Search YHA

Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Sydney Railway Square YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4786 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    It's ridiculous getting charged over 100$ a night for a double room when it is literally impossible to sleep due to the noise of the train station!!! My husband and I had 2 sleepless nights that totally ruined our brief holiday in Sydney. I have been in many YHA before, never had such a bad experience.
    65%
    martina s August 2016
    Nice place to stay
    98%
    Aden N August 2016
    Close to central. Quiet in rooms. Easy access to the city. Loved the international photos on the walls. Awesome and thought provoking!
    98%
    Jenny M August 2016
    I stayed 8 months in this hostel. Good vibrations, sofa area for relax, big kitchen, games, daily animations, funny staff....If you would like to stay at Sydney, book your stay at Yha Railway Square !
    98%
    ANTOINE F August 2016
    Very nice atmosphere, convenient location and clean!
    98%
    Poppy F August 2016
    The staffs are all friendly and a guy wear glasses is handsome and help me carry my luggage,love this hostel))
    95%
    Xuya W August 2016
    It was our 2 nd time staying there and won't be our last
    100%
    Helen M August 2016
    Must see Australian Musuem
    92%
    Peter F August 2016
    Great location
    92%
    Jeremy H August 2016
    Loved it.
    100%
    F W August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    4786 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    90%
    Value for Money
    86%