Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6904 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really enjoy staying here when I have random trips to Sydney. Great location. Clean and friendly.
100%
Liz 20/05/2019
Very convenient to the venue I was attending.
98%
Catherine E 20/05/2019
As I am in the older age group I don't like having to sleep in a top bunk. The girl on reception kindly changed my room allocation so I was able to have a bottom bunk. That gesture was very much appreciated
92%
Linda H 19/05/2019
perfect
100%
Hang Z 17/05/2019
Central location
85%
Elizabeth V 16/05/2019
Ive stayed here in the past, great location and reasonably priced. This may have been an off day but it could have been cleaner.
75%
Susan T 15/05/2019
All the staff were extremely friendly. I forgot the name of the person that originally checked me into the railcar four share #308 (06 May2019 for two days) but he was great! I needed rest and a comfortable place to stay and recover from all my travels! I think the same person checked me back into four share #308 for two days again (12May 2019)! Good Job! Mate
100%
Geoffrey Joseph F 14/05/2019
I like the hostel people staff is friendly and nice area easy for transportation at mostly clean and net...
100%
Jay B 14/05/2019
Great location in the CBD.
65%
Sau Wah L 14/05/2019
Damn.. Great
100%
Mahadewan M 13/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL