Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (6125 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved to stay here! It's so cozy and there are so many people who you can meet and have fun with! I would defenitely recommend it to my friends and the location is amazing: you can be in every part of the city super fast via the trains from central station :)
92%
Marijn V 22/05/2018
YHA harbour is the best place in Sydney, sad that we had to end our trip in the railway one
28%
Julia M 22/05/2018
Always good (except for last time when it was a bit of a mess) but back to normal this time
100%
Paul S 21/05/2018
The hostel is good: efficiently run, its location is great; its atmosphere friendly
82%
Montserrat C 17/05/2018
Location great, facilities clean, only complaint is noisy aircon. I appreciate it bUT noise. And for the first time in more than 4 decades of staying in YHA someone took stuff out of my food bag. ..
90%
Janice D 13/05/2018
It’s one of the best YHAs I have been to in the last 10 months!
100%
Carl D 12/05/2018
Very relaxed and clean hostel
95%
Bram v 09/05/2018
Railway Square YHA gets better each time i visit. I wouldn't be able to do what i do without YHA!
88%
Terra R 08/05/2018
We got arranged to a cabin next to the rail track which was very nice.
98%
Shui Hung C 07/05/2018
The hostel is one of the best in town, however. I was quite disappointed to be given one double bed even when I have chosen double and single. I specified when I booked in that there will be 3 occupants and listing 3 names. I did not bother complaining for we stayed just for an overnight. However, it caused unpleasant sleeping experience.
68%
Ellen M 06/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL