Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6672 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice staff! Good location and public transports very near.
100%
Minna H 14/02/2019
Owesome
100%
Loata Disevu S 11/02/2019
I loved my stay in the hostel, nice atmosphere, not party and enough space in the rooms. Only thing was that I’m 18 years old and I was in a room with 4 really old ladies of at least 60. A age min 18-40 would be nice, or put at least don’t put young backpackers together with old people. Besides that, everything was good!
88%
Mirthe K 08/02/2019
Nice place, great atmosphere, super friendly staff !
95%
Sarah S 08/02/2019
Good 8-bed rooms with air con. Nice people. Bring some earplugs if you need quiet. The trains are quite loud at random intervals.
100%
Jacob Benjamin J 08/02/2019
central and convienent!
80%
Gregory S 07/02/2019
The place to stay if you need to catch an early bus/train/coach the next morning
92%
Daniel A 06/02/2019
Had a lot more atmosphere than other yha's I’ve stayed in and a much younger demographic. Staff were usually very helpful.
70%
Rosalind Cara Jane S 05/02/2019
No cooling in rooms
75%
Kevin B 04/02/2019
Perfect hostel except for the lack of AC in the rooms. Would definitely stay again though.
100%
Sharon J 04/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL