Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (6495 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Too much paper left lying around in the toilets, making them very untidy. I fail to understand why girls could not pick up the paper they dropped.
98%
Joelle Paulette marcelle B 13/12/2018
Great value for money for Friday night's burger dinner! $6
98%
Sara Frances M 12/12/2018
Good location to go any where,and near Central Station,and walk about 30 min can see Opera House!! and walk crossing the bridge and take a trail back, very cheap!!
85%
Kuan Ju L 10/12/2018
Excellent! I really enjoyed my stay and would happily return! It was very conveniently located for walking about or taking yours. I especially liked the food / meal purchase options available on different days of the week.
100%
Elizabeth B 08/12/2018
the hostel is a nice place becuase its near to central station and other places in sydney😊
100%
Bryan T 08/12/2018
Great, clean and convenient budget hostel. It is centrally located in the heart of Sydney City, adjacent to Central Railway Station.
90%
Rui Ming Benjamin T 07/12/2018
Excellent location for getting around Sydney and further afield from Central station. Well maintained and clean. Reception always helpful and with good advice. Enjoyable stay.
100%
Richard Andrew R 06/12/2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.
98%
Richard T 03/12/2018
By far the best location for everything. During my stay I thoroughly enjoyed the cosy environment, convenience of facilities, daily chalkboard events and the inclusive daily breakfast. Thumbs up to the manager.
95%
Michael K 03/12/2018
Very convenient . early check in very helpful. Early checkout also Room quiet
90%
Maxwell B 03/12/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL