UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (292 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We had a great stay! Super friendly staff, Check-in and Check-out was easy! We had a lovely airconditioned room with our own bathroom. The facilities were very clean and the atmosphere was super relaxed!
98%
Merit B 27/02/2020
Staff very friendly and helpful . Good hostel if just staying a night or two in mission beach . Hostel is a working hostel so very quiet during the day . Workers keep to themselves so don’t expect any chat . Kitchen is filthy
70%
Jodie C 14/02/2020
I loved the chilled out atmosphere of the hostel. The communal seating and kitchen area was great.
82%
Ella G 12/02/2020
I liked my stay at YHA mission beach! A big thumbs up to the staff:)
92%
Wilma G 11/02/2020
Not a great spot to stop if you’re on your own. Not a lot to do unless you plan to skydive or you’re a farm worker. Weather wasn’t great so beach wasn’t really an option. Not as good as other YHAs I’ve been to
60%
Coral R 01/02/2020
So many farmworkers, ugly kitchen, ugly bsthrooms
55%
Chris B 31/01/2020
Unfortunately the pictures make everything look a lot better than what it is. Maybe the place/outdoor communal areas and pool area just needs to be cleaned better.
48%
Emily K 12/01/2020
Booked last minute as another hostel in the area let us down. Hostel was very accommodating and staff were very helpful. Didn’t spent long there so didn’t see much of the communal areas but the overall space and atmosphere looked good.
80%
Lucy F 10/01/2020
How can this be part of the YHA group? The YHA to me is an internationally recognised hostel that is modern, clean and friendly. This YHA was the complete opposite in every aspect. We booked a private room which was damp, dirty and disgusting. Things from previous stays were under the bed. The kitchen gave travellers a very dirty fridge to keep food in whilst the farm workers fridges were spotless and modern. Checked out after 1 night even though booked 2 as we would rather stay anywhere else.
32%
Ailsa T 10/01/2020
Great little place to stay prior to our Sky Dive!
92%
Katrina R 06/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
73%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
72%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL