1770 YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of 1770 YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (417 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly and helpful staff
82%
Ah Seen O 23/05/2019
Clean and quiet comfortable bed.
90%
Mark S 18/05/2019
I only stayed here briefly, but I could easily spend a lot more time here. I really enjoyed the hostel.
95%
Anne C 09/05/2019
Staff were the most friendliest and helpful. Even the temporary traveller staff was really friendly and helpful was a little walk to get places but staff was happy to help out.
88%
James Richard A 04/05/2019
Unique hostel 1770 and big improvement on Rocky who i was disappointed with as expected something better for a large city.Recommend 1770 to others.
80%
Peter E 04/05/2019
I was in love with this hostel and the town ! When I arrived here everyone was so nice, the atmosphere was chill and relax. The open kitchen is really nice, hamac, tv room with netflix, pool table Each room has us own bathroom. Definitely my favorite since the beginning The breakfast in the morning is basic but really enough. The location is good, 10 minutes walk from the shops, 5 minutes from the beach. If you come in Agnes Water, definitely stay here !!
95%
Megane Maeva Madeleine C 12/04/2019
Cheap, good location, basic amenities. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the social aspect but it sure did sound and look like a lot of fun.
85%
Toni R 08/04/2019
My favourite YHA so far BY FAR!
100%
John H 06/04/2019
I love this place <3
100%
Christine 03/04/2019
As a Paraplegic (Manual Wheelchair) the facilities are great. I both love this place and the Staff. Very easy going atmosphere. I'd highly recommend it
92%
Carl B 20/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
85%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL