Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2011 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location. Easy to get to the city via public transport with a bus straight across the road and the light rail within walking distance. Also the Tramsheds is a great place to go with friends or family with awesome eateries and atmosphere.
78%
Cecilia J 17/09/2018
Overall a very nice hostel. Close to public transport and mostly very clean. My personal favorite was the rooftop with its beautiful city view. One thing to improve would be the kitchen. People wouldn’t clean up after themselves and the eating room was pretty plain and uncomfortable.
80%
Miriam Sophie A 16/09/2018
Excellent hostel to stay. Staff was not only friendly but also helpful. Our experience in getting to locations was easy and we were able to visit the Botanical Garden and city attractions as it was within walking or transport support.
100%
Pamela P 07/09/2018
1) bus-stop at the corner! (took me 10 minutes to Central station to board the train to work) 2) fish pond at the entrance! (Lively and colourful) 3) tram stop within a block's distance (I used it to go to Darling Harbour) 4) Bay waterside just 5 minutes walk towards the end of Glebe Point 5) Food shopping street from the start of the Glebe Point Road (towards the right side of YHA) 6) Rooftop to dry laundry (availability of washing sachets too) 7) Wifi Premium for my shared room (4) on weekly
90%
Mona H 26/08/2018
The rooftop is fantastic and the room I stayed in was really nice and quiet. The kitchen is good average but not more. Good thing though: finally a hostel with enough fridges for all its guests! Unfortunately I have to say that the toilets and showers would require way more attention than what they seemed to have been given. Especially the toilet seats were pretty nasty sometimes. Recommendation anyway because the location is great and the price is very fair for what you get.
90%
Logan 24/08/2018
Have to return, that says it all.
85%
Gregory F 19/08/2018
I only had a short stay but found the hostel friendly, efficient, clean and comfortable. Also a great location.
92%
Michael B 10/08/2018
Good value for money for a twin room
68%
Sophie J 27/07/2018
Ease of parking, quiet neighbourhood, friendly staff
100%
Keith V 24/07/2018
Very nice experience at this hostel. The Friday BBQ and Saturday Brunch were a pleasant surprise. Really close to the light rail and the supermarket as well. Overall I would recommend this hostel and am appreciative of the really helpful staff members.
100%
Janice S 16/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL