COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Douglas YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Douglas YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1575 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I will definitely be coming back. My son loved the games that were available for use
100%
Kerrie B 06/10/2020
The staff was so friendly and so helpful. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Definitely will be going back to stay again!
92%
Juanita C 03/10/2020
Great room pool was perfect for my kids in afternoon
100%
Simon H 03/10/2020
Great location. Very pleasant. Pool looked great but our stay too short to enjoy it. Would happily stay there again.
100%
Linda B 26/09/2020
Very welcoming and polite staff.
95%
Paul P 14/09/2020
Friendly and great
100%
Hyland W 30/08/2020
The room was one of the best we’ve had and the Wi-fi was also. Wardrobe!! And the room smelt like a hotel which was nice.
72%
Chalotte T 28/08/2020
Good place to stay with the price. I stayed in the private room. The room is large, has back table for smoking.
98%
Tuyet N 21/08/2020
From check in to check out it was a very proffesional and friendly experience . It suited our weekend away perfectly being out of the busy centre of Port Douglas but only a 5 minute drive away.
95%
James M 27/07/2020
Staff were friendly and helpful and really made sure to help and let visitors know where the local attractions are. Had a good laugh and enjoyed our stay.
90%
Katrina M 19/07/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
89%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL