Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (230 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The people were very kind and it was a calm area. There are many working people. And it‘s super close to the beach.
78%
Madita L 19/09/2019
Best hostel kitchen that I ever saw so clean and comfortable. Very kind friendly staff
38%
Emma Vestergaard J 15/09/2019
Best hostel kitchen that I ever saw so clean and comfortable. Very kind friendly staff
45%
Emma Vestergaard J 15/09/2019
Free luggage storage offered, free nights stay when booking mission beach skydive through them, absolutely beautiful place
88%
Samuel H 31/08/2019
Many thanks to Owner/Manager, Anthea, for her exceptional care when I became ill! And thanks also to (front-of-house) Chiara whose lovely welcoming smile & willingness to help was a delight! This hostel has a wonderful atmosphere which I think creates a positive & friendly outlook among the guests. Oh, and to be met by the hostel shuttle bus off the Greyhound bus was outstanding!
100%
Margaret H 20/08/2019
Really enjoyed my time here! Located directly across the road from the beach which is exactly what I wanted. Very chill and relaxed atmosphere and everyone was friendly! Would definitely recommend.
85%
Michelle R 15/08/2019
Staff was very helpful, rooms were great and the location was perfect.
98%
Axel S 15/08/2019
Nice staff, very nice touch to pick up us at the greyhound terminal. At 2 minutes from the beach. Unbelivable beach almost nobody on the beach.
100%
Jean Francois B 11/08/2019
Lovely hostel in a really good location. Loved the hostels calm and relaxed atmosphere. The Wednesday bingo was totally awesome!
82%
Petra J 08/08/2019
There was chewing gum stuck to my bunk bed, the dorm room was never locked by the others nor encouraged by staff to do this. Bed was too short for me to comfortably lay in while i'm only of average height. Staff was very friendly.
65%
Magiel v 05/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
74%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
73%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL