Cape Tribulation YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Cape Tribulation YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (202 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Such an amazing place. If you're looking for a forest getaway with an amazing beach and lovely atmosphere this is your place! Good value for money as well.
100.0%
Susannah B 23/09/2017
Beautiful place but this time some people stole food from us
80.0%
John G 15/08/2017
Excellent hostel. Stayed in the 3 bed room that was massive and had one of the best en suite bathrooms I've had in a hostel.
100.0%
Richard S 20/06/2017
Loved our stay here. Awesome location! Food was really good at the restaurant.
100.0%
Evelien T 19/06/2017
Very friendly and fun place. I really enjoyed my stay.
80.0%
Christine C 19/05/2017
Very nice place in the rainforest and next to the beach.
100.0%
Karin N 26/04/2017
Absolutely recommendable hostel!
100.0%
Lea 11/04/2017
Nice place. The double room was amazing value. Dorms a bit too basic, no plugs, had to walk a bit for bathrooms. The place is not very nice during raining season though - I imagine it is incredibly in dry season.
100.0%
Ditte K 05/02/2017
Great location, friendly and well run
100.0%
Johan C 01/01/2017
An awesome experience staying over in rainforest and being a minute from beach and pool.
80.0%
Carol G 17/12/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88.0%
customer rating, based on 202 reviews
Cleanliness
83.0%
Condition of facilities
80.0%
Efficiency of service
88.0%
Friendliness of staff
90.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
87.0%
Safety & Security
85.0%
Value for Money
98.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL