Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with Pack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6766 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was my first experience at a hostel so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I’m so glad to have made this my first stay, beautiful facility. And the staff was amazing. I took this trip on my own so having friendly people to take us out was so nice. Thank you for a great stay in Sydney!
100%
Surani A 23/03/2019
awesome hostel
100%
David Louis O 23/03/2019
easy acces to everything
82%
20/03/2019
I loved how clean the place was, you could see cleaners around every day. Also the location is very convenient, as you are directly in the city center and the trains to the beaches. I also really liked the card lock system, which makes the place safe.
100%
Katharina 19/03/2019
The hostel was good. Rather noisy with doors banging most of the night. But the bed was good and the hamburger for hamburger night left every other burger for dead. I would absolutely recommend this hostel
95%
Pamela M 19/03/2019
Absolutely terrific - wonderful facilities, helpful friendly staff and fellow visitors and perfect for catching our train to Melbourne after our stay. Top notch in every respect.
100%
Christopher John B 19/03/2019
Perfect location and atmosphere, the staff is the best!
100%
Ana S 18/03/2019
Good location and friendly staff
100%
Shairoz B 18/03/2019
Friends and past experience
90%
Faz F 18/03/2019
Location
80%
Gaurav S 17/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL