Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1169 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We had a super cute room! The staff was friendly and polite and gives good advice on what to do! Great swimming pool! And a good location!
100%
Naomi V 12/02/2018
Great place to stay near lots of interesting places to visit, daintree, kurunda, butterflies farm
100%
Alexandra D 07/02/2018
Relaxed, clean, great location. Perfect for my stay
100%
Karl 05/02/2018
fantastic
100%
Peter M 05/02/2018
Loved Coral Reef Lodge! It was the best hostel of my 3 week trip in Oz. Finally, somewhere to store your stuff (loads of locker space in the room)! Pleasant atmosphere, super helpful staff, great facilities and friendly travellers.
100%
Lorna L 26/01/2018
Great place, helpful staff, would definitely recommend staying there
98%
Alexandra M 24/01/2018
We liked the room and location parking on site the staff were informative and friendly Information on all tours just a great place to stay and would definitly stay there again
95%
John M 23/01/2018
Everything was perfectly organized, tidy, cosy and the staff was excellent!
100%
Joeri D 18/01/2018
All the staff were professional, polite, and very helpful; could not have asked for more. I’ll return if I am able too.
98%
William M 17/01/2018
Loved it, very impressive. Towels are amazing. Rooms great, roomy and clean.
100%
Shirley w 17/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
95%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL