Search YHA

Darwin YHA

84%
Darwin , NT

Located in the heart of the Northern Territory's tropical capital, Darwin YHA Backpackers Hostel offers all the e...

$27
Check availability
  • Darwin YHA - Exterior
  • Darwin YHA Hostel - Pool Chairs
  • Darwin YHA - Pool (1)
  • Darwin YHA - Common Area
  • Darwin YHA - Kitchen
  • Darwin YHA - Private Room
  • Darwin YHA - BBQ Area
  • Darwin Mindil Markets(1)
  • Darwin Cullen Bay Marina
  • Darwin YHA - Double Room Ensuite
  • Darwin YHA - 6 Share Mixed
  • Darwin YHA - 6 Share
Right now in Darwin ...
05:06 AM
|
26°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Darwin YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (386 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I missed a locker in the room for my laptop or other stuff. To have a fridge in the room was very nice. The wash basin in the bathroom was really small, I dripped a lot of water on the floor, sorry. :P Staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. Good to see that the fridge in the kitchen will be cleaned really on not only when there is the right mood. Thanks for the free water refill. And I like that this was not a party hostel.
    80%
    Scarlett K June 2015
    Great place, great location, clean and good cooking facilities
    100%
    matthew a May 2015
    Clean, quiet at night, friendly staff
    95%
    Joanne C May 2015
    I found the room to be clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hostel to others.
    85%
    Alexandra M May 2015
    I stayed here last october so am a little late in posting this review but when I stayed here the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They were very informative and knowledgeable about the different things available for tourists in Darwin to do. The other people staying at the hostel were also friendly and the atmosphere was good.
    95%
    Lisa W May 2015
    Cleanliness in room was poor. Bins overflowing for three days and I don't think the bathroom was cleaned the whole stay I was there ( 3 nights)
    65%
    Caroline K May 2015
    Clean, Friendly and comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay!
    90%
    Peter C May 2015
    Clean and quiet. Easy to get around. Helpful staff.
    80%
    Kit Ming Karen L April 2015
    Very happy with the 4 bed room, clean, comfortable. All rooms have a mini fridge which is excellent. Bring bathers, they have a pool.
    88%
    elizabeth s April 2015
    If you are grownups on a budget this may be a suitable accommodation Because it's quite but still full of young people
    85%
    Sonia M April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    386 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    81%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    83%
    Value for money
    81%