Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1976 guests have reviewed this hostel)
So nice to have warm soft carpet in winter !
98%
Trevor M 04/06/2018
This hostel was a pleasant surprise. The staff are really helpful and I was relieved to find out there is heating in the rooms. The Friday Night BBQs were a great chance to meet new people before we headed out for the night. I will be staying here the next time I’m back in Sydney.
100%
Nick S 01/06/2018
It was a decent place to stay. I loved the rooftop bbq area, swinging chairs and views. My wife told me about it as she was having medical tests across the street at the Woolcock Institute.
75%
Adam K 01/06/2018
Everything was okay - room for improvement . . . Backpackers need to be more cleaner in dorms, and minful of others . . .
88%
Christos H 29/05/2018
The location is awesome, really friendly people around and loads of cafes and pubs around the street. Defo woulf go back.
100%
Juan L 29/05/2018
Great location
82%
Greg M 28/05/2018
I liked Glebe and the room I was staying in.
100%
Brigitte H 27/05/2018
The location & some of the guests were the only redeeming feature of my stay at this YHA. Sadly the level of cleanliness was appalling & the staff especially the manager were usually less than helpful & or friendly.
50%
Michaela L 26/05/2018
There could be improvements on dorm cleasiness by backpackers - with daily inspections and insistance of being mindful of accompanying backpackers . . .
90%
Christos H 26/05/2018
It gave me a place to sleep at night and supplied a home base for my time looking for a flat. great value for money, and friendly easy going staff. but its not very secure nor clean.
70%
Jacob M 25/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
83%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL