Search YHA

Sydney Railway Square YHA

  • Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4318 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Doing things peacefully is not an easy option, no wifi in the dorm room yet constant music everywhere else. Other than that, I loved it.
    80%
    Scott W February 2016
    Este hostel tiene todo lo que necesitas, tiene un buen ambiente y la cocina es muy completa
    100%
    Evelin Q February 2016
    As usual, overall a good experience with YHA with simple but well thought through facilities and friendly, helpful staff. I did find my room very hot and quite dark though and it was quite noisy being right by the platforms.
    85%
    Sian J February 2016
    A great hostel at a great location
    100%
    John L February 2016
    We stayed in one of the train carriages which was a great experience. The sound of the trains at the nearby station in the morning didn't bother me at all. It added to our experience of sleeping in a carriage. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Kitchen/lounge room is fantastic. Well equipped and spacious. Great location too
    100%
    Deborah E February 2016
    Very good location and easy for public transport
    82%
    Patrick L January 2016
    Delightfully friendly staff, great service, great location.
    95%
    Jayde M January 2016
    Other hostels include WIFI. Gouging people at $5 per day is a good reason to stay elsewhere.
    90%
    Nathan T January 2016
    It was well located but just a bit average for the price. Was upgraded to a four bed female dorm, which needs better soundproofing from the trains! It was small. Stayed in a four bed room in Sydney harbour yha which was far superior
    65%
    Hayley R January 2016
    I've been in this hostel for almost 11 months, met great people and loved my stay here. Great atmosphere, social hostel, clean and big!
    92%
    Quinty D January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    4318 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    82%