Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1954 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was a little bit far away from Coolaganatta if you plan to go there frequently, I would recommend booking a hotel somewhere there instead of the YHA in Gold Coast.
100.0%
Christopher M 09/10/2017
Good to get bus ride to coollangata
40.0%
Peter T 08/10/2017
I am a much-travelled Australian and, each time I've come to this hostel, I have felt there is a division between the 'guests' that are travellers who work part-time at the hostel, and the guests who are just paying to stay for a day or more. Those guests who are working at thevhostel are sort of inward focused on the others who are in their same situation. They act as though the guests who are passing through don't belong. It should be part of the 'training' of the hostel guest workers that they should make an effort to talk to (and be friendly to) hostellers who are just passing through - to make them feel welcome, instead of making them feel like outsiders who are not part of their groups.
80.0%
Merrall G 08/10/2017
Excellent staff. Great location. Thanks to Chloe for excellent customer service.
80.0%
Keith S 08/10/2017
Great cafe across the road. Shuttle bus and young lady driving bus excellent.
80.0%
Sally T 04/10/2017
My daughter & I really enjoyed our stay. More economical than staying in a cabin at a caravan park.
80.0%
Donna P 30/09/2017
Very Good, quite atmosphere, great location
80.0%
Shashank B 29/09/2017
Really nice place with friendly people and a beautiful beach and the airport just around the corner. Everything else is a little bit out of reach.
80.0%
Vanessa W 21/09/2017
Nice beach walk and small hill which has a wonderful view. Shopping centre was good too.
80.0%
Mayumi I 21/09/2017
Excellent. Very clean great value. Has improved from years ago. Excellent
100.0%
Ken J 17/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82.0%
customer rating, based on 1954 reviews
Cleanliness
80.0%
Condition of facilities
76.0%
Efficiency of service
84.0%
Friendliness of staff
91.0%
Location
84.0%
Overall atmosphere
78.0%
Safety & Security
83.0%
Value for Money
79.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL