Sydney Glebe Point YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Glebe Point YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1885 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The environment makes you easy to know another guest. And the staffs are the most friendly i see in YHA.
60.0%
Chi Wai L 14/10/2017
Great location,close to everything that you need but in a quiet area and you can park easily. Enjoyed staying in the hostel,nice clean room and bathroom,you could work on the colour scheme next time you paint, fridges could do with a good clean.
80.0%
Marianne T 30/09/2017
The location is great, just where locals are living. Facilities are good and the roof top superb.
80.0%
Helmut W 29/09/2017
Was alright experience, a bit away from fast food places, and was quite noisy with everyone in the hallway, even at 10pm.
60.0%
Purav B 26/09/2017
Great people! Great location! Great facilities! Rooftop = fully sick
100.0%
Emma C 11/09/2017
This hostel is great! The tv room is perfect for watch GOT or any good movie, Pizza night is deffo my favorite and the staff is really nice.
100.0%
Juan O 22/08/2017
Decent stay. Some communal facilities have been neglected by guests.
80.0%
Ben M 14/08/2017
Nice hostel thanks to the staff, but rooms could be better : carpets on the floor are very and damaged. But bathrooms are very clean !
60.0%
Dorine M 09/08/2017
Great location. I loved running each morning along Black Wattle Bay. One night I forgot my key in the bathroom when I got up groggily in the middle of the night. Luckily I found a worker who could let me in to the bathroom to get my key and return to my bed! I was so appreciative to have someone on duty at 1am.
80.0%
Hollie K 07/08/2017
Great hostel in a nice area. Plenty of cafes and other eateries.
100.0%
Andreas U 27/07/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83.0%
customer rating, based on 1885 reviews
Cleanliness
78.0%
Condition of facilities
78.0%
Efficiency of service
85.0%
Friendliness of staff
86.0%
Location
89.0%
Overall atmosphere
81.0%
Safety & Security
85.0%
Value for Money
80.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL