Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (5706 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The best hostel in Sydney
100.0%
ryan g 15/10/2017
Excellent. My favourite hostel. I always stay here in Sydney. Toilets were a bit ugghh though. But only one of them...
100.0%
David A 15/10/2017
Check in staff were unfriendly to the point of being rude. Check out staff much better. Location and facilities were good.
60.0%
Nick B 15/10/2017
The staff was friendly upon our arrival (late check-in) and the rooms were great.
100.0%
Sarah B 10/10/2017
I love trains so being at your hostel is a real pleasure
100.0%
Mike R 08/10/2017
This hostel is like home away from home. Love it.
80.0%
Ann 08/10/2017
Been here B4: love the proximity to Central Railway: 3 minute walk: no taxi needed:love the whole idea of sleeping in a converted TRAIN: Thank U: YHA❤️🌈🌈🦀🦀🦈🦈🌴🌴🎡🎡🐟👩‍🌾
100.0%
Marion K 08/10/2017
This was a great location for me as I had to catch a train very early, there is virtually no travel time between the hostel and the station. That place was friendly and clean but I don't recommend the train car rooms. They're right next to an actual station and you can hear both the trains and the announcements made to the platform.
100.0%
Kyla S 05/10/2017
Great location.
80.0%
Nevan B 04/10/2017
Loved it, the staff at the front desk are awesome, very friendly and generous with their time.
100.0%
Todd B 03/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 5706 reviews
Cleanliness
91.0%
Condition of facilities
91.0%
Efficiency of service
88.0%
Friendliness of staff
88.0%
Location
95.0%
Overall atmosphere
88.0%
Safety & Security
92.0%
Value for Money
89.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL