Search YHA

Sydney Railway Square YHA

89%
Sydney, NSW

Sydney's most laid back hostel, Railway Square YHA adjoins Central Station and offers railway carriage rooms in the heart of the city.

$35
Check availability
  • Railway Square YHA_carriage dorms exterior
  • Railway Square YHA_foyer
  • Railway Square YHA_TV room
  • Railway Square YHA_exterior from  plaza
  • Railway Square YHA_games
  • Railway Square YHA_backpackers in pool
  • Railway Square YHA_communal dining area
  • Railway Square YHA_cafe
  • RSQYHA_4-share room
  • Railway Square YHA_twin double room
  • Railway-Square-YHA_6-share-female
  • Railway Square YHA_4-share  mixed
Right now in Sydney...
09:34 PM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3833 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Always a joy to stay here. Wish it had been longer.
    92%
    Craig H June 2015
    have one female staff attitude is poor!
    88%
    wing-hang k May 2015
    Great location and relaxing feel in the city. Thanks
    98%
    Greg H May 2015
    Not as good as last time!
    65%
    Penelope W May 2015
    great hostel, though nowhere to relax without piped music, except of course in the bedrooms. Friday night was very noisy, with music, groups of young men drinking, plus noise from the maintenance crew on central station till after 11pm.
    88%
    sue l May 2015
    We've been coming to YHA Railway Square for over 10 years and would not stay anywhere else. Location, cleanliness and security are difficult to surpass. We love coming here.
    92%
    ROBIN H May 2015
    Fantastic location, clean, friendly and well equiped. Recommended for a stay in Sydney.
    100%
    Jill W May 2015
    Location is great. Staff not as respectful as they used to be
    68%
    Rebecca G May 2015
    I slept in train. That is fun.
    95%
    Yukiko O May 2015
    Well located but the staff are awful. Check in was grouchy and rude, put me off asking them anything.
    72%
    Rachel W May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    3833 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    87%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    87%