Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (5833 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The facilities are all in good condition and clean. WiFi is decent and it has a general good vibe!
88%
Aidan B 12/12/2017
there were rats in the kitchen and common area.
70%
Megan Thea M 11/12/2017
My room was filthy. There was a unhygienic man constantly in the room, making loud speaker phone conversations even at 5am. Room was stuffy and window open meant you could hear all the train announcements. Maybe I just had a really bad room.
50%
Archie C 10/12/2017
I found the hostel to be nice and friendly. However, the toilets and bathroom were dirty at times but I hope that the staff can fix this better in the future. Overall, I'm very happy with the visit despite the state of the bathroom areas and highly recommend it.
88%
Johan D 08/12/2017
Clean, spacious (4-dorm) and well located at the railway station. It has quite some charm being "in" the train station. I like that there were only two floors.
88%
Nadia P 06/12/2017
Railway is just perfect. Amazing staff, facilities and activities. Highly recommend!
100%
Caitlyn E 04/12/2017
Overall, a very fair price for Sydney and excellent location.
85%
Caroline D 03/12/2017
We often stay at the YHA when we go to Sydney to go to shows we ind it very convenient for public transport
72%
Rosemary A 03/12/2017
Very clean and safe and very close to public transportation to get to downtown.
100%
Patricia C 03/12/2017
Location, green, fresh warer source
78%
Brooke F 03/12/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
customer rating, based on 5833 reviews
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL