Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2195 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good double rooms for cheap. Comfy bed and spacious. Great to be able to use the storage room for luggage on checkout day. Great area, lots of little shops cafes, nice central part of Sydney with facilities but not too busy.
80%
Anne-Laure F 08/11/2019
All very good. See you again. Knut
100%
Knut L 07/11/2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, keep going! Cheers
80%
Sui Fung W 06/11/2019
Noise to be minimized after 10pm though
98%
David M 01/11/2019
The hostel is out of the centre but there is a good bus service into town. Central station is a short bus ride away. There are lots of shops and cafes near the hostel. The room I had was clean and comfortable and the hostel facilities were good.
90%
Catherine R 31/10/2019
One feature of this hostel is the on street parking even if only for 2hours between 8am&4pm so free parking.
65%
Catherine E 29/10/2019
I found it clean and comfortable very friendly staff and helpful and value for money and I will have no problem staying there again next time im in Sydney and will recommend it to my family and friends
92%
Garry E 24/10/2019
We only overnighted in passing but the hostel was clean, the bed was comfy and there was food just up the road one way and some nice views from a park the other way, so it was all good for us.
90%
BF F 22/10/2019
Overall it’s great value! Although you have to walk a bit to central station. But actually the light rail is just nearby!
95%
Suqing C 20/10/2019
It was lovely. Great showers, big rooms and a beautiful location.
92%
Cindy-lou E 20/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL