Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (208 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely hostel, very comfortable and close to the beach. Would definitely visit again.
95%
Rachel S 12/07/2019
It was a quiet,clean hostel. Was a little bit to quiet for my taste.
75%
Esther S 10/07/2019
I really enjoyed my stay, very friendly vibe and located at a magical place. The staff were so helpful too.
98%
Sue V 07/07/2019
great location. bus pickups very prompt and patient. shopping easily arranged with hostel transport.
88%
Geneth H 03/07/2019
The hostel was good for a pass through, quick stay hostel. Very clean and in a good location, just 15 min walk from the closest woolworths. Only thing is the door only locks if you lock it before you shut the door. Don't leave any valuables as risk of the other people not locking the door. Other than that the staff friendly and lots of farm workers around who were always up for a chat!
82%
Ashleigh E 15/06/2019
The hostel itself was very clean and had good facilities. The shuttle service ran regularly which was good. The. Each was right outside the hostel. However there was not much around locally to do or go. The entertainment manager Aaron was great and organised some fun activities in the evening and really made an effort to get everyone involved and having fun.
82%
Sherrie Marie B 14/06/2019
More suited to farm workers. A drive from mission beach and not enough fridge space for guests. Nothing special about this hostel.
60%
A B 07/06/2019
Whole hostel felt clean and had a great chilled atmosphere! Little far from shops but the free shuttle helps with this.
88%
Charlotte M 06/06/2019
Chilled atmosphere, but the owner is very impolite.
48%
Jan Armin Luis A 03/06/2019
Peaceful and quiet.
60%
Ah Seen O 29/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
73%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
79%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL