Cape Tribulation YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Cape Tribulation YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (192 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very friendly and fun place. I really enjoyed my stay.
    88%
    Christine C May 2017
    Very nice place in the rainforest and next to the beach.
    100%
    Karin N April 2017
    Absolutely recommendable hostel!
    100%
    Lea April 2017
    Nice place. The double room was amazing value. Dorms a bit too basic, no plugs, had to walk a bit for bathrooms. The place is not very nice during raining season though - I imagine it is incredibly in dry season.
    90%
    Ditte K February 2017
    Great location, friendly and well run
    88%
    Johan C January 2017
    An awesome experience staying over in rainforest and being a minute from beach and pool.
    95%
    Carol G December 2016
    The map is not located the hostel at the correct place. Because of this, we were looking for it over one hour. It should be relevant to put forward that YHA hostel make a partner with the Beach House.
    78%
    Jade L November 2016
    Only a bad score for the roadsigns to reach the YHA. Even on the site there is no clear sign to locate the YHA.
    100%
    Jean Jacques M November 2016
    Please erect a YHA sign at front. It was very difficult to find.
    80%
    Rob C October 2016
    Great location, helpful staff, facilities generally very good but there was literally no water pressure in the showers for the four days i was there. Atmosphere among guests was pretty lacking, lots of tour groups and families meant people tended to be insular and not over-friendly, but that's not the hostel's fault. It's a long way from the cape trib shops etc, so be aware of that if you're travelling without a car.
    88%
    Greg R October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    88%
    customer rating, based on 192 reviews
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    89%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!