Cairns Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Cairns Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (3808 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Definitely made my experience, met some awesome people. Staff were superb and gave really useful suggestions. Bathrooms are brand new so very pleasant, kitchen and fridge could be a tad better but pretty at a hostel level. Location is close to mall, central station, markets and walkable to ferry and Coty central.
    90%
    Rong S May 2017
    Had a great time at Cairns YHA. I would certainly stay there again ig the opportunity arises.
    100%
    John B May 2017
    Really friendly staff members. Beautiful new bathrooms with great showers. Very clean dorm rooms with cosy blankets
    100%
    Katie T May 2017
    I've been in a Yha hostel before, but this YHA CENTRIAL IN CAIRNS was the best hotel ever.
    100%
    Irene N May 2017
    This is a friendly hostel which I enjoyed staying at.
    90%
    Ron S May 2017
    The bathing facilities were bigger than expected and it was really clean! They have an interesting schedule everyday too!
    95%
    Zhan Cheng L May 2017
    Many thanks to Vanessa for her exceptional service.
    95%
    Pat L May 2017
    Loved It, best YHA
    100%
    Svilen G May 2017
    I loved the laid-back atmosphere, the weather, the location and the restaurants surrounding the area. It's a short walk to the lagoon, esplanade, and night markets. Facilities were clean. I wanted to stay longer!
    100%
    Lauren C May 2017
    Thank you very much for your service
    92%
    Diana P May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    90%
    customer rating, based on 3808 reviews
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    91%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & Security
    91%
    Value for Money
    89%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!