Ayers Rock - Outback Pioneer Lodge

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Ayers Rock - Outback Pioneer Lodge

What travellers think
Reviews (1299 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The room can be bigger.Overall ,it’s a good choice.
48%
Minchun L 25/03/2019
The staff was always helpful and very friendly. Great location, restaurant, kitchen and pub next to the hostel. I strongly recommend it. I enjoyed my stay.
100%
Letizia D 13/03/2019
fantastic location w great Harbour view and very easy access both from airport by train and to the harbour walking down...or the bridge walking up. Great facilities: dorms , kitchen and lounge. all bright, cheerful and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Cole supermarket is in the lower floor of the Wynyard train Station, 10 min straight walk from the YHA. If you want a great view of the bay, opera, bridge...just take a ferry to Manly Beach or any other bay by day or night.
100%
Anne-Isabelle B 10/03/2019
Comfortable beds, strong A/C, partitioned dorm made it feel more private. The grounds were clean and the facilities were also pristine.
72%
Roger 09/03/2019
The stay was so good. Everything is really clean and they have live music at night!!!! Staff really friendly, specially the guy with the blue eyes was so nice and gentle. The environment in general is wonderful.
88%
Paula L 24/02/2019
The hostel was very nice. Very clean, very comfortable and safe. Staff really friendly (breakfast/bar) and welcoming, always helping you, especially in reception (Zakh and Maria) : they were amazing. I think I went to reception every day and Zakh was always nice to me, joking, smiling and helping me. Thank you so much!!! Had a wonderful stay!
100%
Laura N 04/02/2019
总体来说很不错。干净,整齐。定的两个女生床位,但一直没有其他室友。公共厕所和浴室很近很干净,厨房有点小。
95%
Wanqing Z 16/01/2019
Great hostel but expensive for what it is. No outlets by the beds. Says 4 person dorm but actually many 4 person dorms are all connected making in a 20 person room or so. But otherwise the place is nice. Nice pool, restaurant, etc.
78%
Jenna R 25/12/2018
The staff went out of their way to accommodate my disability(sight). I can not thank them enough for helping me change rooms in order to make it easier to get around. Also helping to ensure that I made it to the lobby for the ride to Ulluru and Kata Tjuta.
100%
Robert L V 29/11/2018
Overall is pretty good. Clean and vexing is comfortable. There is a look out areas just behind the YHA. Great spot to look at the stars and sun set and sun rise of Uluru.
88%
Liang Y 17/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
79%
Friendliness of staff
80%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL