Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7197 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel with helpful people and a good atmosphere overall.
100%
Lukas G 11/11/2019
Ok area, poor execution
42%
Rhyannon Louise S 11/11/2019
Stay there before
85%
Craig D 10/11/2019
It was my 2nd time for staying but I will never go back ot recommend because of awful receptionist and management.
48%
Su Jin K 10/11/2019
Very nice that you improved the WiFi. Now even 4 free and mutch better as before in the rooms😊. Roaming around in the town ans visiting the beaches 🌞 Already i come here over 5 years. (But mainly to visit my Daughter here in Sydney)
100%
Dirk F 10/11/2019
Lovely hostel but would be super improved if there was a lift because like a lot of travellers I have a fairly heavy bag and the stairs were quite a lot to handle.
98%
Lindsay Anne P 09/11/2019
Incredibly well run establishment. Very helpful and friendly staff. Place is spacious and clean and convenient.
100%
Yen Chih Y 05/11/2019
Afternoon returning from overseas trip it was easy to get a bus to the front. Having to wait 2 days for train to far west Nsw & a early boarding time it was so easy to catch our train.it was a pleasure to stop there.
80%
David B 04/11/2019
I like YHA sydney railway which has a unique beautiful interior decoration & good location, with huge pantry
100%
Hui N 03/11/2019
Location was great.
70%
Fatma Tules S 03/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
81%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL