Search YHA

Port Douglas YHA

94%
Port Douglas, QLD

Port Douglas (Coral Beach Lodge) YHA Backpackers Hostel is a 4 Green star eco-lodge hostel close to 4 Mile Beach and the town centre.

$26
Check availability
Right now in Port Douglas...
09:21 AM
|
22°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (402 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great location and facilities. Friendly people. Highly recommendet.
    98%
    Jane Jutta M July 2015
    Amazing, simply amazing! Very cool quite location, spacious room with private bathroom. Our room had glass door opening to the garden. Kitchen is clean, pool looks nice. A lot of outdoor space to sit and socialize. Staff is super friendly and always helpful. Great location as well, very close to the beach. There is a colony of fruit bats just 30 meters from the hostel in the park - super cute furry flying mamals. A frog came one evening to the open area. Magnificent!
    100%
    Evgenii N July 2015
    This hostel has been the best experience of my life! Everything was clean and it was so beautiful! The staff was so friendly and have helped me a lot! It became my home away from home! Thank you especially to Tom and Kevin! I would recommend this place to everyone that is in the area!
    100%
    Shannon K July 2015
    This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. An easy going and welcoming atmosphere made my stay most enjoyable! The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Tom who with much understanding and the odd joke or two runs a terrific hostel. Some may bemoan the condition of the facilities, but that is simply irrelevant for a hostel, especially one which is kept as clean and tidy as this one. The location is brilliant, only minutes away from the beach and a short walk away from the shops.
    100%
    Jonas Z July 2015
    Friendly and helpful staff, good facilities (even a hand blender in the kitchen) and clean rooms. Just a bit crowded in the 5 bed dorm. But I appreciated the large lockers.
    95%
    JJ M July 2015
    It was more than great! The hostel is incredibly clean, the outdoor facilities give you a lot of space to chill out and do whatever you want to (pool, table tennis, tv, a lot of lounges...). The staff were just perfect, figured out everything, they are so friendly and know a lot of cool things to do in the area (thak you Kasia for booking the best tours for me!). I was really sad to leave... I hope I will see you guys again!
    100%
    Claudia D July 2015
    Great setup and experience provided, I would highly recommend it as ideal budget accommodation for anyone. This was my first experience of staying in a hostel and I was very pleasantly surprised. YHA had a great vibe, everyone from the staff to the other tenants were extremely friendly and helpful. I was amazed at everything it had to offer; undercover parking, a bistro & bar w, outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges, table tennis table, a pool table with tv and music, outdoor seating, laundry, communal kitchen and tv room. The reception offered warm blankets towels, aloe Vera, insect repellent and detailed information about everything there is to experience from Port Douglas through to Cairns.
    85%
    Harriet T July 2015
    Great location, as walking distance to beach and main shopping street. Nice walk along the marina from hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful in booking tours. Nice communal areas to eat, work, play and watch TV. Wifi was free with secure codes given, rather than a general use code for everyone. Definitely recommend staying here.
    98%
    Sangna U June 2015
    We had a brilliant time in Port Douglas, which the YHA really contributed to, the staff were really helpful in letting us know what was available and making it happen. The hostel itself has a really fresh feeling about it, the kitchen was great and really clean. I'm sure I'll be back.
    100%
    Patsy G June 2015
    Loved the backpackers it really felt like we we staying in a four star resort. I have never had free Wi-fi and TV in the room before. Thus is the best backpackers I have ever stayed in.
    100%
    TERRI B June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    402 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    91%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    94%