Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1142 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This Hostel was relaxed, clean, the staff were helpful and there are so many different spaces, resources and facilities.
95%
Mikaila C 09/12/2017
The place was great. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area (they gave us a Daintree map and recommended we see the Mossman Gorge first as they close early while Daintree does not close. Last ferry is at mid-might). They were also amazing in helping me relocate a lost item. Big thank you to the team! Excellent customer service! Welcoming place in laid-back Port Douglas.
100%
Nicholas S 04/12/2017
Amazing friendly and informative staff. Great facilities and lots of games and lounge areas to chill out
98%
Anna J 27/11/2017
Good
80%
John S 25/11/2017
The free breakfast was excellent. Also it was great to have sunscreen and insect repellant to use at reception. No extra cost for towels or locker. Good living area and nice pool space too
95%
Danielle L 24/11/2017
Maybe you could put something savoury in the breakfast and for me you need a close air conditionated common area for the afternoon at least in summer :) but all the rest was perfect and nice!
88%
Warren C 23/11/2017
Reception friendly and efficient . Rooms large clean and comfortable . Good distance from town and the Harbour
78%
Melody H 20/11/2017
Nice place, Very Nice location. We really enjoyed our holiday at the lodge. Hope to stay there next time we go back to Port Douglas.
100%
Annette S 20/11/2017
Staff were super friendly and helpful, very easy to organise extension of stay and were helpful with advice! Fabulous atmosphere which was quiet and respectful
92%
Shiona L 19/11/2017
Great hostel with friendly staff and great amenities. Nice pool, lots of chill out areas, nice dorms with a bathroom in each. Close to town and beach. Highly recommended
98%
Joanne H 19/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
customer rating, based on 1142 reviews
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL