Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1201 guests have reviewed this hostel)
..room was very clean and tidy..great value for less than $100
100%
Kym H 18/04/2018
Great hostel, very large indoor/outdoor common areas with comfy seats. Lovely swimming pool. Very good value for money.
100%
Nicola R 18/04/2018
We loved our visit to Port Douglas. Our stay at Coral Beach Lodge was comfortable and very enjoyable with all the amenities available. Thank you for your hospitality and providing breakfast!
100%
Daynia P 16/04/2018
Great hostel, aircorn in dorms, ensuite toilet, super clean, on-site parking, really generous breakfast! Possibly the best hostel breakfast I've had on the East Coast.
98%
Elad N 08/04/2018
I really loved the renovated bathroom and cabinetry. So clean, fresh and welcoming. 5 stars :)
100%
Becky O 26/03/2018
The rooms were very nice but the wifi signal was very poor and so the connection is very difficult. Breakfast was great! Staff also friendly. Kitchen amenities are a little bit old and they need to be repaired as the stove, most of them old and don’t work very well. One day, turning on a stove a had a huge flame, so I would suggest repairing them for the guests safety.
85%
Beatriz A 23/03/2018
Good place with super friendly staff. A 15/20 minute walk from the main street, which is great in good weather, but not so good on very hot, humid days or when raining! On-site car parking facility with a few more possible off (side) street. Lots of leaflets on site for activities and excursions. Very well equipped and large kitchen, a couple of lounge areas and dining areas. Basic but perfectly adequate breakfast. Ensuite doubles and basic, large - with toiletries and tea/ coffee making facili
85%
Amin S 20/03/2018
I stayed for about a month or so. Very nice, clean ( housekeeping everyday ^^ ) and good location. Very friendly and helpfull staff ;) Toilet in every room shared among roommates. They also provide breakfast everyday - bread, cereal, fruits Overall i enjoyed staying at coral beach lodge ☺️☺️
92%
Victoria S 16/03/2018
perfect location within short walking distance of the main street.. staff were fantastic and friendly
98%
Samantha K 13/03/2018
Great place! All is great and super service from the reception staff. Thank you, we had a wonderful time.
98%
Bernard H 07/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
97%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL