Search YHA

Sydney Railway Square YHA

88%
Sydney, NSW

Sydney's most laid back hostel, Railway Square YHA adjoins Central Station and offers railway carriage rooms in the heart of the city.

$33
Check availability
  • Railway Square YHA_carriage dorms exterior
  • Railway Square YHA_foyer
  • Railway Square YHA_TV room
  • Railway Square YHA_twin double room
  • Railway Square YHA_games
  • Railway Square YHA_backpackers in pool
  • Railway Square YHA_communal dining area
  • Railway Square YHA_cafe
  • RSQYHA_4-share room
  • Railway Square YHA_exterior from plaza
  • Railway-Square-YHA_6-share-female
  • Railway Square YHA_4-share  mixed
Right now in Sydney...
03:29 AM
|
8°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3873 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I always stay here when I visit Sydney. I love this hostel.
    100%
    Yoichi S July 2015
    good price for stay, excellent transportation spot, convenient living. lucky for me to have 3 Asian girls, 1 Belgian lady, 1-2 American girl(s), so the room is not noisy at all. Sydney is colder than I imagined, it's good to have a hot shower.
    85%
    Xiaoqin H July 2015
    Value for money
    90%
    Simon P June 2015
    Small friendly hostel, showers could be cleaner
    80%
    Christine S June 2015
    Good location and friendly staffs.
    85%
    Yu Chun L June 2015
    Very nice YHA !!!
    100%
    Gwendoline L June 2015
    If you stay in a carriage it is way too noisy
    68%
    Franziska K June 2015
    we had trouble finding signs at Central station that points towards it, maybe more signage can be erected for visitors to find it more easily. if possible, maybe condiments can be introduced at the kitchen so that if anyone wants to cook, at least we have some options for our food? Overall, we find this hostel a very good place to stay at, with a central location plus free wifi unlike other places.
    78%
    Zijun C June 2015
    Sensational location, it's clean, close to the city for various attractions and/or nightlife.
    88%
    Declan R June 2015
    Clean,convenient to everywhere
    98%
    yuan chih w June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    3873 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    88%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    84%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    85%