Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1376 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Staff v pleasant and accommodating. We booked a double bed room and wonderful to have table and comfy chairs. Breakfast generous. Security chain on door not fixed. Parking undercover a bonus. Sorry I had no bathers as pool looked inviting.
80%
Lauri H 23/03/2019
One of the best YHA hostels in Australia!
100%
Alexandra Louise J 21/03/2019
Your staff is so helpful and friendly...including Buddy! I have managed hostels before and find yours gets all stars! Thank you to everyone. Alejandra was very nice and we enjoyed her enthusiasm for life and for traveling! Janell and Kevin Wheelock, USA
100%
Kevin W 18/03/2019
I stay here a bit and it never disappoints! Its so laid back,it has everything you need,a carport for your car,the rooms are clean,lovely pool,friendly staff and close to main street. It really has everything you need on a budget. Nice big tv's in the rooms too and plenty of power outlets. Little things like that really do add to a positive stay. Thoroughly recommend Coral Beach Lodge.👍
98%
Noel A 18/03/2019
Yeah found it very pleasant and idy and the staff very helpful .
95%
Martina M 17/03/2019
Facilities were clean and fresh, the room was very well priced and the staff were very friendly even after we locked ourselves out at 10pm. Free brekkie was a winner. Would definately recommend this hostel again.
98%
Paul P 08/03/2019
The host was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Refrigerator in the room. Shared kitchen.
98%
Oren T 07/03/2019
Staff gave a lot of good tips on what to do and would do the booking for you. They even found someone who was driving to the Daindree rainforest and wanted to take me and some others with him. I would not have wanted to miss that opportunity!
100%
Kim V 07/03/2019
The staff were so friendly! Nice hostel in a good location. The kitchen wasn’t the cleaniest but not really the fault of the staff. Clean rooms. I’d definitely recommend this hostel.
90%
Ju Young Y 05/03/2019
I liked it, but better in there Motel room. My choice thou. Very relaxing , friendly. Thankyou Coral Beach Lodge
92%
Riani W 22/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL