Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7001 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Fabulous
100%
Shrushti Jitendrakumar I 08/07/2019
To many people partying at 2--4 am no sleep
82%
Max H 08/07/2019
My 2nd time staying here and will be my continuous hostel of choice for Sydney. Superb location to shops and South Concourse exit. Love the artwork and railway feels. I did not join the events but looked fun and lively. Facilities excellent with superbly clean toilets. I loved that I got a quieter room this time as well.
95%
Sara R 07/07/2019
everything was good except the mens toilets were filthy and several had no paper
80%
Brian B 07/07/2019
Great hostel. Very modern and great location.
100%
Camilla M 05/07/2019
Everything's good, I've gone back many times.
92%
Chen Hsuan L 05/07/2019
I am so grateful that I chose your hostel! It's so safe, clean & what more can I say, you got it all! I will definitely promote your hostel to my family & friends.
100%
Iokopeta N 01/07/2019
Such a great location having caught the train from the airport and needing to catch a Greyhound bus out early the next morning. Stayed in the railway car dormitory. Very cool
90%
Alan B 30/06/2019
I loved the hostel. The location is perfect for a train or flight arrival in Sydney. The 24 hour kitchen was extremely convenient. As much as I love the idea of the cute train carriage dorms, I would probably not book one again due to how airless and unventilated they are, windows not able to be opened. I did not enjoy rebreathing the same air as three other people in this small sealed room all night (especially as one dorm mate wore half a bottle of perfume to bed and another had the flu).
100%
Susan L 27/06/2019
Easy access would definitely stay again
98%
Ernest T 26/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL