Search YHA

Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3042 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The place is nicely laid out. Very Chinese in it's existence. Nice clean facilities throughout.
    100%
    Cheryl H May 2016
    Very clean hostel and very friendly stuff
    88%
    Katharina K May 2016
    This was my favourite hostel in Australia! Awesome vibe, met great people, very good price. It was friendly and alive without being a "party hostel". There were organized events with free food and wine which is where we met most of our friends here. My friend and I were very well looked after by all staff members, especially the manager who went out of her way to make sure we had a great time in Cairns! I would 10/10 recommend this hostel to any traveller coming to Cairns.
    98%
    Britta A May 2016
    the best hostel in Australia and new Zealand that's why im amember
    100%
    Tootai (Jack) A May 2016
    We had a good Time in Cairns. The Hostel was super clean with very modern bathrooms. Great pool and spa!
    100%
    Laura R May 2016
    Free pancakes in the morning which are delicious!
    92%
    Laura April 2016
    Comfortabele beds, enough space and lockers in the room, Well equipped kitchen, Nice bathrooms, free WiFi and breakfest and a helpfull travel desk at reception. Oh and great location too .:)
    88%
    Eline S April 2016
    Good few days staying in cairns :)
    82%
    RICHARD P April 2016
    A great friendly place.
    100%
    petita a April 2016
    Nice and clean hostel. Good vibes and a lovely pool :)
    100%
    Maria M April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    3042 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    92%