Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1431 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The coziest and friendliest ive stayed in so far, the staff, the little town, it all was so welcoming and good vibes. If I come back to Port this is definitely where I wanna stay again <3
90%
(W.V)Christine S 16/06/2019
Great, friendly staff with an immense amount of valuable local knowledge. A huge amount of facilities free to enjoy.
98%
Les S 16/06/2019
The best hostel never see
100%
Pascale N 12/06/2019
It was ok but we had a room where we got way too much light early in the morning.
95%
Caroline K 11/06/2019
I love that extra blanks, towels, beach towels and yoga mats were available free of charge. The recycling option is great too, maybe a compost can happen in the future :) Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was so chill. Nice pool area too.
98%
Elizabeth P 11/06/2019
Absolutely loved my stay. Thanks to the very friendly staff and the great complimentary breakfast. Port Douglas is one beautiful place.
100%
Lauren S 10/06/2019
Loved private bathroom fairly comfortable room didnt have issues with noise at night. Loved being served by the local lizard staff member
82%
Cassandra M 09/06/2019
The staff was incredibly helpful with giving me tips on things to see on my drive up to cape tribulation as well as my drive back to cairns. I wouldn’t have had the same experience without their suggestions!
100%
Rachael R 30/05/2019
Absolutely loved this hostel. It was very chill and relaxed and had an overall calm atmosphere about it. My friends and I had a 3 person room that was perfect for us. I would (and have) recommended anyone visiting Port Douglas to stay at Coral Beach Lodge.
100%
Keith G 29/05/2019
Was a great, cheap place to stay at. Beds comfortable,clean, mini shampoos & soaps in the bathroom. Jug,coffee,tea & milk in your room + free breakfast included. Rooms big & full length mirror in your room.
98%
Yasmin A 28/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL