Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA - Scottys

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (164 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Guets and staff very friendly, except the manager Nice pool but lacking sunlounges
80%
Edgar 17/03/2019
Toilets, showers and rooms would need a little update. The kitchen wasn't the best but did its job. Our rooms door didn't lock at all first but then they replaced it. Great staff and good courtesy bus which didn't run very often tho. Nice pool with lot of farm workers.
62%
Jenna N 15/03/2019
The atmosphere was great and staff very friendly. The location is close to the beach and a 15 min walk to the grocery store, but since it is a very small town you kinda feel like you’re in the middle of nowhere. Nice for a chill day.
90%
Sara R 13/03/2019
It’s a lovely hostel, huge social area, pool, table tennis, tv with movies. It’s more of a workers hostel so of course understandably it’s very quiet. Just make sure you have plenty of activities booked and it’s a great base
90%
Charles M 24/02/2019
This hostel was the n’est hostelworld we stayed at during our month long trip in Australia, we absolutely loved it! The managers were super nice, friendly and helpful in all possible ways, the room was sparkling clean, the pool was awesome, the kitchen fully equipped, it was perfect, and very affordable! Thank you!
100%
Rebecca C 22/02/2019
It’s seems like I was going on a vacation in my grandparent’s house ! The staff was really lovely, especially Andrew !
88%
Lisa Tess Manon V 20/02/2019
Overall a positive experience. Andrew, Chelsea and Anthea were welcoming, friendly and helpful with tips and places to visit. To that point, Chelsea was especially AWESOME, chatted with us at length about the area and other places to visit, and even took precious time to professionally type up a list of places/attractions for our ongoing journey. Thank you sooo much Chelsea, so kind and much appreciated. We loved our stay at Mission Beach. Cheers, Jacki and Gerry
92%
Gerard W 16/02/2019
Booked through air b n b. Staff were amazing - could not have been more friendly and upbeat. They were also helpful about our onward journey and gave advice on where to visit. Was great for young people travelling and socialising. Many people gathered having drinks and listening to music and was really laid back. Once in the room couldn’t hear anything and had a good nights sleep.
72%
Siobhan F 20/01/2019
Very friendly place!
92%
Timothy K 03/12/2018
I really enjoyed my stay in Mission Beach. It’s such a peaceful place. The hostel is really good and the atmosphere nice and familiar. The staff was really friendly! And the pool is a good place to chill with all the nice people I met there.
98%
Pia A 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL