Search YHA

Cape Tribulation YHA

90%
Cape Tribulation , QLD

Cape Trib Beach House YHA Hostel is nestled deep within the 110 million-year-old Daintree Rainforest on seven acres of beachfront.

$24
Check availability
Right now in Cape Tribulation ...
06:25 PM
|
22°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Cape Tribulation YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (151 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    we had a really great experience. We all liked sleeping in the Daintree forest, in the cabins. The place is really nice. I definitely recommend to spend a night there.
    85%
    Ana G August 2015
    The beach house is located after cape tribulation ans 5min of unsealed road (OK fort normal cars). As if you were reaching the end of the world. The place is beautiful and the beach is a paradise!!! But the kitchen is not welcoming: there is not enough stuff and space. And it's a bit expensive fort a YHA. But still, we have enjoyed our stay and have wonderful memories!!
    80%
    Leduc N July 2015
    A perfect location! Matt was great and able to accommodate us for an extra night which meant we were able to participate in their 15th birthday celebrations. What great fun!
    78%
    G T July 2015
    Located nicely in the rainforest and on the beach. The facilities are very basic and old with hippy-like atmosphere. AC old type (noisey) The bar and kitchen is just OK. You will probably need a long walk to your cabin. The adjoining beach while remote and clean is not the best beach for sand. I guess the surrounding activities/tours are all good to do. 1 hr drive from from car ferry ($24)
    65%
    greg m April 2015
    Loved the relaxed amtmosphere and the friendliness of the staff. Would definately come back, it's a slice of heaven !!!!
    98%
    JILL T March 2015
    Amazing experience. Perfect place to appreciate the beauty of Cape tribulation. Matt and his team are awesome always helpful with smiles all the time. Accommodation was great and right in the forest and by the beach Bonfires on the beach capped perfect days. Every day the Beach has a new look. I could not recommend it enough. Just hope I get the chance to go back. Well done guys x
    100%
    susan b March 2015
    Lovely place. I felt lucky to be able to stay right in the rain forest. Staff are all friendly and helpful.
    100%
    Karen D January 2015
    The reception had closed earlier than what it said on the confirmation email so when we arrived we couldn't get any info of the hostel. Checked out early as well so we didn't see any staff while we were there which was a bit funny. The hostel was nice though, the rooms were nothing special but clean and comfy beds and I enjoyed the experience of sleeping surrounded by the rainforest.
    68%
    Laura K January 2015
    Really nice hostel. We stayed in a cabin close to the restaurant/ beach, it was really nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, beach was beautiful - just me careful when swimming... We were told that it was ok by a paddle guide but then we met a local guy who told us it was really dangerous (crocs!). Free wifi close to the reception, pick ups to loads of activities from there as well.
    95%
    Catarina J October 2014
    My kids and I had a great few days - felt very immersed in NQ life! Matt was a hit with my kids and they had a ball making a on fire on the beach. It's basic but cheap and if you are looking for an experience rather than luxury - head to the beach house. The food was good but I think a little expensive - but hey - you are on holiday right?!! Thanks for a great stay and for making us feels welcome
    90%
    Sharron B October 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    151 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    97%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    93%
    Value for money
    90%