Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (6246 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel is fabulous. Good music and spacious environment with comfortable furniture and well illuminated.
98%
Manuel C 14/08/2018
Very convenient that it’s close to central station, I always love coming here, everyone is so friendly and you meet people from all over the world!
100%
Tahleah H 13/08/2018
I really like the building and the kitchen facilities.
82%
Maria K 12/08/2018
Clean room, nice staff. It didn't seem like a very social hostel but it was quiet and close to the train. Only complaint was groups would regularly smoke weed outside the building and the smell would waft into the windows.
80%
Kristen W 12/08/2018
There are many guests stayed longer than other YHA hostel. That is the merit of this hostel i think. They are really friendly and worldwide. It was a great experience i’ve never forget.
92%
Jiyeon L 10/08/2018
I stayed for a month in 2015, then a month now in 2018. I am a big fan of Railway square YHA...lively, friendly, clean,safe, free Wi-Fi, central location, nearness to central station, harbour, frequent organized trips to local bars and nightclubs, well equipped kitchen, weekly rates...and variety of inmates. Big Thank you to all of you!
100%
Pushkar G 09/08/2018
It was easy to walk to Central train station from the hostel. Lots of buses go near here as well. Quite secure and clean. Free wifi in common areas or pay more to get it in your room. Lots of showers with underfloor heating. Air conditioning in train carriage dorm room was cold the last day, couldn't find the remote.
88%
Samantha A 05/08/2018
Always a great place to stay. Check out Spice Alley, Botanical Gardens, Oxford Street and Crown Street, Surey Hills.
100%
Lance O 01/08/2018
Everything 😘
100%
Jennian F 01/08/2018
Seemed better managed then previously with better staff ,,this is a good location to stay if you are visiting Chinatown or the Broadway end of Sydney near Central. Some improvements in Furnishings (new tables) and kitchen seems cleaner
90%
Aksel R 29/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL