Alice Springs YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Alice Springs YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (2042 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good location. Fairly quiet at night. Clean and decent facilities.
80.0%
Rhianwen G 10/10/2017
Very insecure, and very poor condition of clean.
80.0%
Jennifer C 09/10/2017
I think it's great! Especially for the price you pay, keep up the good work!
100.0%
Sean R 09/10/2017
Perfect location to stay in Alice Springs - they even have a pool :-)
100.0%
Alex 06/10/2017
Spacious and clean room. Good shower / bathroom facilities. Great location.
80.0%
Jennifer U 06/10/2017
The staff were super friendly + helpful! I suffered from food poisoning the day I was supposed to arrive and the staff were so kind & changed my dates to when I was able to travel.
80.0%
Naomi F 01/10/2017
Been coming to this hostel for many years and it is good to see the owners investing in some areas including new shower and bathroom facilities. Great location and very relaxing hostel. Could do with a little more cleaning of the kitchen areas but still great value!
100.0%
Scott 29/09/2017
This is a great hostel near the town centre. With a really good kitchen and nice rooms. It has a wonderful outdoor cinema and a nice little pool.
100.0%
Bianca L 22/09/2017
Very good location, good kitchen and tv room. Public area is really nice but the room is the other building of the toilets and showers. Which means at night get out of my bed and go to toilet could be freezing cold. And the sockets only 3 for 6 of us living in the dorm.
60.0%
Maggie Y 21/09/2017
Great location. Wide range of tours. Excellent facilities. Helpful Staff. As a tip, I would suggest if being picked up for a tour or airport transfer, stand on the corner as the buses will pull in at the drop-off area outside the Aurora hotel not out the front of YHA as there is no parking available. Very easy to miss your connection.
80.0%
Alan P 19/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84.0%
customer rating, based on 2042 reviews
Cleanliness
81.0%
Condition of facilities
80.0%
Efficiency of service
84.0%
Friendliness of staff
88.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
83.0%
Safety & Security
82.0%
Value for Money
79.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL