t flash. It was disgusting. Upstairs shower room. 1st one was just cold water. I waited for a while but I couldn’t use hot water. Another shower room, there were grapes on the floor.
40%
Kasumi S 24/02/2019
Lovely area w best of Sydney at your doorstep. Quiet part of Glebe Pt Road. Great bus services to city. Accommodation value for money compared to skyrocket Sydney prices. Fairly new and clean common showers.
90%
Brigitte B 22/02/2019
I really enjoyed my stay! ☺️ The staff were really lovely and I had fun at the bbq on Friday night I liked how it brought people together! The location was amazing and I always felt safe! Cafes and food everywhere nearby, and it’s easy to get into the city... (e.g. by walking, or bus)
95%
Drew M 04/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

76%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
64%
Condition of facilities
66%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
82%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL