Search YHA

Kings Canyon Holiday Park

79%
Kings Canyon , NT

Kings Canyon Resort is designed to blend in with the environment and complement the beauty of this unique area. The 36 Budget Lodg...

$36
Check availability
Right now in Kings Canyon ...
10:48 AM
|
10°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Kings Canyon Holiday Park

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (146 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lodge room located in the campground sharing campground facilities, which were clean and plentiful. Coffee making in the room was a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff. Resort has its own ridge walk which is a good warm up for the canyon itself, and a lookout for watching the sunset (complete with bar facilities)
    98%
    Sherelee S June 2015
    The surroundings of the youth hostel is rather nice.
    75%
    JINLONG Z May 2015
    Very helpful staff!!
    88%
    Weike Z May 2015
    The position is quite good, and the service as well. My room was really clean, with tea and coffe available for free. The position of the reception is near the petrol station, but the room is half a km away :). The only problem i found is the kitchens cutleries, that you must rent for 50 dollars. Nobody told us about that at the reception
    75%
    Marco V January 2015
    It's not really a YHA and you can feel it as soon as you get there. Giant spiderwebs in the room and overpriced. However it's the only accomodation near Kings Canyon, which explains that it's overpriced IMO. Kings Canyon itself is unforgettable !
    68%
    Stephane W November 2014
    Massive spider in our room. There was some space below the door when we closed it and we had to cover it with towels so that we wouldn't get other "uninvited guests". Not super clean.
    68%
    Catarina J October 2014
    Good clean room with towels, bed linen, fridge, TV and A/C. Very clean bathroom although shared. Shared 4 bed-room is more than a hostel bunk bed room. Surprisingly good.
    88%
    Pim S August 2014
    only 15 min drive to kings canyon :-) , double room was ok; bath - not very nice; kitchen not very clean; bring your food with you because the restaurant is very expensive; staff very friendly;
    82%
    Gerit H August 2014
    What is regrettable: there is no kitchen utensils, forcing fetching at the convenience store on the corner, a box containing them on bail 50 AUD, and this at these hours.
    82%
    annie B August 2014
    A great place to stay, very convenient.
    92%
    Virginia r August 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    79%
    146 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    71%
    Efficiency of service
    78%
    Friendliness of staff
    82%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    83%
    Value for money
    72%