Search YHA

Port Douglas YHA

  • Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (566 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Double Room is great ! There are refrigerator,TV,bathroom and wifi 1000 MB/p.The location is too far away airport, walk to coles about 20 min.Staff were all friendly and helpful so much. 雙人房太棒了,房間內有冰箱、電視、衛浴設備,還有每人 wifi 1000 MB。地點有點偏遠,走路去coles商店要20分鐘,工作人員都很友善和樂於助人。
    95%
    YEN CHUN W February 2016
    Best value hotel in Australia. Clean, comfortable and happy.
    100%
    Peta H February 2016
    Overall good value for money but don't expect luxery. Rooms are simple and could use a good cleaning and renovation. Location is good and the accomodation has everything you need.
    72%
    Marc v February 2016
    Nice place and friendly staff. It's the perfect place to do a lot of activities or just enjoy and relax. Definitely go there!
    98%
    Helena February 2016
    A great place to stay in beautiful Port Douglas. We were made to feel very welcome by a friendly and dedicated team who gave us lots of great tips and info to help us get the most out of our holiday.
    100%
    Romi B February 2016
    This is a great place to stay and hang out, super close to the beach, reasonably into town, super nice and helpful staff, clean kitchen and bathrooms. Cannot ask for anything else. They book all your tours too.
    95%
    Kathy B February 2016
    Very attractive surroundings and wonderful pool. Very easy to relax here and chill out. Also bikes for hire at a very reasonable rate and a great TV room with loads of free DVDs. Staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel. Port Douglas is a beautiful area with an amazing four mile beach. There is a protected area so you can swim in the sea. Also great trips to the barrier reef.
    98%
    Justin, Luke M January 2016
    I have stayed here a few times and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful,will always offer good advice on conditions and options. The rooms are clean and it is all around you to have fun. Nice short walk into town either along the beach or one of 3 leafy streets.
    90%
    Noel A January 2016
    This just an amazing hostel, great staff, great facilities, great everything really.The best hostel I have ever stayed at. I will be back for sure
    100%
    Maria J January 2016
    A comfortable hostel (I stayed in a private, en suite room) with great, friendly staff. A 15-minute walk into town so good to walk off the dinner!
    92%
    Simon L January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    96%
    566 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    94%
    Efficiency of service
    98%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    95%
    Safety & security
    96%
    Value for money
    96%