Search YHA

Port Douglas YHA

94%
Port Douglas, QLD

Port Douglas (Port O'Call) YHA Backpackers Hostel is a 4 Green star eco-lodge hostel close to 4 Mile Beach and the town centre.

$26
Check availability
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Poolside
  • Pord Douglas YHA Backpackers - Queen Room Private Bathroom
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Twin Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Double Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Bistro
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Pool Table
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Bar
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Pool
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Beach
Right now in Port Douglas...
09:57 PM
|
21°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (386 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location, as walking distance to beach and main shopping street. Nice walk along the marina from hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful in booking tours. Nice communal areas to eat, work, play and watch TV. Wifi was free with secure codes given, rather than a general use code for everyone. Definitely recommend staying here.
    98%
    Sangna U June 2015
    We had a brilliant time in Port Douglas, which the YHA really contributed to, the staff were really helpful in letting us know what was available and making it happen. The hostel itself has a really fresh feeling about it, the kitchen was great and really clean. I'm sure I'll be back.
    100%
    Patsy G June 2015
    Loved the backpackers it really felt like we we staying in a four star resort. I have never had free Wi-fi and TV in the room before. Thus is the best backpackers I have ever stayed in.
    100%
    TERRI B June 2015
    I have travelled all over the world and found the best hostel right here in Oz. Well done YHA you have raised the bar.
    100%
    Harvie G June 2015
    This is the most beautiful YHA destination. Very friendly, set in a natural tropical garden and pool.
    100%
    D-Victoria M June 2015
    Loved staying here! Great value for money, great place to meet new friends, great place to hang out, short stroll into town, very friendly staff, towels at reception, rooms are packed with beds but they are well set up for lots of travellers (lots of power points, towel racks etc.
    95%
    Kym C June 2015
    The hostel was great, staff super nice, friendly, helpful. My only complaint is the advertised wifi, it was pretty bad, very temperamental if you changed locations within the hostel, it would drop you, it was often difficult to get logged back on. The provided internet needs to be upgraded to something of a better quality.
    98%
    Patricia T June 2015
    Super friendly and helpfull crew, they helped us out with all our questions/bookings and prepared some very nice meals of our fresh caught fish. Will definitly go back if we go to Port Douglas again Thanks:)
    98%
    D- Espen & Marte L May 2015
    A great hostel, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Blessed with good weather and a sense of humour! Would definitely recommend it. Really good free wifi in the rooms as well. We stayed in a double which has just been refurbished-fantastic.
    100%
    Toby P May 2015
    The staff went out of their way to accommodate me for an extra nights stay. I was very appreciative.
    100%
    D+ Veronica F May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    386 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    94%