Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7222 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Easy transport links to other parts of the City, great location, lovely clean facilities.
95%
Harriet Josephine W 20/11/2019
Very well located Very clean I loved ir
100%
Deborah R 20/11/2019
I liked it, it is great. The location is perfect, especially for short stays and travelling.
100%
Gerhard Holger S 19/11/2019
Hostel good and in a good spot. Main problem is that $40 a night is very expensive
82%
Ian P 19/11/2019
nice Place to stay otherwise i wouldn't come the last years here. 👍😍 Even vor "smoker" ist still a good place to sit outside. (In most other places you have to stay on a food part). Also they offer nice entertainment (Bingo/Roulette/Poker) in the late evening and free entrance in clubs 👍
100%
Dirk F 18/11/2019
We loved an evening meal at the Chrystal Palace Hotel in George Street. Beautifully cooked $15 special of the day - can't beat it!
78%
Kathryn P 17/11/2019
Our ‘go to’ accommodation in Sydney. Close to good food & transport.
88%
Jen C 15/11/2019
The room, shower and toilet were disgusting. We asked three times to get it cleaned. It was supposed to be cleaned daily, but the cleaners didn’t care. Once the cleaners ‘cleaned’ it, it was okay. But still not acceptable clean. I saw a cockroach walking over my stuff. I’m not surprised with how nasty the rooms were. I’ve stayed in multiple YHA hostels which were fine, this one never again!
48%
Lisa F 15/11/2019
We are regular guests here and we love the atmosphere of the hostel, its great location and it’s excellent value.
92%
Janice C 15/11/2019
Was great. I was in the carriage section. Only found some in my room showed no consideration for others. All lockers used, noisy at all hours loud talking etc clothes all over the floor etc. Breakfast was great touch...
90%
Bill P 14/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
81%
Friendliness of staff
84%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL