Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7083 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Overall a good experience
78%
Julie B 12/09/2019
You‘ll meet super nice people and get in touch with them easily, everything is clean and the location is right in the middle of Sydney.
88%
Vivienne S 12/09/2019
Just fix Wi-Fi and common toilets/ showers to be cleaned at regular intervals. Neverthless perfect place to stay for a quick stop over.
90%
Rahul P 12/09/2019
A home away from home. Very happy with meals every nite cooked on barbie at low cost. Even free pancakes on Wednesday morning. A comfortable recreation room and well ventilated as u can open windows if u want. Centrally located and close to rail and bus transport. Look forward to staying there again.
90%
Lana L 12/09/2019
Been staying there off and on quite a few occasions. Compared to my last experience - 2018 Munich "Smart Stay Hostel": Railway Square YHA: just superb! Missing in room 104: USB ports to recharge gear.
88%
Heinrich A 11/09/2019
2nd best Hostel in Sydney.
82%
Nadine Brigitte W 09/09/2019
Great staff, very friendly atmosphere. Great accessible location and easy to meet people. Rooms are clean and tidy and night time is quiet. Bathrooms could be cleaner but this is more due to the people using them. They are cleaned daily. Overall great cost effective, convenient, and clean way to travel.
92%
Kyle M 08/09/2019
very good, 2013 is my first time to stay in YHA. 2019 I will finish in YHA for my Aus trip. such is a good ending. 2013 have to pay for membership and WIFI, now all free.. thank you to give me a good memory.
80%
Hiu Yan L 04/09/2019
A little too noisy at night on weekdays great location and pretty cool vibe and kitchen and lounge
80%
Nathan C 04/09/2019
Excellent location. Clean room and bathroom. USB port just next to bed for you to charge your phone.
100%
Ka Man C 02/09/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL