Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6320 guests have reviewed this hostel)
it was great, everything i needed for a quick stop before a flight out to sydney.
82%
Niamh Florence G 21/09/2018
Great accommodation for anyone travelling by train through Sydney Central Railway.
90%
Colleen D 19/09/2018
Not enough equipment in the kitchen + kitchen was often very dirty (someone even took away my food as well though stored in the fridge and properly labelled) Didn't like that you have to pay for luggage storage -> that's not very backpacker friendly Also railway experience not as authentic as advertised
72%
Juliane L 18/09/2018
Really nice hostel! I have loved the railway room! The staff was helpful and always smiling. The activities proposed everyday are really nice to meet people! Very clean, quiet at night ! One of the best hostel I did in Australia
100%
Maylis L 13/09/2018
Fab little hostel with best access from Sydney airport possible. I was in town for a few days and loved staying right next to the train station, so convenient. Great vibe, friendly staff and excellent common area. Loved the daily treats and appreciated the ability to purchase a simple dinner at an excellent price. Will definitely be back.
90%
Egle G 12/09/2018
This hostel is of the now typical almost legendary high quality type with nothing wanting in the way of facilities for any reasonable person. Of particular note is the policy of 'inclusiveness' according to which travelers of any variety are not only welcome but made to feel welcome, and this does not go unnoticed or unappreciated. This particular hostel is to be congratulated on this attitude. The location too near the Central Station is ideal for those commuting to work in lovely Sydney.
100%
James E 12/09/2018
So convenient to central station. Great place to stay.
100%
Jenny L 12/09/2018
Clean and good location. Spacious room and open area. Thank you!
95%
Yee Ying C 11/09/2018
I was satisfied facilities
100%
Kanoko I 09/09/2018
The hostel is safe, strategic location and easy excess to any public transpots in sydney
92%
Naransa L 08/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL